We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should be five stars”
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BroomeTown B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Already got a good first impression from email communication and the personal pick up. Toni is very friendly and informative, and made us feel very welcome. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable.
The room was a good size, clean and had some lovely artwork which made it look beautiful.
The location was very convienent, it was easy to walk into town or to the town beach from there.
The tranquilty and comfort in the B&B was just what we were after, it was nice to relax by the pool with no kids around!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thankyou for your review, we pride ourselves in offering 5 star service right from the first point of contact to dropping you back to the airport for your flight home. You are amongst a discerning group of travelers who seek out quality and service that is often hard to find, we pride ourselves in delivering something special and unexpected. We hope to see you back in Broome one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights before going to Cape Leveque, we ended up coming back for another 3 nights to finish the trip off. The breakfasts are delicious.
Toni & Richard do a great job of making you feel special. The accomadation is one of the best we have stayed in in W.A, and we travel a fair bit.
Well done Toni & Richard keep it up.
Two must do things in Broome is the hovercraft & the helicopter rides The Pearl lugger tour was good value, they are located in Dampier street, and the Trocus farm at One Arm Point is worth a look. The Cafe at Cygnet pearls has great coffee & cakes makes a great stop on the road back from the point. The 12 mile fusion cafe in Yamashita st also has good food & cakes but a booking pays as nwe turned up for lunch & they had been so busy they had run out of food. so more coffee & Cake. Yum!
The Local restarunts are expensive & serves are small, but the food is nice. Best values in order were Organic cafe on the 12 mile, Ra Ra's on Dampier street, it is only open for breakfast & lunch.The Roey's ( Roebuck hotel) good serves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishforeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to review us and share your recommendations of Broome and beyond. Its a huge compliment to be rated as one of the best in WA especially from well seasoned travelers like yourselves. Our breakfast menu changes regularly so that repeat guests have new and tantalizing experiences, we hope we will see you again one day, until next time cheers Toni & RIchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Walking into BroomeTown bed and Breakfast was like walking into a tropical oasis. You enter through a secure gate (with passkey) , walk through a small but charming foyer to a lovely open area with a undercover guests sitting room, and a central pool. Around this central area, are the entrances to the individual rooms. Which are very elegant, large beds, a small coffee table and two big comfy chairs, aircon fans, TV and internet. The bathroom is clean, large and very modern. I had a lovely massage, with Vanessa (best massage I have ever experienced). Our hosts were Toni and Rick and were very accommodating, with Toni also picking me up from the airport. Her breakfasts were amazing and you can choose from a menu consisting of cereal, juices, pancakes, eggs benedict, to name a few.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queen-ofthe-Desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Thankyou so much for your detailed review of your stay with us, often its the little things, the attention to detail that makes the difference between a good stay and a great stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Toni & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

As local Broome residents we were treated to a weekend feeling like royalty in the Broome Town B&B. Our very friendly hosts were so flexible with the Worn Art prize my 16 year old daughter won. She was pampered with a massage and a facial. Then on cloud nine she relaxed around the pool in very lush and tasteful tropical surrounds. Champagne for Mum and sumptuous nibbles topped off a wonderful day while we enjoyed the luxury of an elegantly decorated room sprinkled with snippets of Foxtel.
The breakfast on the terrace was 10 out of 10. Fresh frangipanis floating in the centre piece, fresh coffee and perfectly cooked eggs benedict.
Thank you Broome Town B&B.

With a wonderfully appointed outdoor dining area with outdoor kitchen besdie the pool, this would be ideal for a family gathering or celebration with accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyns39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Holidays are all about having a great time and if you can manage some pampering along the way all the better the experience, I say. We are go glad we got to meet you and share our piece of paradise and look forward to continuing our relationship with "Worn Art" by donating a major prize for the 2011 spectacular to be held in August. Thankyou for your amazing review x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have stayed at many different accommodations venues in Broome, both at cable beach and Roebuck Bay but the Broome Town B and B is by far the best. The rooms are very clean cool and comfortable with the ambience of 'old Broome' in a contemporary style. The breakfast is fresh and healthy with lots of choice. The pool is gorgeous and the rooms spotless. The B and B is 5 minutes from China Town town so you can walk and have dinner. The Saturday Market is virtually next door. Toni and Richard are are perfect hosts. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesleyb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to write about your stay at BroomeTown your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to focus on what guests enjoy, appreciate and expect with their stay with us. The biggest compliment we receive is a 'repeat guest' and we work hard to make sure your experience is just as special each and every time you choose us. Thankyou and we look forward to seeing you again. Toni & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Broome Town B&B is a completely luxurious and relaxed, upmarket B&B. The hosts are incredibly friendly and informative without being too intrusive. I have been staying in Broome for many years whilst working and I have found Broome Town B&B to be the most lovely and quiet stay. It is centrally located to town, walking distance to restaurants, movie theatres and shops. The rooms are generously spacious, luxuriously appointed and have a wonderful tropical ambience. I highly recommend this accommodation to any proposing a stay in Broome.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moneill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Thankyou for your review, our job is complete when guests have had a great experience staying with us. BroomeTown is quickly gathering a following of loyal repeat and referring customers who are working out, 'you always get what you pay for' . We thankyou for spreading the word and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Toni & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Spent three perfect nights at Broometime B & B in May 2010 prior to epic road trip through the magnificent Kimberleys on route to Darwin. Toni and Richard are the hosts of this hidden gem set in a residential street. The hosts are friendly yet unobstrusive. They are more than willing to give out some advice on local attractions or places to eat.The design and workmanship of the property is first class, to add to this the appointments to the rooms and surrounds leave you feeling you are well and truly away from the hussle and bustle of city life. Close to the main shopping centre in Chinatown and the fantastic Courthouse Markets (on Saturdays). The bus service to Cable Beach is only a 5 minute stroll away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowey3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we really do love sharing our little piece of paradise with fellow travelers. Should you make your way back to BroomeTown we would like to offer you a 10% repeat guest discount. Thanks again for spreading the good word. X Toni & RIchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
2.7 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Courthouse Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#5 of 12 in Broome
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinctada McAlpine House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range: £80 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BroomeTown B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing