We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
239
130
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
130
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self contained bus stop cable beach great place to stay booking service bbq area well equipped kitchen washer and dryer washing powder short walk laundry facilities free wifi full kitchen within walking distance stayed nights cooking facilities pool area
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2008

We stayed at Blue Seas Resort in mid April 2008, our apartment was in stage 1 overlooking the sparkling pool. We thoroughly enjoyed the tranquil setting and the truly friendly service.
The location of the resort to Cable Beach and a number of restaurants all made for a great holiday experience.

Date of stay: April 2008
1  Thank Broome81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2009

Dear Swisstraveller08

Thank you for your review of Blue Seas Resort. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience at Blue Seas Resort and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Australia.

Nigel Perry
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

We stay at the Blue Seas in Sept 2005. I travelled with my husband and 2year old child.

These are nice, modern little holiday apartments. We had an upper storey one bedroom. The bedroom closes off with sliding doors, which could be a problem if you are sharing with other people as noise does travel easly, and it is hard not to disturb people who have their bedding in the lving room. We found this a problem at night as our daughter was sleeping in the lving room on a fold out bed, and this where the tv, kitchen, dinning is as well.

The rooms were very clean. Parking is just outside the rooms.

There was a bit of noise at night from the backpackers next door. I would request a room on the otherside of the resort.

There is a heated pool and spa. I found these a bit cold and only swam once, although my husband and daughter were in everyday. The temperature in Broome in September was around 28-30.

There is no room service or cafe at this resort. And Broome is pretty spread out so you really need a car/ transport to get around.
The rooms are only made up once a week , and you have to chase the cleanning girls if you want extra towels etc. They are quite strick with how you leave the apartment, with extra charge if you don't put the dishes away etc.

If I was to stay here again I would want a bigger apartment for more space and privacy, on the quiter side. But probably I would like to stay somewhere there is a cafe/ resturant on site as well.

Date of stay: September 2005
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sherpa809817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2006

We have been recommending Blue Seas Resort for Broome to all our friends following a week there in August the peak season. We felt it was more appealing and much better value for the rooms than a high profile Broome resort that we had stayed in the year before. Not many children at this resort due to all one bedroom apartments, which can have definite advantages for peace and quiet and sleeping in late in the morning.
It is technically walking distance from Cable beach but due to tropical heat we hired a car anyway ($62AUS per day for a tiny Diahatsu Terios.)
Light, spacious, clean apartment with double sliding doors from the bedroom which open to the bright living room area with TV (foxtel ) and little stereo (bring your favourite CDs with you.) Terracotta tiled floors, teak furniture in keeping with the casual tropical feel. Ensuite bathroom with large shower, vanity and toilet. Well supplied kitchen with dishwasher and bigger fridge than expected. Washing machine in laundry louver cupboard was handy for washing our beach towels which were used every day at beaufiful Cable Beach. The bird life was also a bonus.
Every room has a balcony or verandah facing the keyhole-shaped pool which has sails over it to provide shade and wooden sun lounges. Stainless steel barbecue was thoroughly cleaned every morning by staff who also kept the pool area tidy and clean.
Apartment was serviced with clean sheets and towels after four days- unfortunately our friends who only stayed five days did not get a change of towels provided, but probably could have paid extra if they had known.
If considering Broome also remember that the spectacular beaches are really off limits for swimming between December and February due to risk of dangerous jellyfish stings.

Date of stay: August 2005
22  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews