We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staircase to the Moon” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tides Bar & Garden Restaurant

Tides Bar & Garden Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Staircase to the Moon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed many times at the Mangrove and on this occasion booked a table at Tides for the Staircase to the Moon last Friday evening. What a disappointment - the place absolutely packed (expected) - 30 minutes to get a drink - only food pizza in a box. We went elsewhere. What has happened to the excellent Charters restaurant?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad start..but fingers crossed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This may be a small thing, but bar staff should pay attention to who is at the bar waiting...not that it would have been hard as only 3 people and 2 staff! Being ignored is bad service!!! Here's hoping food is good

Helpful?
Thank ErinS1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Last Sunday night we tried the pizzas at Tides, they were thin, crispy and delivered on flavour, the crab and chilli had the perfect amount of kick! Service was great as there were only a handful of us there. There was great live music and a bouncy castle set up for the kids with a huge grassed area for them to safely run around. My only suggestion, it was dark when our food arrived and as our table was on the boardwalk we couldn't see or meals, some table lights would have been perfect. Overall well done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelC6725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner last night. I had been here before just for the view, but hadn't dined. The view over Roebuck Bay is the best in town! You can sit out at tables on the lawn, or along the front deck with uninterrupted views of the bay. The menu was short but well varied. We chose a chilli crab pizza and the trio of sliders that included a cheeseburger, crocodile and rosella burger and a grilled pork burger. They were all amazing, and yet do really delicious beer battered fries also! The staff were also really warm and engaging. I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank NicoleRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renmark, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“This is the best bar in Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just wonderful views and service with perhaps some limitation in the range of beers.
Quality meals and snacks are available virtually all day and evening Kids have amazing freedom to run and play unlike any bar or restaurant area I have ever seen

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tides Bar & Garden Restaurant also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Tides Bar & Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing