We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Quiet Resort”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We really enjoyed our unexpected stay at Blue Seas Resort (after our campervan broke down!). The rooms were lovely and cool, with both fans and air conditioning. There was a lovely little deck and table and chairs outside. The apartments had kitchen and laundry facilities which was great. The pools were nice, and the resort was walking distance to Cable Beach. The gentleman at the front office was very friendly and helpful. A good place to stay!

Room Tip: We liked our room at the back, away from traffic noise (not that there would be much there anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights. The unit was very well equipped, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The property was immaculate and staff very friendly. Close proximity to Cable Beach, cafe/restaurant and town bus. Would happily stay again, should I be lucky enough to be back in Broome!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

2 story complex, stairs to top, we stayed on the ground floor level. Didn't notice if there was a lift, worth checking if you have mobility issues, small kids. Clean tidy plenty of room to move around. Close to beach, bar, cafes.
Separate bedroom, sliding doors separate lounge / kitchen. I wake early so let me have a coffee without disturbing sleeping partner. A good thing. 2 chairs & table at front, covered entrance to rooms, overlooking pool/ BBQ area. Staff friendly, papers available at reception. A good place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KimH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Good amenities and pool was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Ground were kept in mint condition as well. Close to Cable beach just a short walk. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Would highly recommend.this resort.The unit set up is very functional.We had a hire car so did all the tourist things.Margo in the office is very helpful and knowledgeable with booking of tours.Comfortable stroll to Cable Beach.Would definitely stay there again.
R.McD.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great little space for a holiday. We stayed here for a week after we had been four wheel driving. It was so nice to stay at a place with a washing machine and so close to everything, the managers were really helpful with directions and things to do. I would definetley recoomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here to get away from it all before heading back to Perth then on to the UK. Lovely, well equipped rooms, amazing pools and great location close to Cable Beach.
Make sure you hire a car for easy access to shops and the town centre. The resort doesn't have a bar or restaurant but there are places dotted close by if you feel like being social!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
382 reviews
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Broome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £58 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing