We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best we’ve ever stayed in.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul F
Malta
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“One of the best we’ve ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We thought this apartment looked good on the website, then we arrived and not only did it live up to its description, it exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in. The apartment is spacious, stylish, well laid out, tastefully decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean. In addition, everything you want is provided plus more, there was milk, butter, wine, and more plus plenty of cutlery, tableware and linen, the owner thinks of everything including a parking permit and bicycles and helmets. Then there is the location. East Perth is delightful. The CAT stop and the supermarket and bottle store are minutes away, then central Perth is just a few minutes bus ride away (free). Take the riverside route and there are bars and cafes all in a lovely setting also leading into the city.Try Toast cafe for breakfast.
Then there is the owner. Vicki is a charming and helpful hostess. She will not intrude but will maintain contact and is very close at hand if you need her. She also of course knows the area and can pass on useful tips. In summary this is one of the best rentals we have ever had and at a reasonable price and we travel a lot. We shall try to get to Perth again in a few years and would certainly stay here again but for longer than a week next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you Paul it was a pleasure having you both stay and I hope you return sometime in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toerista
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious accommodation in East Perth”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was very pleasantly surprised with the beautiful spacious apartment when I arrived. Everything was just perfect. I arrived very late (after 1am) and the owner went out of her way to make sure that I have parking and everything else I need for my 6 night stay. Owner is very responsive to all queries.

This is a beautiful spacious one bedroom apartment with everything you need including big functional kitchen, separate laundry, huge spa bath, two bathrooms, big lounge and parking. The bed must have been one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Linen is beautiful, clean and crisp.

It is very quiet and located in a lovely treelined suburb. Very close to train station and motorway.

I can highly recommend this apartment and I will definitely stay again when in Perth.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEQ2013
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect Perth Place”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent 5 nights in this fabulous city apartment. We initially booked it because it was so close to the WACA, but in fact with the CAT bus so close, it proved to be a perfect place from which to explore Perth and this region. Calling this an apartment really doesn't do it justice, it's a beautiful one bedroom town house and Vicki has thought of absolutely everything to make sure you have the most comfortable stay. You have wine on arrival, a jacuzzi bath, a parking permit, loads of space and yet it's peacefully quiet. It's in a fab neighbourhood- we loved breakfast at Toast, and the Christmas carols in the park. You will want for nothing and have absolutely everything you need. It's perfect and we were sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thanks Stef it was great to have you stay and I am glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azam1186
India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome is a small word for the property and the amenities available in the house, Vicki has arranged each and everything which a traveler with infant will be needing for their stay. The property is perfectly located in a peaceful suburb to relax you. The owner has even arranged for grocery if we thought of cooking inhouse, the house has all facilities which one will be needing, it has all the facility a person has at their home. Please to stay here. Thanks once again to Vicki for making our stay memorable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSFLM
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious duplex”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent 'home from home' for our three week stay in Perth, on two floors. Well-equipped and very roomy, with a small balcony/outside seating area with bbq. Free CAT bus stop round the corner for access to Perth city centre. We also walked to the centre several times as well, so nothing was too far away. Shops/cafes close by, and also Claisebrook cove and waterfront walks. Owner was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing