We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broome Time Accommodation
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed 20 January 2005

We stayed for two nights. Our room was adequate without being lavish. It had a small kitchen, which was a plus as we could make our own lunches (cheaper that way) and do toast etc. for breakfast. The room was clean and well maintained, but the entry from an exterior "veranda" was a little less salubrious. Our room had a small balcony/veranda at the front which overlooked the lush tropical gardens. It also faced Cable Beach Road. Since the resort is on the corner of Cable Beach Road and Port Road, the traffic does get quite heavy at times. However, while we were aware of it, it was dampened somewhat by the trees and gardens and never became unbearable. It is a fair way out of town, though, and there are no shops close by. A car is almost an essential if staying here, though public transport is available. You could walk to Cable Beach in about 30 minutes from here. The room was clean, cool, the bed comfortable and the shower clean with plenty of hot water. What more can you really ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank BIWOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank pbjjhtcdarfhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeTimeAccom, Public Relations Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nonodebourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeTimeAccom, Guest Relations Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vincenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeTimeAccom, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cédric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroomeTimeAccom, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jutta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyGunn, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Chmz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#11 of 12 in Broome
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Time Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Time Accommodation

Address: 1 Cable Beach Road East, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia (Formerly Broome-Time Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broome Time Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broome Time Accommodation & Art Gallery is centrally located on the Broome Peninsula between Cable Beach to the West and China Town/Roebuck Bay and Old Broome to the east. Our 58 self contained Economy, Deluxe Queen, Deluxe King and Family rooms are set amoungst established gardens around a sparkling free form pool with a spacious outdoor garden dining area with free use gas BBQs, ideal for socialising with family and friends. Our onsite Art Gallery specialises in Kimberley Art, Aboriginal Artifacts, Didgeridoo's and gifts. We are continually aiming to improve the property and facilities whilst providing a warm and friendly environment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broome Time Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing