We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Room was lovely, well placed compared to beach, we were able to walk down. Restaurant looked a little under average and wasnt open good times so we ate elsewhere. Pool area was nice, and parking for room good. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you found your room lovely, our pool area nice and our location well placed. It is a shame that you didnt take advantage of our onsite restaurant, perhaps on your next visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks CBS next time you’re in Broome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and overall, it was very good although maybe smaller than anticipated. We wished we had a bit more room for a family of 4. The resort was very pleasant but unfortunately, the pools were too cold (we went in july) which was very unexpected and that was a real disappointment as it was impossible to get in, even the kids could not! The location of the resort was good but you would need a car as it is a little bit far from amenities and beach.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Fspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort pleasant although I am very sorry that you weren’t able to take advantage of the swimming pools due to the temperature. Unfortunately whilst the days are hot in July the nights can be quite cool and the water temperature does drop significantly over night, this only happens between the months of May-July.

Our location is a leisurely 10 minute walk to Cable Beach and a further 5 to the general store, however I can appreciate as a family a car would have been ideal for you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks CBS next time you’re in Broome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Perfection location close to the beach. Fantastic and clean facilities. Friendly staff, the manager of the resort was welcoming and very helpful. Awesome pool area and features. Was great seeing the camels walk past every night before sunset!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a great review. I am very pleased to read that you found out location great, our facilities fantastic and clean, staff friendly and our lagoon pools awesome.

We are very lucky to have the camels walk past our resort daily, families really enjoy watching them walk past morning and night, great for the kids! Again, thank you for your great feedback and hopefully we look forward to another visit from you next time you're in Broome! Best wishes from the Oaks Cable Beach team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have stayed in a 1,2 and 3 bedroom unit. Great pools, nice size units friendly staff great value for money.
I have also stayed in the hotel rooms and found them quite dark therefore making the room feel smaller

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. As a repeat guest and having stayed in multiple room types it is great to read that you find our apartments fantastic, our pools great, apartments great value for money and our staff friendly and helpful. We certainly look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our travel agent booked us in as part of package and we had an upstairs one bedroom unit overlooking the pool rooms spacious apartment could easily wallk through to main pools .Also fact you could buy pizza at the restraurant was a nice touch as had a big day at horizontal falls and didn't want to get into car to drive into town

Room Tip: higher floors have knowone walking around above you which can be disturbing if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidY2482SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found our 1bd apartment upstairs overlooking the pools suited to your needs and perfectly located to easily access our lagoon pools.

It is also great to read that you were able to relax and take advantage of our onsite restaurant after a long day at the horizontal waterfalls, we do receive great feedback about our pizzas! We look forward to welcoming you back to visit next time you're in Broome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment after an upgrade (perhaps they had run our of one bedroom) The grounds are lovely, the apartments big and spacious although the soundproofing between apartments could be better. The rooms need a thorough paint as touch ups are noticeable. Cleaniness was good. It is a 1km walk to Cable Beach. The breakfast was okay but we decided after 2 tries to drive elsewhere to get better value and a muffin for the girl. They would cook eggs to your liking but both times the bacon ran out. The pool area was good. We found it difficult to sleep due to a doona (in Broome) and there were no blankets available. With the a/c in the bedroom we were either too hot or too cold. Unfortunately there was no overhead fan in the bedroom. We couldn't get the temp / bedding right after 3 nights to get a good sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glentromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We do offer complimentary upgrades where available here at the property as part of our operational procedures and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of a larger and more spacious apartment for your stay.

We will be re-painting the apartments in the very near future as we do acknowledge that touch ups are required and we do apologise that this wasn’t done prior to your stay. It is disappointing to read that you were unsatisfied with our buffet breakfast and I will certainly pass your feedback onto the Food & Beverage Manager for further review.

We do apologise also if the bedding didn’t suit your needs and it is a shame that we were unable to assist your further with a blanket for your stay. I am happy however to read that you liked the resort grounds, your apartment was clean and you also found our pool area good! We do look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks CBS again when next in Broome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We were moved here by our travel agent as we were not happy with the Mangrove. The management ensured we were placed in a suitable room which was beautiful. The room was lovely & clean & the balcony with views of the pool was just what we needed after seeing the other hotel. The staff were friendly & happy to help us out after our bad experience. Would stay here again for sure !! Air con to both lounge & bedroom whole room with modern facilities. Thank you for taking care of us :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latkinsonperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It was very unfortunate that your original accommodation was unable to meet your expectations and I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you and your stay in Broome was a great one.

It is great to read that you found the room lovely and clean and your views of the pool were exactly what you needed! I will pass your feedback on to the team as it’s always great to get such positive feedback about the friendly and helpful service we offer here at the property.

It was a pleasure taking care of you and we really do hope that despite the circumstances you did enjoy your time in Broome and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
359 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 13 in Broome
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
29.1 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: £71 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing