We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conti Bar and Bistro

Conti Bar and Bistro
Ranked #41 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Handy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are staying at the Mercure the Conti is handy and whilst not a huge menu still enough to tantalise the taste buds , not fancy food but tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Conti Bar and Bistro, Mercure Hotel, Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great value for money. Friendly staff. Excellent variety of food, drinks and desserts on the menu for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Indoor and outdoor dining. Food is well presented, tasty and filling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The food was okay but the service left a lot to be desired. We had to hunt down a waiter on several occasions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wet season travellers ,,,,”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Who was the dummy that closed down the Luggers Bar ? We used to come here years ago and stay in the motel when it was The Conti and drink in the best decked out bar in town but now its gone and replaced with an Irish Bar ,,,, In Broome ! Not happy Jan.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Freewilly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalmeny, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs a shake up across the board”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

In spite of the renovations a couple of years ago, the dining venues seem tired, pooly furnished and has almost the worst accoustics in Broome. You end up with a sore throat from yelling all night at your friends. I have had awfull experiences with overcooked/reheated food which was inedible. I'll only go there if someone else is paying! I've chucked my Accord card as a consequence. They always seem to be understaffed. Maybe that's a local management issue.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myfora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conti Bar and Bistro also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Conti Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing