We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowhere better in Broome”
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BroomeTown B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nowhere better in Broome”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We accidentally stumbled onto this accomodation after viewing three other places. And it was perfect. The rooms are large and fresh with every detail in place; the owners are warm, welcoming and informative, but never invasive or "over attentive"; the home cooked breakfasts are delicious; and the location is great - peaceful and quiet, and only a short stroll into town. The B&B itself has been purpose built, and you can feel the difference, everything just flows as it should. We loved it, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Broome. Thanks Toni and Richard! (They even dropped us off at the airport - a lovely final touch). Verity and Stafford

Room Tip: We don't think it mattered which room you chose; there are only three and they were all similiar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verity m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thankyou Verity for your review its such a compliment to read about how much you enjoyed your stay. We love the accidental visitor as many are very pleasantly surprised by what they find and experience. Our design has been well thought out to ensure our guests have their privacy and personal space but with a host close by to take care of all the little details that take a holiday from good to AMAZING. It was lovely to meet you and maybe we will see you up this way again one day. Thanks again Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
149
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Broome Town B&B is a delightfully quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of a working life. Just three nights here and we felt as if we had been away for a week. This B&B exudes tranquility and comfort. The rooms are airy and light with beautiful wooden boards underfoot and comfortable beds. You can have your windows open and choose from overhead fans or airconditioning if it is warm. The tropical surroundings are a delight whether you are in your room, swimming in the pool or eating breakfast in the charming outdoor living area. Breakfast is fabulous with a whole array of great foods to choose from. I loved the muesli, yohurt and berries. Toni and Richard are friendly welcoming hosts who give excellent advice about eating and shopping in Broome. Toni will even meet you at the airport and take you around Broome on her way back home. We both loved this place and are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thankyou Joanna your review tells a fantastic story of a holiday that was relaxing and refreshing, the perfect outcome! It is such a huge compliment to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we see you again one day in Broome, keep intouch with whats happening in Broome, our special offers etc by following us on Facebook or subscribing to our occasional newsletter found on our website. Until next time, Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This would be have to be my best B&B experience ever! Everything was perfect. Toni and Richard have designed a beautiful comfortable environment with spacious well-appointed rooms off an airy covered outdoor living area complete with small palm-fringed pool. Convenient but quiet and secure location almost adjacent to Broome outdoor markets and very close to the airport, within strolling distance of a number of good local restaurants and the town beach. Free internet and foxtel for those who want to spend time in the beautifully appointed rooms, which feature good local artworks and polished floors. Delicious breakfasts are served in the outdoor living area, so sharing the table with other guests if they have chosen a similar time slot, which is a lovely way to get to meet other travellers. I had a yummy breakfast trifle (layers of muesli, yogurt and berries) while the salmon benedict rivalled that of husband's favorite cafe in Sydney. The only improvement we could suggest is espresso rather than plunger coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thankyou for your glowing review we really appreciate your comments and taking the time to share with others, word of mouth advertising is what small businesses like ours rely on. Breakfast is a big factor in the overall experience at BroomeTown, we put alot of consideration into our menu offering a variety of choices that are fresh, healthy and interesting. In response to your suggestion about espresso coffee; up until recently we had a fantastic 'Saeco' coffee machine and served cappuccinos, lattes, espresso coffee etc but with nobody local able to service our machine we had to pack it up twice a year and send it to Perth for servicing and in the end became too problematic. It was really nice to offer the choice and should the servicing issue improve for Broome we would have it back in a flash. For really really good coffee you can go to 'Land of Pharaohs' & 'Koolspot' in Chinatown and 'Kimberley Coffee' found at the Saturday morning markets. We hope to see you again one day, Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeist
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

What a lovely B+B ,Richard and Toni are running;it's Richards personal touch to the great rooms and patio as well as Toni's most welcoming approach of the guests that make Broometown B&B to such a lovely place.Great personal advice varying from travelling the great Kimberley to buying the most beautiful pearls available in Broome.
In our 4 weeks visiting WA ,Broometwon B&B was by far the best place we've stayed at!We'll be back
Peter Tieleman Brigit de Boer

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bolhoofd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London and beyond
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a modern, custom built luxury B&B. Excellent design with an intimate feel. The house surrounds a covered outdoor common area with pool beside. Brilliant for the climate. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable. Beautiful jarrah floors. Toni and Richard are wonderful hosts and give terrific advice if you want it. You can walk to main shopping/tourist precinct and the best restaurants. The stop for the town bus to Cable Beach is just around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Came here after a few days camping in the Kimberley and loved it. Very attractive room, spacious, comfortable and elegant. Small establishment, with max 6 guests at any time, delightful host and hostess, who are friendly and helpful without ever being intrusive. It was easy to find and the location is convenient. Would definitely chose to stay again!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms, all similar, all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Already got a good first impression from email communication and the personal pick up. Toni is very friendly and informative, and made us feel very welcome. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable.
The room was a good size, clean and had some lovely artwork which made it look beautiful.
The location was very convienent, it was easy to walk into town or to the town beach from there.
The tranquilty and comfort in the B&B was just what we were after, it was nice to relax by the pool with no kids around!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thankyou for your review, we pride ourselves in offering 5 star service right from the first point of contact to dropping you back to the airport for your flight home. You are amongst a discerning group of travelers who seek out quality and service that is often hard to find, we pride ourselves in delivering something special and unexpected. We hope to see you back in Broome one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
2.7 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
27.7 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
284 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Property: BroomeTown B&B
Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BroomeTown B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing