We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value close to Perth City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Verandah Apartments Perth
Ranked #10 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Value close to Perth City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family visited Western Australia in February 2013 over the Chinese New Year period. As we were fairly late making our accommodation bookings most places were quite expensive. We only stayed in Perth for four nights but Verandah Apartments suited us perfectly. We had a one bed place and our daughter was in a camp bed. The only problem was that there was no base for the bed but this turned out to be a blessing as the apartment was quite small and we had to move the mattress around regularly. The apartment had a small but functional kitchen complete with laundry facilities and a comfortable living area with plenty of TV channels and wifi. There is a small cafe close by to get the caffeine kick to start the day. All in all it met our needs perfectly in a very expensive city accommodation wise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    61
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
88
31
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this wonderful property. We reached late and the guy at the reception was more than happy to welcome us when we reached there at around 7pm. I think his name's Mohamed. The apartment we had is very well appointed. Everything was clean & seems to be new. It helps that we had free wifi & free parking too.

Our only miff was the lumpy pillows. Hence we didn't have a good rest on our 1st night. Otherwise everything else is just about perfect. We would recommend this place to those with kids.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I could not fault the friendliness of the staff and the apartments are nicely decorated, clean and spacious. The only problem was the street noise every night.....not the cars.....the people. There was a big fight one night that went on for such a long time that I was going to call the police but it started to rain and they dispersed.

I stayed for 5 days. Every night was the same, noisy....just different degrees of volume. So not sure I would recommend it, as I said ......great apartments but not a restful sleep. Such a shame.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that doesn't overlook the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom unit and it felt like home. The apartment was new, spacious & spotless. The kitchen was fully equipped...from tea cups with saucers to various sizes of pots n pans. They even provided detergents for all the Washings. They have very friendly n helpful staffs too.all requests were realised. Thank u for the great stay n will definately be back! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siawni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Finding accommodation in Perth for an interstate visit for 2 adults and two older teenagers is an expensive exercise as we needed to book two rooms. So for a lesser price we found Verandah Apartments and found a home away from home. We stayed in Antonas Road and had Two Bedrooms, two bathrooms, a balcony and large living area. The apartment was spotless, and within walking distance to Northbridge and the Italian Re Store Deli! Free parking and free Wi-Fi! Only small complaint was that our pillows were a bit lumpy(but the spare ones were fine!). We arrived late from our flight but having made previous arrangements they ensured that someone was waiting for us! Will stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladysir21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

we stayed at the Verandah Apartments on Antonas St for 8 nights when we had to travel to Perth for my brother in laws funeral. We had a one bedroom apartment. It was modern, clean and very spacious. It is situated on the edge of Northbridge so you get the benefit of being close to some great restaurants and bars, but far enough out that you don't get distrurbed by the noise of late night revellers. The apartment benefits from free wi-fi and a designated secure parking spot. The staff on reception were amazing and couldn't do enough to help us (Special mention for Charlenne who has the biggest smile I've ever seen). I cannot recommend these apartments highly enough and we will certainly use then again the next time we visit Perth. If I had anything negative to say it would be that there should be 2 spare pillows not just one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnSimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stay in their 1 bedroom apartment at Antonas Road.. It is at a quiet corner of Northbridge..There is a Asian supermarket less than 100m away which is gd for us as we need to cook daily for our 15mth toddler..

It is one of the few places that comes with free wifi and car park.. playpen and high chair are both available for my son.

Will stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poseidon_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verandah Apartments Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verandah Apartments Perth

Property: Verandah Apartments Perth
Address: 6 Antonas Rd | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Verandah Apartments Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verandah Apartments Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing