We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tastefully designed,peaceful and comfortable B&B”
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BroomeTown B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely place to stay for exploring Broome .Walking distance to town and restaurants,bus stop to Cabel Beach just around the corner. Located ideally for all sorts of Broome activities and then a beautiful "home"to get back to and to relax in comfortable air-con room or lovely breezy outside sitting/dining area and having a dip in refreshing pool. A generous self-help breakfast in morning and lovely helpful and approachable hosts- would go back anytime.Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: any room seems to be lovely :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful oasis in Broome, in a quiet street. friendly helpful hosts, central location, easy walk to town and surrounds. Very clean and well maintained, excellent help yourself breakfast in a cool breezeway sitting/dining area. Refreshing pool to cool off in.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vickiShellharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at Old Town B & B in may and cannot praise our hosts enough, they were very welcoming, the room was very clean, the breakfasts lovely and the pool was a wonderful bonus at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Broome, gateway to the Kimberley region in Western Australia, is without doubt, my favourite destination in Australia. Its isolation, stark contrasts of red desert, spectacular landscapes and beaches unrivalled anywhere in the world, make it the closest to paradise you will ever experience.
I have visited Broome many times, and with this 7-day trip in March 2014, invested some research into a place to stay. My efforts were richly rewarded and exceeded with BroomeTown B&B. I arrived out of office hours, and quickly, effortlessly settled into my room. A modern interpretation of a typical 'Broome-style' tropical home, hosts, Toni & Richard built this relaxed, beautiful haven from the ground-up, and no attention to detail is spared. An unobtrusive, humble home from the street, conceals a residence that hides only three guest rooms, cleverly designed around the idea of an outdoor living area, a cool, shaded, beautiful pool (and, yes the water is cold: a rare find in the searing tropical heat!), with lush, landscaped courtyards.
Guest rooms are exceptional. Quiet, private, cool, with a high level of design detail, well-appointed with every comfort you will need, from complimentary wi-fi, plump sofas, a big walk-in shower, even a fridge stocked with a modest range of snacks. A small selection of locally made amenities is provided. Facilities here are not even matched by high-dollar big-city upscale hotels. Most importantly, you will sleep well. Very well. Beds are just too comfortable: you may find yourself having a sleep-in every morning.
A continental breakfast of cereals, tea, great local Kimberley coffee, juice, yoghurt and toast/spreads is provided every morning, and the best part is you can prepare and consume it at your leisure in the outdoor living area.
Hosts Toni and Richard are only to willing to assist with advice on places to go, things to do/see and are gracious, and unobtrusive. If you are after a quiet, relaxing getaway, but want the convenience of being able to walk to the cafés, attractions and shops of nearby 'Old Broome', BroomeTown B&B is unparalleled. I'm already planning my return visit.

Room Tip: Any of the three rooms offer an exceptional level of comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

What an amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to tell your story in such detail, we love sharing our little piece of paradise and meeting such lovely travelers as yourself, we look forward to your next visit and sharing a bottle of bubbles with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent location in Old Broome close to China Town and the main shops.
The place is very new. The rooms are large and comfortable. Immaculately presented and cleaned each day.
The central courtyard is in shade (great for the hot weather) with BBQ to use. The pool is cool enough to actually cool off.
Very friendly hosts.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyjay123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Such a compliment to read that you thought our building was new, we are actually 8 years old now, mainting a 4 1/2 star property takes time and energy so we are very happy you noticed. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, it means alot to us that you spread the good word, we hope to see you again at BroomeTown one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If your looking for quality accommodation, central location - walking distant to Chinatown, attention to detail and very friendly hosts - go no further than BroomeTown Bed and Breakfast. This will our first choice in the future. Thanks Richard and Toni for your hospitality

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleagle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Our Old Broome location was the essence of our business plan including the design of the building, materials used in the build and the overall experience of staying in the historical precinct of Broome, we are very happy to see you enjoyed the location of BroomeTown B&B, thankyou for your awesome review, we are very grateful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This BnB is centrally located in Broome, and the property itself is gorgeous. The owner is a licensed builder and you can tell that this is his pride and joy. The place is divided with guest rooms in the front of the house and the family's personal area in the back. The three guest rooms are adjacent to each other but we were lucky enough to be there alone. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed, and the pool offers a welcome respite in the middle of a hot Broome afternoon. If you're keen to stay somewhere central in Broome, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms share a wall, so perhaps the third room is a bit more isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saffsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at BroomeTown B&B, one of the benefits of visiting out of peak season (May, June, July, August) is the peace and quiet and luxury of not sharing the space with other guests. We hope to see you again one day and appreciate your effort in spreading the good word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
2.7 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Courthouse Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#5 of 12 in Broome
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinctada McAlpine House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range: £80 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BroomeTown B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing