We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Outstanding”
Review of Bali Hai Cafe

Bali Hai Cafe
Ranked #20 of 73 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A relaxed fine dining experience incorporating East Asian flavours interspersed with some Western cuisine. Our emphasis is on the guest and their enjoyment at Bali Hai Café. Fresh locally sourced food prepared by our chefs is complimented beautifully by our wine list. We also have a fully stocked bar for those wanting something else.
Broome, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The finest breakfast I have been served in my 20 years in Broome. Absolutely outstanding. Great service, ambience & food. *****. We'll be back, maybe as soon as tonight.

Helpful?
Thank DestinationBroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    48
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth returning!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the Bali Hai Cafe. Beautiful decor, attentive and friendly staff. Omelette was one of the best I've eaten. Went back on the Monday but they were closed for breakfast. Good enough reason to return to Broome and the Cafe!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly NSW
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great friendly service nice setting”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Broome is expensive so this was reasonably prices. $91 for one entree and two mains. The entree oysters in bechemel sauce was $28 a tad expensive for only 6. The mains were a scollops with risotto good and Nasi Goring also tasty. It is BYO so go prepared nominal corkage. Would go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanManlyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bali Hai - Fantastic Casual or Formal Dining”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent service, attentive staff, food served at appropriate times,excellent ambiance.
My wife and myself arrived in Broome on a Friday afternoon, and being after a long day of travelling, walked to Bali Hai for a coffee and light meal.
We were greeted by very helpful, attentive staff and offered a table on the deck outside.
We had a choice of casual meal or menu meals. We chose a pizza and drinks.
We were then served a complimentary chilled tomato juice appetizer.
Pizza was excellent on a thin base and not too cheesy, along with drinks of lemon lime and bitters. Alcohol is BYO.
After the meal we had flat white coffees to top off a beautiful balmy evening in Broome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bali Hai Calls You”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a recently re-opened restaurant in the Bali Hair Resort with impressive kitchen, friendly service and relaxing design features (including the lights in cane Asian bird cages).
We were served a complimentary verrine of pea and chorizo soup – delicious.
I continued with the Asian theme and ordered a Nasi Goring, the pork belly was also excellent.
A picturesque pavlova completed the meal.
Remember to BYO and note this venue is closed on Mondays.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BVOS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Hai Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Bali Hai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing