We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure magic.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coconutz Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure magic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Just experienced the most wonderful stay at cocnutz B&B. Apart from freshness and crispiness of our room, the hosts friendliness and personalities were inspirational. We left knowing we are coming back soon... very soon.

Suzie Bruccy, Mandurah WA.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuzieS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
343 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

We have been in Broome 5 times in different years, and stayed in hotels, but no one can beat Coconutz, Lisa is a perfect host, the location is wonderfull and the accommodation the best we had in many years of Australia travelling. The tent is confortable, and everything is "state of the art" clean and perfectly manteined. Thank you Lisa & Jason !!
We rate Coconutz a 5 star hotel

Claudio Milano Italy

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

Lisa was a great communicator both during the booking phase and during our stay with them. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by her and Jason. The breakfast supplies exceeded our expectations and we were invited to help ourselves to more from the large fridge behind the house when needed. The one room tent is roomy and airy. You can open the large doors (flaps) on three sides to allow the warm breeze to flow through. The trees and shrubbery around the tent assure plenty of privacy. The owners were always ready to help with anything. Lisa arranged tickets to the opening of an art exhibition for us and Jason helped with sorting out car troubles later in the week. Yes, you need a car, as Coconutz is 15-20 minutes out of town, which adds to the ambiance of the property.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

My partner and I went here on our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations! It was so romantic and secluded. We got an amazing sunset every night. Lisa and Jason were wonderful, friendly hosts and helped us with everything we needed. (And Lisa is a great cook!) Coconut Well beach is nearby and most times you will have it completely to yourself.

The eco-tent itself was a good size and breezy. And the outdoor living area was so chill and relaxing. The outdoor bath and shower was an added bonus! They also have an indoor shower for those who are more shy! It was wonderful just to sit out on the deck and drink a glass of wine while the sun goes down.

I can't recommend this place enough. I wish we were there longer!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniekins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

We had a lovely time at Coconutz. Very relaxed and private in lovely eco tents. The bath under the stars is a must. Very secluded and a great price. The breakfast supplied was great, we couldn't eat it all. Cooking in the outdoor kitchen was a great experience.It was so well thought out and the tent and surrounds were absolutley spotless. Lisa and Jason were very friendly and helpful.Our only complaint was we were not there long enough.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gippsland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

We stayed 2 nights here, Lisa and Jason were brilliant hosts, everything you could want is supplied. Accommodation was superb, allowed for lots of privacy if wanted, but also socialising if wanted. Pool area is great with a superb view of the beach and sunsets. Beach is about a 600m walk, there is also a tidal lagoon perfect for swimming. Breakfast items supplied were very plentiful. Lisa cooks a fantastic pizza and would highly recommend you order one or two. Overall it is unique accommodation, 6 star camping.... would go back without any hesitation......highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

We had a wonderful relaxing stay, the meal that we had was to die for. Overall, just wonderful.

  • Liked — It was quiet and very comfortable.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kimmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
10.2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
38.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
10.6 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
12.9 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
12.1 mi away
Broome-Time Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconutz Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconutz Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coconutz Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lot 12 Denham Rd | Coconut Well, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broomes most unique style of self contained accommodation set amongst natural bushland with stunning ocean views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing