We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Broome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Frangipani Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Frangipani Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very well equipped, private and comfortable unit set in well maintained gardens. The outdoor shower was fun, but a bit chilly early on a July morning! Wait until 9.00 for the air to warm up a bit ): Nice to be able to park undercover close to the unit. A short drive, or longish walk, to Cable Beach and only a few minutes from Broome itself. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Julie B
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback, our showers are very unique and a talking point of the property. As we are experiencing colder weather than usual for this time of year it can be a bit fresh early in the morning. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    159
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
365
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved the Mantra Frangipani. We originally booked 2 nights as part of our Perth-Darwin road trip, but loved the Mantra and Broome so much we stayed an extra 3 nights (for which we paid the same online special rate we had booked in advance for the first 2 nights). The apartments are spacious, clean and well appointed. The beds are comfortable, the outdoor showers add a tropical feel, and the decor is tasteful. The kitchen has everything you need for a short stay, and the washing machine was much appreciated by these travellers! The BBQ was also a nice touch.

It isn't very close to town, but there is a regular bus if you don't have a car. It's a ten minute walk to Cable Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graceful_Hedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Londoner1879
Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience at the Mantra Frangipani and it is fantastic to see that you were able to extend your stay with us. It is a lovely peaceful property where guests can unwind and relax so I am pleased to see you were able to experience this. We hope that you get the opportunity for a return visit sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for a week.The resort is well laid out in nice gardens, and the units are spacious, comfortable and feel very private. We loved the outdoor shower and the visiting green tree frogs.The units are well equipped if you want to self cater and the washer/dryer was great.The 2 pools (one heated, one not) are a great feature of the resort and we used them every day. The free wifi was much appreciated. Many Australian hotels lag behind their overseas counterparts in this regard. The staff at reception were really lovely and very helpful. The only negative comment we have is that it would have been nice to have the unit serviced once during our seven day stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear SuL 10
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the room, the gardens and the service. The apartments are well appointed so you can unpack and relax, we do try to keep the rate as low as possible which is why we offer weekly cleaning only. Thank you again for your comments, we value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

A lovely restful location and very well appointed apartment. We arrived late and our information was on the door ( with a green tree frog attached which hopped off when we got our envelope). The receptionist was very obliging and booked a restaurant for us to watch staircase to the moon. Although the apartment is well set up for self catering with oven, microwave and BBQ there are no shops nearby within easy walking distance so it would be good to come prepared if you have no car. The town bus stops right outside the Frangipani so it easy to bring shopping home from the town. The outdoor shower was great, especially in the warm weather. The weather was mild when we stayed however the rooms are well set up for hot temperatures with both fans and air conditioners. The swimming pool is luxuriously large and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicmar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear nicmar25
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you found the apartment well appointed and the location convenient. Our outdoor showers are unique and it is great to see you enjoyed them. Our pools are both heated and cooled so they can be utilized all year around which is excellent in Broome's changeable weather. Thank you again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cygnet, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 11 nights, the rooms are gorgeous - the outdoor private showers are so wonderful. I loved showering under the stars. Pools are great, very clean and well appointed, gardens are stunning. Full kitchen is a huge bonus. Bus at the door leaves every 30 minutes and takes you to town or cable beach. Loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jas259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Jas259
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and it was pleasing to see that you enjoyed the resort and your apartment's facilities. Our outdoor showers are very unique and it is great that you enjoyed this concept. Our apartments are perfect for a longer stay and we like to ensure our guests feel like their apartment is a home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Drove to Broome from Karratha for a 2 night stay.
Arrived late afternoon on the first day.
The receptionist was very friendly and the booking in process was very quick without any fuss.
The Resort is very clean and walking distance to Cable Beach (approx. 10-15 Mins) to resort res
The room was spacious , clean, with full kitchen facilities{stove, microwave, large fridge etc.)
The pool is large and clean and the gardens and surrounds are well maintained.
Office hours were 8am till 5pm so if you wish to leave early fix up account the night before.
Great place to stay.
There are several places to eat from cafes to resort restaurants within 10- 15 min walk

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Peter K
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are pleased to see that you found the resort and its facilities to a high standard, in particular that you were well looked after by our Front Office staff. A focus for us is to ensure our guests feel welcomed and well informed at all times. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort sometime in the near future.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We flew into Broome from Darwin for Easter. Arrived before 2 and unfortunately our room wasn't ready for a couple of hours but that would be the only negative we could say about the Mantra apartments. Our 1 bedroom was very spacious with an outdoor shower, nicely furnished and appointed. Small functional kitchenette with dishwasher, medium sized fridge and a small laundry hidden behind doors just off the bedroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful, each apartment had its own BBQ and outdoor table, large screen tv and free wifi.

Mantra Frangipani is about a 15 minute walk to Cable Beach, and the local bus stops right out the front. Wander down to the beach for a brilliant sunset and an evening drink, a lovely way to end the day in Broome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimleyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear kimleyCairns
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We certainly do endeavour to accommodate any early check ins prior to 2pm where we can, but as we were fully booked over the Easter weekend this was not possible for all apartments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the apartments and the resorts facilities and that you found the staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back to the resort sometime in the near future and again thank you for your lovely comments.
Kind Regards
Michelle Spinks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#2 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Frangipani Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Property: Mantra Frangipani Broome
Address: 15 Millington Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday or business location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes. Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering fully self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower. With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered. Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world's last frontiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing