We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

My family & I stayed here & found the resort peaceful (even though building cafe). Staff were friendly & happily arranged a late check-out & use of facilities until we had to go the airport. The deluxe villa was nice but the tv was placed too high & the internal seating furniture was not quite right. Also, a little moisturizer would be v welcome. Overall, a pleasant resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingston12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Kingston12344,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you found the Bali Hai Staff friendly, and that your last day in Broome was relaxing with the late check out and use of the resort's facilities.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the positioning of the furniture and television in the Deluxe Studio, and the suggestion of adding moisturiser to the amenities already provided in the villas.Your feedback is valuable to us as we endeavour to not only maintain but improve our service and product.

We hope that we can be of assistance again when you are next in need of a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

Kind Regards,

Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    91
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
207
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Recently travelled to Broome to marry and stated at Bali Hai and Cable Beach resort.
Both resorts were great in different ways.
But Bali Hai really excelled at providing friendly service and helped make our wedding day even more special.
Kristan arrived early with sparkling wine, the staff picked frangipani blooms for the bouquet and hair, they even gave the groom the use of a room for the day - without charge.
Thanks so much - Joy and I really appreciated what you did for us.
And the resort - nice rooms, great outdoor bathrooms, lovely pool and relaxing spa.
Happy to recommend.
Thanks especially to Kristan!
Charlie

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255100Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Joy, Charles and Jessica,

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that we were able to make your wedding day extra special. Your comments have been passed onto Kirsty and all the Bali Hai Staff.

We wish you all the best for your future together, and hope to one day welcome you back to Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
467 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for a week in late July. Hotel is on the Cable Beach side of Broome about a 10 to 15 minute flat walk from the actual beach. There was a bus stop almost outside. Bus does a loop between Cable Beach and the main part of town every 30 minutes during the dry season. Cost $4-00 a trip or less if you buy a daily or multiple tickets.

Individual self contained deluxe studio bungalow was excellent. Bedroom was up a couple of stairs which separated it from the open plan lounge/kitchen area but needed to take care if walking down the stairs during the night. Queen sized bed was very comfortable, good pillows, large wardrobe and good lighting from bedside tables. There was a ceiling fan over the bed and also in the lounge area as well as air conditioning. There was a safe in the wardrobe but almost on the ground so it was difficult to access. Large lounge and coffee table with TV in the lounge room. Kitchen had fridge, microwave, cook top and was well equipped with plates, knives, forks etc, cooking utensils, pots and pans. There was also an outside bar-b-q.

Bathroom area was huge with full glass windows looking out to a small private courtyard where there was an outside shower. Inside the bathroom area the centre piece was a large twin bathtub on individual legs with at one end the wash basins/toilet and the other a very large walk in shower with twin shower nozzles (one on either wall). Shower pressure was very good. Large sliding doors separated the bathroom from the lounge area.

There was a table and chairs outside near the bar-b-q. Rooms were lightly serviced (bed made/towels changed in need) every day with a full service every 3/4 days. There were beach towels in the bathroom.

There was a large pool in the centre of the complex which was very inviting, kept at a good temperature and the surrounding grounds are very well maintained. Unfortunately we did not visit the spa. A restaurant is also being built out the front of the premises which will be very useful even just to be able to get a barista made coffee.

There is a guest laundry and the lady in charge of it was excellent. The only problem was that the laundry was right opposite the entryway to our villa which meant that it was quite noisy from early on in the morning. The noise problem was exacerbated by the fact that our villa was right next to the car park so that the pathway outside was a major thoroughfare at all times of the day and well into the evening and the clotheslines were located directly behind our courtyard wall so you could also hear voices throughout the day.

There was free Wifi but unfortunately it was very intermittent. It would drop out regularly and we found that we regularly had to go outside the front door to establish a signal - very frustrating.

Staff overall were very friendly and helpful and available to book tours etc.

Would stay here again but not in Room 18.

Room Tip: NOt room 18? which was directly opposite the laundry and next to the car park. Noisy and poor Wifi r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Westy54,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time in Broome making the most of the local bus service, Cable Beach and the beautiful dry season weather.

We appreciate you bringing to our attention the issues you had with the wireless internet and the location of the room. We are currently addressing these issues by working with our internet provider to create a more consistent and stable internet connection, and are looking at strategies to minimise the noise created by the laundry and car park. Our apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.

We are pleased to hear there were many elements of your stay you enjoyed including the self contained facilities, the layout of the Deluxe Studio and the indulgent bathroom with the stand alone Kohler bath. We also share you enthusiasm for our new cafe which, is currently being built and are looking forward to being able to offer new services to our guests.

Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff and 'excellent' laundry lady, your comments have been passed on. We hope to welcome you back to Bali Hai Resort & Spa soon.

Kind Regards,

Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Could not fault the place - beautiful rooms, very clean & well appointed. Private tranquil surroundings. Special touches of fresh frangapani flowers on bed and Champagne in Fridge. Extremely helpful reception staff. Will definately be going back - next time will stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue191962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Sue191962,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are blown away by your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your room, the tranquil surroundings and found our reception staff helpful.

We look forward to your return to Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We did not stay at the resort but attended the day spa for the Shinju Pearle which was a blissful massage, invigorating body scrub, mud application and outdoor shower and moisturise. The attention to detail from the money we walked in to the time we unfortunately left, was impeccable. An expensive treatment but well worth it. Friendly and professional staff topped it off. Highly recommend it for a relaxing pamper session!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DanLud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your treatment and we have passed on your positive feedback to the Bali Hai Spa Staff. We hope to welcome you back to Bali Hai Resort & Spa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in a studio room which although not having a separate bedroom, was spacious and self contained with kitchen, couch, TV and effective air con plus ceiling fan. The completely outdoor bathroom was very 'Bali' - showering in the open roof bathroom was lovely, not sure how it would go in rainy or inclement weather though. Washing machine and dryer was a real bonus. The outdoor courtyard area with BBQ was nice and the small table and chairs can be brought in for indoor dining. This is resort is not luxury, but is homely and very comfortable. The spa however was a real find. Decorated in Japanese style it was an oasis with fabulous attention to detail. My husband and I had a 1hr massage in a couples room which commenced with a lovely foot bath. We both felt this was one of the best massages we have experienced. I have since found out that this spa is a locals favourite and I'm not surprised.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissylou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Bali Hai Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable, made the most of the outdoor Mandi bathroom and enjoyed an indulgent treatment at Bali Hai Spa. We hope to one day welcome you back to Broome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Level Contributor
350 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

After a few days on Gibb River Road roughing it, we were keen to relax in Broome. Broome is by no means a cheap accommodation mecca so be prepared to pay for what you get.

Bali Hai had it all! A LARGE room with air con and fan but best of all an OUTSIDE toilet and shower (very private). Cable TV and a comfortable lounge area is there if that's what you need. We made full use of the BBQ in our private outdoor dining area as well as the uncrowded swimming pool. All in all it is one of the best resorts in Broome and an easy walk to Cable Beach with its bars and restaurants.

The staff seem to know you are there to relax so after a warm welcome they are non intrusive but eager to help if any is needed. The cleanliness is outstanding

Room Tip: There are deluxe rooms at a little extra cost - go for it if your budget allows. Rooms 1 - 3 seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingSandy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to thoroughly relax after your adventure along the Gibb River Road. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bali Hai Resort & Spa when you are next in need of a Broome holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
28.7 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.5 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Address: 6 Murray Rd, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#2 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the lush tropical gardens of the Bali Hai Resort & Spa, and it only takes you a few minutes to sense that you have chosen a unique experience. The self contained Asian-influenced villas celebrate Broome’s multicultural character, whilst offering privacy, courtyards, and the luxury of showering under the stars in your private open air “Mandi” bathroom.Nestled in the natural tropical surrounds of the Bali Hai Resort lies the unique Bali Hai Day Spa where you’re offered an exclusive range of health and beauty therapies that are as unique as the Australian outback and as exotic as the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Hotel Broome
Bali Hai Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing