We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue skies at Blue Seas Resort”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in our comfortable self-contained apartment for a week. It had a pleasant patio where we ate our meals overlooking the pool. The kitchen was pretty well-equipped, the bedroom separated from the living area by sliding doors. It was a 5 minute drive to Cable Beach and quietly located. The staff were helpful. The room was not serviced at all during our stay. There is no standard oven - the multifunction microwave is a little complex to decipher and I couldn't find a baking/browning function eg for oven baked frozen fish.

Room Tip: There are two pools. It's better to choose an apartment around the rear pool away from the rece...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Blue Seas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Blue Seas Resort provided mum and I with a spotless, roomy and safe place to stay during our recent visit to Broome. The staff were friendly and helpful. The property was well equipped with everything from cups, plates, cutlery to washing machine and dryer and close to Cable Beach and great restaurants. The ground floor apartment was ideal for my 83 year old mum. The walk in shower was roomy and had great water pressure. I would definitely stay here again! Ten out of ten people!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernithebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

great location in Broome. clean, well priced, well equipped. Walking distance to Cable beach. Kids loved the pool. The rooms had a big double bed and the kids slept on two sofa beds in the living area. clean bathroom, fan, lights, ac all worked well. We hired a car and did our shopping at Coles, and we were able to eat outside at the bbq area in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeebie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for only 2 days but would have loved to have stayed 2 weeks. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, clean and cool. Private entrance so nobody is walking past your entrance to get to their apartment, Close to bus stop. A short walk to the beach. Camels go past every day on their way to the beach. Washing machine and dryer in the apartment was a wonderful surprise after 2 weeks in the Kimberley. The center courtyard has a pool and spa with plenty of room for lazy days. Close to several great eating places so you don't have to venture far. Full cooking facilities as well as a lovely BBQ area if you want to cook on holidays. A really pleasant stay and we highly recommend Blue Seas Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mal and Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have recently spent 5 nights at the Blue seas Resort. We were thrilled with our choice of place to stay! The apartments are beautifully and thoughtfully appointed with so many lovely touches! The swimming pool and spa are great to look over!
The overall location is excellent with eateries and cable beach within walking distance.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Overall, a delightful stay for us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights here mid May .staff friendly and helpful .rooms clean and well presented pool close and clean.on the cold side / very handy to great bus service route .no need to hire a car. Mike happy for us to leave suitcase while we spent 3 weeks travelling around. would happily stay again,"' staircase to the moon" at Roebuck Bay.. brilliant cheers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location, very clean, great pool, good off street parking, and comfortable room with good fittings and facilities.
Handy to Cable Beach.

We had a ground floor room adjacent to the pool, but first floor rooms could present difficulties in carrying up luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £60 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing