We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis in great location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in a deluxe studio for 8 nights. The room was spacious, very clean, with a large indoor bathroom and an outside shower, and a courtyard with a good BBQ. The whole resort was very quiet, set in lovely gardens, and in a great location within walking distance to Cable beach and restaurants. There is also a bus stop for the very convenient local town bus right out the front, and the General store is very close ( good for coffee and groceries and even dinner). The staff at reception are great, particularly Michelle, who helped us out when a tour operator was being difficult. They are opening a cafe on site soon, which looks great. Our wifi only worked outside which was disappointing, and we found our bed pretty hard and the sofa lumpy. Overall, we had a lovely stay, would recommend Bali Hai.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear JanineON

We appreciate your time in providing feedback on your stay.

We have replaced the mattress and our Wifi provider has been contacted.

We are pleased that you had a lovely stay and hopefully we can welcome you back one day to experience our new Cafe, set to open at the end of June 2014.

Kind regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    95
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
219
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Husband and I stayed here for the March long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a Deluxe room which was spacious with a large claw foot bath, outdoor shower and comfortable bed. The pool was also great with shade provided - we spent a lot of time in the pool given the heat. The location was great really close to restaurants etc. I would definitely come back and hope to be able to have a massage as the spa was fully booked.

Room Tip: Select a Deluxe room as this will provide you with more space and it has a large claw foot bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear shortyperth,

We appreciate your feedback and it would be terrific if you were to return at a future date.

We believe and hope that the new Bali Hai Cafe' will be open when you next visit.

All the best wishes
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Bali Hai are self catering villas - during our stay they were preparing to open a cafe on site. The villas are good size and very comfortable with lovely outdoor Balinese style bathroom and nice outdoor BBQ area. The pool area is lovely. Staff especially Michelle who we mostly dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Cable. Beach recommended to have car to get anywhere else in the vicinity as Cable Beach is about 5 minute drive from town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear wabeachbum,

Thanks for providing your complimentary review.

It was a pleasure to serve you during your holiday at the Bali Hai Resort.

We are quite excited about the opening of the Bali Hai Cafe' in June and hope that it can further compliment the ambience offered and service to guests at the Resort.

Kind regards
Michelle - Reception at Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The accommodation is fully self contained including a washing machine and dryer, an outdoor but private bathroom and a courtyard area with a barbecue. The rooms are large and well appointed. There is a lovely pool area and when we stayed here it was quiet and peaceful. You can walk to Cable Beach so it is in a convenient location. We were only here for 2 nights so didn't use the kitchen facilities which would probably suit better for a longer stay. Staff here were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sueand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear sueand

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

We are happy that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the place.

Kind regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I only stayed one night and loved the fact that the place is clean, small and has beautiful gardens. The room was great, had everything I needed and the kitchen and outdoor BBQ area was perfect.
The outside bathroom was the only let down for me. There was nothing wrong with it, it's just outside! I got a bit wet, which was no problem really, but there were leaves everywhere by morning, and I just didn't like having to lock the door each time I came in.
I have friends that rave about the bathrooms here, it's just not for me. Everything else was great, but it's pretty pricy compared to similar places in Broome.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Wanderer38,

Thank you for taking the time to forward your feedback to the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

Generally, it seems that you were happy with your overnight stay.

In regards to the outdoor bathroom, some people love the novelty of showering outdoors, its not for everyone. Note that the bulk of the apartments (22) are equipped with both indoor and outdoor shower facilities. Perhaps a Deluxe Studio would be more suitable if you were to choose to return to the peace and quiet of the Bali Hai Resort & Spa at some time in the future.

Kind regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just divine! From the moment we arrived we were spoilt - a real treat. The girls at reception are wonderful - really friendly and professional, a pure delight! The deluxe suites are gorgeous - real luxury with well equipped kitchens, huge luxurious bathroom (with freestanding bathtub and double shower, lovely toiletries and big fluffy towels - bliss!), individual courtyard area and outdoor dining area with BBQ, TV with movie channels and comfy sofa, four poster beds, wardrobes and silent air con units.

We were able to check in early and enjoy the stunning pool and spa area. The lovely Japanese lady working in laundry helped us with our washing too. Thank you!

We cannot praise this resort enough - it is simply beautiful and immaculate. The friendly and helpful staff really add to the overall ambience of the place. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and the Bali Hai resort in Broome rates amongst the best in our opinion. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Victoria D,

What a wonderful review. Thank you very much for taking the time to praise the efforts of the Staff at the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

I can reassure you the staff are dedicated in their efforts to provide an environment which is clean, comfortable and peaceful for our guests. It seems their work met with satisfaction on this occasion.

Warm Regards
Proprietor - Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

In the last 8 months I've only awarded an 'excellent' rating once, and that was for a hotel in Austria. We had a 'studio' at off-peak rates. All boxes were well and truly ticked: good quality bed, clean, functional kitchen with good utensils plus a weber BBQ outside. Good air con that did not make any noise. Nice pool area in the middle is the resort and located close to the 'rocks' at Cable Beach. Had I paid peak rates I probably would have awarded a 4.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NotQuiteAWinnebago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Not QuiteAWinnebago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bali Hai Resort and for giving us a high rating.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed staying in your Studio Villa and that "all the boxes were well and truly ticked".

It is correct that we are located within walking distance to Cable Beach, which Trip Advisor recently listed among the worlds' top 20 beaches.

We look forward to one day welcoming you back to enjoy our new restaurant at the Bali Hai Resort & Spa, Cable Beach.

Warm Regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.7 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.5 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Address: 6 Murray Rd, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#4 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the lush tropical gardens of the Bali Hai Resort & Spa, and it only takes you a few minutes to sense that you have chosen a unique experience. The self contained Asian-influenced villas celebrate Broome’s multicultural character, whilst offering privacy, courtyards, and the luxury of showering under the stars in your private open air “Mandi” bathroom.Nestled in the natural tropical surrounds of the Bali Hai Resort lies the unique Bali Hai Day Spa where you’re offered an exclusive range of health and beauty therapies that are as unique as the Australian outback and as exotic as the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Resort And Spa
Bali Hai Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing