We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just been to dinner at Bali Hai. Great service, great venue and extra great food especially sweets. Sure to be the place to be for that special dinner with friends or just for dinner for the sake of going out for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Lynne W

Thank you for your great feedback. We are very excited with the opening of Bali Hai Cafe. We are glad you enjoyed your evening and hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards
Bali Hai Resort and Spa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is my first review because I am not happy, and I am the kind of person that is happy eating top notch or very basic as long as you get a good meal for the price you are paying. We booked their new restaurant that opened on June 27 for dinner. It doesn't have a liquor licence at the moment so it is BYO with a $2 corkage which is great. The staff are very welcoming and caring and keep asking if everything is ok so I guess they are trying to see how you as the guest are feeling but it is always hard to say things are nowhere near what you expect when you are sitting there. We run our own business so we are there to enjoy ourselves and not try to help run theirs. But I guess because of my disappointment and spending my time writing this I am giving them an opportunity in a public forum to change quickly if they wish to be successful.The wheels started to fall off very quickly for a night that we were really looking forward to and this is why, we ordered a pizza, a scallop risotto and a Balinese breast of chicken curry. The pizza was great but the rest was very disappointing, the risotto was boring, bland and very small which is not right seeing it is a rice based meal. Rice is cheap so the quantity should have been there. The Breast of chicken was cut up into small pieces but there was not very much of it and was more like an entree size not a main. The pizza was great but the other meals really need to be worked on. We finished, paid the bill and left there and were still very hungry so went down Murray St to the Caravan park Cafe that was still open where I ordered a Barramundi and chips for $15 and it was just fantastic. I understand this restaurant has only been opened 3 nights so we will try it again in the future to see if things have changed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Muzwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Muzwilltravel

Thank you for visiting the Cafe' and spending time in giving an early review. We appreciate your feedback.

We have taken on board the suggestions, especially regarding portion size as this was mentioned earlier.

There has been a lot of positive feedback, however, we aim to address issues as they arise.

We are happy that you enjoyed the pizza and would like to welcome you back again, hopefully for a selection of tasty dishes.

Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A relaxing stay in a lovely deluxe villa. Accommodation was spacious in our 2 bed, 2 bathroom,lounge and kitchen villa . A lovely outside covered dining area with large BBQ. I used the spa facilities which were excellent . Good pool and surrounding areas. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open but there is enough close by to satisfy most needs. Staff helpful with a couple of ailments, one with hot water and the other with WFI which they dealt with quickly .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Linda H
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in the 2 room Villa Deluxe at Bali Hai Resort and Spa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort where you can experience some of the culinary delights in the new Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We've stayed here a few times in a Deluxe chalet and it is just superb quality accommodation. I loved the outdoor shower facility and the huge 4 poster bed! The bath is just amazing!! Terrific service from the housekeeping ladies. We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BellevueMuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear BellevueMuriel

The staff at Bali Hai Resort are very pleased that you had another great stay. We all look forward to welcoming you when you next visit.

Best regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A fantastic end to an amazing holiday driving from Darwin to Broome. The staff at Bali Hai could not have been more helpful, especially Michelle on reception. Good value for money compared with other accommodation in Broome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear CJ20s

Thanks for providing feedback on your stay at the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Broome again.

Kind regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had always wanted to visit Broome and escape the cold of Melbourne, so this was a completely new experience and I would recommend Bali Hai Resort and Spa to anyone. I was immediately transported back to Bali with the ornate carvings and Balinese statues throughout the resort, and the wonderful perfume of the multitude of frangipani trees. As my husband uses a wheelchair we needed a place that would cater for his needs and Bali Hai did this perfectly. We had a deluxe studio completely adequate for both of us and all the staff were exceptionally helpful. The bed was lovely and firm, the couch comfy and the big screen TV, fans, air con and a kitchen area all a bonus. We both had a massage or two and understand fully why the spa has achieved its recent award for excellence - very relaxing. Every where in the resort was accessible, and the only unfortunate thing was their cafe was yet to open.
Ho hum - we will just have to come back !

Room Tip: I would recommend this resort to anyone with a disability. Clean, spacious and accessible. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbournePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear MelbournePixie

The staff at Bali Hai Resort & Spa are very happy that you both had an enjoyable visit to Broome recently.

It was a pleasure for our staff to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

The new Bali Hai Cafe' should well and truly be open and we hope that this will further compliment a holiday experience in Cable Beach.

Warmest regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our second time staying here. We were also here in 2011. This resort is so quiet that you would hardly know anyone else was around. The deluxe studio rooms are really well appointed with both inside and outside showers as well as a giant bath. The Balinese inspired layout of the rooms and the whole facility is really nice. The king sized beds are very comfortable.

It's just a 10 min stroll to one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever find. Town bus into Broome stops just outside so location is excellent. The pool area is always immaculately clean and inviting.

My only negative is that the air conditioning units aren't well situated in the room with it being right above the bed head. You can't sleep with it on as your head freezes! We just used the ceiling fan instead and it was cool enough to sleep!

I would highly recommend the Bali Hai for visitors to Broome and Cable Beach.

Room Tip: Deluxe studios are the best value here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdelaney8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear rdelaney8

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Bali Hai Resort & Spa. We appreciate your time and consideration and hope that one day you can experience again the wonderful beauty of Cable Beach.

Warm regards
Bali Hai Resort & Spa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.5 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
333 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Resort & Spa

Address: 6 Murray Rd, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#4 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £101 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Hai Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the lush tropical gardens of the Bali Hai Resort & Spa, and it only takes you a few minutes to sense that you have chosen a unique experience. The self contained Asian-influenced villas celebrate Broome’s multicultural character, whilst offering privacy, courtyards, and the luxury of showering under the stars in your private open air “Mandi” bathroom.Nestled in the natural tropical surrounds of the Bali Hai Resort lies the unique Bali Hai Day Spa where you’re offered an exclusive range of health and beauty therapies that are as unique as the Australian outback and as exotic as the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Resort And Spa
Bali Hai Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing