We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated two star apartment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regal Apartments
Ranked #23 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Dated two star apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

In good location but apartment was dated. Needs a makeover.
Could not ind a rubbish bin in the whole apartment.
Clean, basic, functional. Probably good for families wanting cheap basic accommodation.
Shower is good but only has capacity for one person. Hot water runs out after one person.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jackbilly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    44
    28
    8
    12
See reviews for
37
21
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

The location didn't really suit me, but that isn't their fault. The apartments are dated but fairly well serviced. Functional kitchen equipment was greatly appreciated.

Perhaps not a glamorous venue, but certainly met my needs quite happily.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was meeting a friend in Perth so chose this place because it had 2 bedrooms and was walking distance to the WACA for us to watch the cricket.
Accommodation in Perth is a rip off so it was nice to get this place for $205 a night. It had just been painted and the place was really clean. The bedrooms were a little small but the lounge area was a great size.
The beds were comfortable and the pillows very good. The kitchen seemed well equipped but we did not use it. The washing machine and dryer was wonderful as I had already been on the road for a few days with a pile of dirty clothes.
The location is brilliant. Free buses outside, heaps of restaurants and bars to chose from and a great park near by.
I plan to bring my family here next time I visit as I think they will really enjoy it. Well worth checking out.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has just been painted - it was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stay here regularly when visiting Perth as it is close to the city, free transport outside the door and great a great place for walking around the river. There are also some good resturants and bars close by with nice views to enjoy. The apartments have 2 bedrooms, living room with kitchen and laundry. Always clean & tidy, just enough free secure parking and easy access to a key after hours. We will be back again as they are very good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We were in town from Mandurah for Sexpo 2011 and wanted somewhere that offered a little more than a room as we had 4 adults in the group.

The Regal Apartments fit that bill and certainly it was priced well.

We were a little disapointed at not having a balcony room, but as it turned out we couldn't smoke out there if we had.

The first impressions after reading all the reviews previously were " it was better than we all expected".

For anyone with an average sedan, watch out! We decided to park in the alloted room space, not being sure about who could park where and this was something that could have been made clearer. ( seeing we arrived on Saturday afternoon and no reception). I think it took us at least 30 minutes and 2 drivers to negotiate the tight area to finally reach the right space. If you had a 4 wheel drive, forget it! As it turned out we could have parked on the first level, but again we weren't sure if there were permanent residents who had preference.

The interior was actually well done, couches were comfy and the beds, well squishy and hot. I suspect foam and not the best. Both bed lights didnt work, the shower and bathroom were clean, but how accomodation allows mould to grow in their recesses is beyond comprehension. The breakfast pack for $10 was seriously a joke and the coffee was stale, think it might have been left over from the ark.

However, the place suited our purposes, it was well located close to IGA and restuarants. I would stay there again and the price was definately right.

If you are looking for no frills and a value, then I say stay in one of the 2 bed apartments, just dont be too put off by the hallway interiors which were tired, dated and seriously needed an overhaul. As a friend mentioned, the stain marks along the carpet reminded her of a dog that worms and had scrunched their way along to get relief ( and that was the rather clean version)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkdreams64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Apartments are in East Perth,a poorer suburb of Perth,this we wern't aware of! Although they are making the suburb more attractive.
Apartments were old and well worn,bed was as hard as a rock. Internet was not what was advertised for our room,but it wasn't worth the hassle of moving,not knowing if the room would be even worse.
The carpets in the stairways and hallways were disgusting with big stains everywhere.
The fire alarm went off 3 times in our week-long stay,arrarently this was a common occurence at night-time.Not once did the Fire Crew attend,but each time we were expected to wait outside for 20 minutes until the staff arrived to turn it off.After the second time we waited in the foyer!
Although accomodation was close to the free bus service that takes you to most attractions in Perth.

Room Tip: To get the best room,stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobie_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegalApartments, Public Relations Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Regal Apartments would like to apoligise to you as you did not have a good experience with us. In relation to your comments, I am disapointed that Regal Apartments were unable to assist your comments during your stay.

In relation to the mattress in your apartment, we would have happily assisted you with a different mattress in your apartment if you had advised us that you were unhappy with the mattress in your apartment.

In relation to your comment about the state of the apartments, our apartments are in the process of a refurbishment. A proportion of them have already been completed. Once again, if you had bought this to our attention we would have addressed this matter for you at the time.

Fire alarms in an apartment complex are something that we can not control. We apologise to you that you were inconvienced by the alarm going off.

The carpets in the common areas are in the process of being changed out. Our common areas are cleaned each day and the upkeep of the premises is a strong priority.

I would like to advise all guests that they are always able to contact a staff member for assistance if they have any questions or problems. We would like to thank you for your feedback and wish that you would come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

After reading some of the reviews I wasnt hopefull about this place however it wasnt that bad. The actual rooms are very large, fully apointed apartment with a comfy sofa, nice TV and decent aircon in the lounge. If I was travelling with my family I would certainly consider this place again.

It wasnt all good, there's no air in the bedrooms making them very stuffy at night & the place could have been cleaner (pulled the bed out to get to the power plug to charge the phone, this revealed items left by a previous guest that shouldnt have been there... enough said).

Overall if your travelling with kids / family & want a good sized place in a nice area then I would suggest this place, good size & good value... if on business however I suggest finding another venue.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
East Perth
Baileys Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Verandah Apartments Perth
East Perth
Quest East Perth
Quest East Perth
#1 of 61 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Perth CBD
Attika Hotel
Attika Hotel
#4 of 61 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Apartments

Property: Regal Apartments
Address: 11 Regal Pl, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Regal Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Apartments Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing