We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B & B - fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 21 Perth B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great B & B - fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Exceeded our high expectations. Very convenient location, quiet yet short distance to restaurants, and walking distance to CBD, though there is a convenient regular free bus operating. Very comfortable room with large flower bedecked balcony. Rose and Michael are wonderful friendly hosts with lots of helpful suggestions, and going out of their way to help make our Perth stay relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. An excellent breakfast which Rose cooks to order. We would strongly recommend this high quality B & B.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
49
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I booked La Casa Rosa for a special trip with my mum and we could not of been happier. The location in tranquil east Perth with great restaurants by the river in claisebrook cove was ideal, coupled with easy access to the terrific CAT bus system. We were upgraded to the penthouse which was beautiful and such a treat. We enjoyed immensely the home cooked breakfasts. Rose and Michael were lovely hosts and operate with great warmth and professionalism.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeliB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We took recommendations from tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Rose and Michael could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. We were upgraded to the penthouse which was a real treat. The food at breakfast is enough to last you all day - a feast. We highly recommend staying here - book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent two nights at Casa La Rosa and got around easily thanks to the free bus service (the yellow cat) which stops a few minutes walk away. There is a good walking track alongside the river nearby and lovely park and cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is a brilliant spot, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We stayed in the penthouse suite which was comfortable but lacks an ensuite bathroom. The showerstall is in the middle of the room and we found the lack of privacy a bit unnerving. The other two rooms have proper ensuite bathrooms which we would prefer on future visits.
Rose is delightful and very accommodating. Having read so much about her wonderful muffins we were disappointed not to see any on our first day but there was a plateful on day two thank goodness!!! Breakfasts are excellent-freshly cooked and good quality cereals and yogurt.
Small criticism-there was a strange coffee percolator in our room instead of a kettle so the water wasn't quite hot enough for a good cup of tea and the tea bags were inferior and there were not enough.
Be mindful that there are a lot of stairs to climb too.
But we would stay again.

Room Tip: be aware that penthouse suite shower is not in a separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzygal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose D, Owner at Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Our new very large and modern Penthouse suite has been very popular with its large open Ensuite featuring a huge double vanity, large spa and of course separate toilet with a door. We have included a new kettle where all you have to do is press a button and there is an instant cup of boiling water. There is a selection of coffees and lipton tea, with other varieties available in our common areas. This suite also features 2 large comfortable lounges and a huge flat screen television. Freshly cooked breakfast is included in our tarrif and changes daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Location is excellent for travel around Perth. The free bus and nearby train station enabled cheap easy travel. It was a pleasant 15-20 minute walk to the city anyway. This quiet area had some lovely eateries nearby, at a range of prices, many with views over the water. Just lovely. The rooms themselves were very comfortable, large and well appointed. Rose was a wonderful hostess, full of information about Perth and provided great breakfasts cereals, fresh fruit and cooked to order. This place is excellent value and we will stay again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hepast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

A really fantastic B&B - why pay Perth's insane hotel prices when you can stay here? The rooms are comfortable, furnished in a smart but homely fashion, and the "penthouse" room even has a jacuzzi. Each room has its own balcony with the "executive" room apparently receiving the most sun. The quiet location and small number of guests (there are just three rooms) ensures a good night's sleep. The B&B is located in an upmarket suburb not far from the CBD, and <5mins walk to a free bus service running into the city. There are some local shops and restaurants and the river is nearby.

Rose and Michael, who own the B&B, are wonderful hosts. Michael met me there at 2am from my flight, and Rose was there every morning to chat, make me feel welcome, and cook a delicious breakfast (the offer included eggs, sausages, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit and even home-made muffins). Rose is the perfect B&B host, welcoming and helpful without being over-bearing. The owners are not resident, so guests - all businesspeople when I was there - have the run of the place: they can even cook meals if they wish, and there are comfortable lounge and dining areas. It really is a home from home.

Room Tip: There are three rooms. One adjoins the kitchen so might be the noisiest in the morning. Two are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leejones_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The b&b is located in an upmarket suburb right next to the CBD . There are some excellent walking tracks nearby or it is a short walk to the city for those interested in an early morning walk.

Our room was on the top floor of the 4 storey residence. It had a private ensuite open to the bedroom and a toilet with a door. There is a small couch and coffee table outside the room and a private large balcony with chairs. The bed is queensize clean and comfortable. There is a large flat screen tv in the room and a full wardrobe complete with robes and slippers.

I have stayed in hotels in Perth before and this is alot nicer. If you are looking at upgrading a room at a hotel you would be better off staying at casa la rosa when you add up parking costs and breakfast .

There is the yellow cat bus just down the road which is free which gets you to the centre of the shopping hub and to kings park as well as to the train station which you can then catch to fremantle. The cat bus is also great for those tourists not familiar with Perth to get there bearing on the place .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 62B Wittenoom Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Perths Casa La Rosa Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination - a premier location within the free city transport zone and a choice of fabulous luxury en-suite rooms. Just a few minute walk to the centre of Perth city or to the Swan River makes it easy to access many tourist attractions. Enjoy our beautiful breakfasts and lounge on the balconies enjoying the view. Spoil yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing