We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious unit.”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a good size unit for 4 of us. At first I thought it was a long way from anywhere and then realised the local but stops outside and takes you to all the other hotels and the main street, supermarket, little mall and Cable Beach so easy to get around $10 for an all day pass was great- well worth the money. Friendly staff, clean and comfy. My 1 gripe is that the swimming pools were cold- why don't they have solar heating? I noticed a lot of places don't seem to tap into using their virtually year round sunshine! Overall I would recommend this to travellers to Broome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suep1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Located 5 mins from Cable beach, clean and well set up - full kitchen and washer/dryer- in large apartment style rooms. Pool lovely, staff friendly and helpful, bus outside to town, restaurant/café The Zoo 2 mins walk with beautiful food ( not cheap). Great place to stay - expensive but so is all of Broome in dry season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaK879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My partner, Daughter n I stayed a Week here at Blue Seas Resort.
Was fantastic, rooms are great - Self contained unit makes life easier with a small family.
Staff were polite and very helpfull.
Pool + extra Facilities where great, as per described online.
Will only stay here for future visits to Broome.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND BLUE SEAS RESORT.
10/10

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jayde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have made Blue Seas my accommodation of choice for the last 10 years, and intend to return next year. The apartments are functional and well maintained. The excellent Zoo restaurant is next door, only a short walk to Cable Beach and the Town bus stops at the front door! Having stayed at other Cable Beach locations the principal attraction of Blue Seas for me is the welcoming and helpful management and staff.

Room Tip: A room which has a balcony with the morning sun, or one which gives a great view of the sunset over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hi. I am From Italy and I stayed 3 nights at the Blue Seas Resort. I was there with my family but it would be also nice if I would be there with my friends. The room was nice, the swimming pool clean and big and there were bbq available . The stuff was friendly. It is really in a nice position only 5 min walk from the beach. We paid 50$ a night per person and it was really a good deal!!! I will go absolutely there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yyyFrancyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our two night stay was very enjoyable.
I was on Cable Beach each morning and evening, and found it a pleasant walk from the beach.
I had reservations about the sofa bed, but my friend described it as "deceptively comfortable"!
It was a bit too cool for Darwinians to swim, but the pools look very inviting.
Over all a well located and well appointed property that I will certainly consider next time I am in town on business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at Blue Seas Resort after a 9 day 4x4 camping trip in the Kimberleys and it was wonderful. The self catering, one bedroom apartment was clean, comfortable, well equipped and just what we needed. It is a short, easy walk to Cable Beach and a number of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 13 in Broome
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#5 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £62 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing