We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Frangipani Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a delight and wonderful place to stay, we have just come back today from staying at the Frangipani for 3 nights and I felt compelled to write this review. Beautiful apartment and pleasant surrounds with 2 lovely pools which weren’t busy but that’s due to the time of the year. WIFI hotspots all over the place, if you don’t get it in the room you will get it close by and definitely at both pools. I would recommend hiring a car in the wet season, as it is so hot and humid to walk to the eateries.
Other than that, fantastic stay with friendly staff who were willing to help. We will definitely go back in the dry season
Thanks all at Mantra Frangipani

Room Tip: If you need WIFI 24/7 ( which we didn't need) then ask for a room which has got a good signal st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear franinau
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the facilities so pleasant. We are very focused on ensuring our guests are well looked after and I am pleased to see that you felt that during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was blown away with how gorgeous our room was. The outside shower was a fantastic addition. Wish I could add it to my bathroom. The staff were lovely and very helpful with our enquiries. We also loved the personal bbqs so we could cook up our fresh catch.
The cleanliness of not just our room but the resort in general was great. I would most defiantly recommend this resort to others... In fact I have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Jane R
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate the time you took to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was particularly excellent to hear that you found the resort and your apartment's cleanliness to such a high standard as we do try to aim for a high level of service in this area. It is great to see that you are spreading the word about your great experience at our resort and we certainly to appreciate this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying in a resort in Broome. We did not have a booking and were able to walk in, and have a look at a room before booking, no problems. The reception staff were great! So helpful and would do anything to make our stay a good one. The room was very nice, a few things were a bit grubby but nothing too concerning. These rooms do not get serviced while you stay, which I had expected but still was ok. Good location away from the hustle an bustle. Will stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear 1Oz
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your experience. I am particularly pleased to hear that you were met with excellent customer service as this is very important to us. I have passed your comments onto our housekeeper for follow up as she is very particular with the apartments. Thank you again for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay at a resort in Broome.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This property is closer to Cable Beach than downtown Broome. While it is served by bus, I think most would want a car. It is 5 minutes from Cable Beach and The Sunset Bar/Grill. There are other good restaurants also within a very short drive. Broome is about 10 minutes away.

The property has excellent rooms and a wonderful pool. There is a living room/kitchen and a bedroom with sliding doors in-between Those seeking hotel amenities such as room service, bar/restaurant and 24/7 staff availability should not rent this property. We liked the outdoor shower (it is private and accessible only from the room; it is just open to the elements).

We liked this property a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BillAJXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear BillAJXN
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the apartments and our pools. We are a smaller, quiet resort and we find our guests enjoy having a home away from home. The bus at our front door is a great service and yes we do suggest to our guests during the "wet" season that we are able to book them a car so that they may travel more easily during the hot weather. Thank you again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 9 nights at the Mantra Frangipani, Broome. The units are clean and tastefully decorated. It was lovely to shower outside in the sun and it was fantastic having the kitchenette to prepare meals in as Broome is quite expensive. The grounds are well maintained and the 2 pools were great to cool down in. All the staff I dealt with were extremely helpful and full of local knowledge.

I do not agree with the previous review about not visiting at Christmas time. We had a lovely Christmas lunch at Zanders which is located right on Cable Beach. Reception was closed on Christmas Day and Boxing Day but I wouldn't expect a smaller sized resort to have a manned reception 24/7. As for shops, restaurants etc. being closed I didn't find this to be the case other than the public holidays. I was a bit worried that a lot of the restaurants, shops and activities would be shut for the wet season but apart from the odd cafe everything was up and running. We thought it was a great time to visit because the accommodation was considerably cheaper than high season and the town wasn't overrun by tourists. I found it difficult to find information about visiting Broome at Christmas time so for those considering it in the future I would say go for it! We had a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAndDazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear JoAndDazz
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and providing us with valuable feedback about your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quieter season around Broome and had a lovely Christmas Day, it certainly is a relaxing time to spend in Broome. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in a SC 1 bedroom unit over the Christmas period, on arriving staff were very friendly & had turned the air con on in our unit which was a nice touch as we had driven over a thousand klms that day. The room was was spotless & a joy to walk into, we loved the outdoor shower & to have our own barb-e-cue was excellent. Being the off season there was not a lot of people around so a times we were able to have the pool to ourselves which was good. We will be going back to Broome & I would stay there again & recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Joanne808
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our resort and our 1 Bedroom Apartments, particularly that you found them clean and welcoming. We hope to be able to welcome you back at some stage in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

As for the city of Broom, the high season is from march till october. Therefore there is less touristy orientated the rest of the year. If you wanna head down for the christmas hlidays,.....dont. All the shops will be closed, rental cars and sadly also the reception desk at the Frangipani resort. So when you arive, the welcome note is waiting on the reception door, including the instructions regarding your appartment. Not really nice, after a whole day flight from Sydney. Also room service is not available during this period.
The resort is otherwise well maintained, with two swimming pools, WI-FI and a bus stop ght infront.
The resort manager is very friendly and tries to please.
If you are here it probably pays off to hire a car iadvance and pick it up at the airport. Take a 4 wheel drive as the roads are unpredictable.
Otherwise Broome is a city that is expanding rapidly, they say each year there is a new suburb built. So hurry up and see those pearl farms before it gets really turisty.

Room Tip: Maybe the best is to take the rroms on the òutside, besides the car park... Less noise and more priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Masa B
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and in Broome over the Christmas period. It certainly is a quieter time of the year and is a good time for people wanting rest and relaxation. We are pleased to see you found the resort and customer service pleasing and we would love to see you back in Broome during the tourist season sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
29.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.9 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
3.1 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Frangipani Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Address: 15 Millington Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: £74 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes. Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower. With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered. Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world's last frontiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing