We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Seas Resort made us feel to want to stay lot longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Blue Seas Resort made us feel to want to stay lot longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed there in the beginning of October and did not expected the weather be so hot, but the pool outside and the air conditioner and fans inside made the time we spent in the resort very comfortable. We could not asked for a nicer cleaner and friendlier place and staff were very helpful too. The free wireless connection, dishwasher, fridge , kitchen and cleaning accessories etc. meant we really felt like home. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaszloJakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    122
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
81
169
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lance Field, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would highly recommend this property. Beautiful rooms. Great facilities and of course all set in a fantastic location. Easy access to shopping and great restaurants.Helpful and friendly staff.Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a great time in Broome and the accommodation at the Blue Seas resort was fantastic! Our room was great, the pool fantastic. The staff were welcoming and informative. We would definitely stay there again. All areas were very clean and housekeeping worked incredibly hard each day to make everyone's stay pleasant. Well done

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Ellen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Clean, comfortable apartment with all we needed. Friendly staff, refreshing pool, close to Cable Beach, deli, gallery, restaurants, tavern, Willy Creek Shop and the Town Bus stop just outside. Would highly recommend for couples, families or groups. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morriswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Blue seas for six nights during the school holidays in October and found the Blue seas to be an ideal family accommodation for our stay. The rooms were very clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils. My only negative and I must stress this is a very small negative is that we had to make up the sofa beds every night for the kids which were situated in the living room/TV area. Once this is done you lose the living area seating.
Overall we had a fantastic time and would recommend the Blue Seas to anyone

Room Tip: If you have small children then ask for a downstairs apartment for ease of access to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had an enjoyable stay, walking distance to Cable Beach and enjoyable spa when back at the resort. Rooms are comfortable, kitchenette for breakfast making, occasional BBQ but Zoo, Zander's and Sunset Bar all close enough. Thought it was good value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were in Broome mid September, we stayed for 5 nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. All apartments overlook a pool, of which there are 2.
It was refreshing and clean. The BBQ area was clean, and there were BBQ tools and cleaning implements for cleaning after your BBQ.
The resort is about 500m from Cable Beach so it is close to walk to it and view the stunning sunsets or for a quick walk in the morning.
There are bus stops nearby for the local bus service and plenty of parking on site if you have your own vehicle.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. They have a queen double bed with 2 single sofa beds (fold out).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Property: Blue Seas Resort
Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing