We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth's Perla Perfetta! What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Perth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It was a delight to discover Perth's best kept secret hideaway - its quite discreet, impersonal exterior belies the warmth of the welcome within. The little touches started in the reception hall with a tasteful display that gave me well-founded confidence that I was going to enjoy this experience! First the room - the one with the beautiful balcony and the room itself - not quite what one expects with a 'bed and breakfast' - with lovely toiletries, luxurious robes, exquisite bedlinen - homely wouldn't be an adequate word but it's a good start. The owners seemed like old friends immediately - charming and chatty. The breakfast was delicious - cooked to an order of 'what would you like?' They told us about how close the river was and so although only a one night visit we took their advice and discovered the locale and wished we were staying longer. We will the next time! An ideal location so close to the CBD. Thank you for welcoming us so beautifully.

Room Tip: try to book the room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The three rented rooms in La Casa Rosa are rooms within Rose's modern terrace house in quiet East Perth. It is very close to the river, parks, city and great public transport. We stayed in the Italian Room for just one night. We borrowed some crockery and cuttlery from Rose's kitchen for our bread and cheese etc dinner on her lovely, cool balcony. It's a very homely place, our first homestay. It was nice to chat with other guests at breakfast and, of course, staying in a B and B means you have an on site tour guide. The website is pretty accurate. We'll go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JarJah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Rose and Michael made us feel really welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Great location as short walks to wonderful restaurants and shops. Sorry we only stayed here for 2 nights as the room and en-suite bathroom were excellent. Would recommend to anyone

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DJinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

La Casa Rosa is a wonderful stay in Perth. It's close to downtown (walking distance) but even better, it's located in a neighborhood that has it all - food, drink and scenery - right out the door. Our top floor room required some stair climbing, but it was worth it. It featured a huge deck, with plenty of seating and tons of Australian sun. Rose and Michael were top-notch hosts, super friendly and helpful. We totally recommend this B&B and we will be back! Debra and Scott

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank IndeeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here with Rose and Michael during a recent holiday. The rooms are luxurious and had all the comforts we could need. Rose and Michael were very helpful with suggestions about eating out, trips and the local area. Breakfast was excellent with both cold and hot food all freshly prepared. The location is good. Although a bit out from the centre, the free regular bus service stops about a 2 minute walk away. One bus takes you right into centre of town within minutes. Also, nearby is a small river tributary with nesting swans and one bank is lined with restaurants and bars. "The Royal" bar and restaurant was our favourite with excellent food and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Marvellous! Our hosts Rose and Michael did everything possible to make our visit enjoyable. Terrific location, close to free city bus service and great waterside restaurants. Try Blackbird..really very good cooking and service. The B and B is very much 'hands on' and it shows! A delicious cooked breakfast is included if you want it.

Room Tip: We had the penthouse, great provided you don't mind the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 640Shirley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We picked this place as it was only a 5 min walk to the weekly parkrun at Claisebrok Cove. It is also well located near to the free frequent bus service into CBD.Plenty of places to eat and drink in the Cove and quite convenient to/from airport.Hosts Michael and Rose were very accomodating and cook up a beautiful breakfast for you. Well recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Italian Room' which was very grand and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkrun_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
319 reviews
Miss Maud Hotel
#9 of 66 in Perth
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 62B Wittenoom Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Perths Casa La Rosa Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: £1,229 - £1,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination - a premier location within the free city transport zone and a choice of fabulous luxury en-suite rooms. Just a few minute walk to the centre of Perth city or to the Swan River makes it easy to access many tourist attractions. Enjoy our beautiful breakfasts and lounge on the balconies enjoying the view. Spoil yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Perths La Casa Rosa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing