We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broome Time Accommodation
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Situated halfway between Cable Beach and Town Center this is a great place to stay. Affordable with friendly staff. Nothings a problem with these guys and the local knowledge goes a long way. Clean Comfy, not the flashest place to look at from the street but i can see its a work in progress with bamboo slating replacing older color bond fences. Overall a nice safe friendly centrally located place to stay. Great if you have your own car, bus stops out front and a shopping center 10min walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hi Rob T,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our clean & comfy rooms and our central location.

We look forward to seeing you again at Broome-Time Lodge. Remember to advise us you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We found the location a bit inconvenient without a car for the first few days - however, we got lots of exercise! We are used to walking long distances and it took us about 45 minutes to walk to the original main town area which is Chinatown. Definitely worth a visit - very quaint and interesting. Broome-Time Lodge is 15 minutes walk to the main modern shopping centre, the Boulevarde which has Woolworths, a nice fish shop and other shops. The bus fare is quite expensive which is $4 for adults and $2 for students. Overall, I would prefer to stay somewhere nearer to Chinatown or Cable Beach which means that I wouldn't have chosen Broome-Time Lodge had I known that it is quite out of town by foot. If you have a car, then it is fine. We did hire a car for 1 day to do some sightseeing and went on the bus tour of the Willie Creek Pearl farm -very informative so highly recommended. We stayed at Broome-Time Lodge for 5 nights and Seashells Resort in the Cable Beach area for 2 nights. Accommodation-wise, it was so much nicer at Seashells Resort but it was 50% more cost-wise but well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nqokuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Hi Nqokuching,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We believe Broome-Time Lodge is centrally located. We are located halfway between China-Town and Cable Beach making it a very short trip to either destination without the price tag of a 5 star property.

Yes, The Boulevard Shopping Centre is located just 1km from Broome-Time Lodge and it is very handy to have over 35 specialty stores located so close to us. This is just a 5 minute walk away – or the first stop on the town bus route.

The Town Bus service offers a great option of a $10.00 all day pass which allows you to ride the bus as much as you like all day. The bus departs from us every 30 minutes in the dry season making it very easy to travel around Broome. Information relating to our location is located on our website and is provided to all guests on arrival.

Thank you for the extra tips about Broome that I am sure the trip advisor readers will appreciate.
Kind Regards,

Brad Symons

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here one night in June 2013, we had a very nice room with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, lovely kitchen with all the mod cons, the hotel is halfway between the town centre and cable beach with a bus stop right outside the door. the staff were polite and helpful. there is a small store in the reception area to buy a limited range of groceries, pre packaged meals etc.
would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lentara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hi Lentara,

It’s fantastic to receive a review from such an experienced traveler/reviewer.

Our handy on-site store does have great range of self-catering meal options! We have such a variety from continental breakfast packs through to Thai curries and pasta meals from Portobello's.

We would love to have you back to stay at Broome-Time Lodge. Remember to mention that you are a return guest to receive our return guest discount.

Warm Regards,

Brad Symons

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights great place and position for our short stay before heading for our boat cruise.
Wonderful helpful staff and very clean room only problem had trouble with with fi in the room
Very clean would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Karola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi Karola J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Broome-Time Lodge.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with our WIFI during your stay. We have since upgraded our WIFI at Broome-Time Lodge and pleased to announce that all guests at Broome-Time Lodge receive free WIFI access.

It was a pleasure to have you and we really appreciate all of your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Recently stayed at the Broome-Time Lodge. It is reasonably priced compared to other Broome accommodation so we decided to give it a go. We wanted semi-self contained so we could prepare our own meals and organise ourselves for our upcoming 4wd camping holiday. It had everything we needed and overall was comfortable and functional. The only issue was the floor, for some reason it hadn't been cleaned properly. The soles of my feet were black just from walking to the bathroom and back and it felt gritty and grimy - interestingly, it didn't look that dirty.

I suspect that it could also be quite noisy if you have a room around the pool. However though it is reasonable accommodation for a reasonable price for Broome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodlewars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi poodlewars,

I am pleased to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and functional.

It is disappointing to hear that you found the floor to be unclean. Had you brought this issue to our attention we would have rectified this issue immediately

This is an unusual situation as we have a fabulous housekeeping team who take pride in their work.

Please advise us of your next stay with us so we can offer you a free upgrade and extend our return guest discount to you.

Thank you for your constructive comments and should you return to Broome, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Broome-Time Lodge at our return guest rate.

Kind Regards,
Brad Symons

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

When travelling, I chose a 'mystery' and ended up staying at the Broome-time lodge. We found that although from the outside it looks like it could do with some work, the rooms looks to be recently renovated and were clean and comfortable. It was quiet and the sleep was amazing - the beds were really comfortable, service was also great. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozT_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi LozT_24,

It’s wonderful to hear that you had an amazing sleep in our comfortable beds and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Guest feedback is important to us and future travelers.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Broome-Time Lodge. Remember to advise us that you are a return guest so that we can extend our return guest discount to you.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed one night both May and June on the way to/from a holiday destination. Fantastic service. Especially Ben but Tim was also very very helpful and friendly. Immaculately clean room both times. Very comfortable bed and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a king studio with french doors to a small verandah adjoining the gardens for one stay. Could not recommend this highly enough. We will stay again next time we are in Broome.

Room Tip: If you have a preference for a room ask, the staff will do everything they can to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomads_in_training
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi Nomads_in_training,
It is wonderful to hear that you made the most of your King Studio and enjoyed our lovely gardens.
The team and I are thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Broome-Time Lodge. Remember to advise us you are a return guest so that we can extend a return guest discount to you.
Kind Regards,
Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
27.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
1.2 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Time Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Time Accommodation

Address: 1 Cable Beach Road East, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia (Formerly Broome-Time Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Price Range: £52 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broome Time Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broome Time Accommodation & Art Gallery is centrally located on the Broome Peninsula between Cable Beach to the West and China Town/Roebuck Bay and Old Broome to the east. Our 58 self contained Economy, Deluxe Queen, Deluxe King and Family rooms are set amoungst established gardens around a sparkling free form pool with a spacious outdoor garden dining area with free use gas BBQs, ideal for socialising with family and friends. Our onsite Art Gallery specialises in Kimberley Art, Aboriginal Artifacts, Didgeridoo's and gifts. We are continually aiming to improve the property and facilities whilst providing a warm and friendly environment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broome Time Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing