We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well set up apartment stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Verandah Apartments Perth
Ranked #10 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed here for several nights, and then traveled further in WA, leaving bags to be stored here. The staff was extremely helpful, and the apartment was spacious, very well appointed, and it was quite easy to get around, find groceries and restaurants. It is in easy walking distance to the museum district, to transit, and coffee shops - a nice park. The apartment itself was spotless, had a laundry (!), and a balcony. We would go back here again if we return to Perth. A very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband I and our 2 kids stayed here a couple of days ago for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. When checking in the staff were lovely.He even met us around the back to show us where to park our car and showed us to our apartment. It was beautiful and so so clean and had a great feel about it..The beds were so comfortable and all spare blankets and pillows in the robes were all wrapped in plastic which I thought was very hygienic (hotels don't even do that)The only thing i would have liked is 2 single beds in one room for our kids instead of a queen bed and a extra 2 seater lounge as having 4 of us sitting on only a 2 seater was cramped.lol..The apartments are nice and close to all the restaurants etc too. We will be staying here from now on instead of a hotel. Thanks Verandah Apartments,keep up the good job:-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beezneez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a two bed apartment. Clean, spacious and parking available. Both bedroom had en-suites. Laundry and a large balcony with BBQ and outside dining area. A short walk to local restaurants. Staff very friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had stayed from 30May - 2Jun and 9Jun - 11Jun 2014.
The rooms were very clean and welcoming.
It is fully furnished with washing machine and dryer well provided.
I had stayed in the 3 room apartment and my family were very satisfied with our stay.
We do agree unanimously, on our next return to Perth, we have to return to Verandah Apartments! Thank you for the great service and help provided - the staff, the receptionist, and the email correspondent. God Bless you, team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aditya T, General Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Travelling168,

We are please that you enjoyed your stay at Verandah Apartments & found our apartments user friendly & comfortable. Please give our regards to your family & we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Adi Thakkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice spacious apartment and very clean , you have anything you need like at home, I had the lofty one with high ceilings , it really felt luxurious but the location is not as nice it's a bit scary to go out late evening , but your not far from the centre.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank cartier35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aditya T, Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Cartier35

Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards
Adi Thakkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

These apartments are within walking distance to the city. Stay here with our grandchildren, the apartment had large clean rooms. Night porter was very helpful we arrived in a rain storm, he stood outside in the rain to guide us to the safe underground parking nothing was to much trouble for him. The whole apartment was clean and comfortable with everything that you would need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank para1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aditya T, Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Para1239,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the service received. We look forward to welcome you soon in the future.

Kind regards
Adi Thakkar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

When I first booked the hotel I double checked with the agent hotel club.com that the apartment was providing 24 hour reception service as I would be arriving well past midnight. I informed the hotel my expected arrival time. However due to some delay I arrived late. When I reached there I noticed that the reception was closed. There was a telephone number on the notice board for me to call. Now comes the next problem , to search for a telephone to call!! When I finally got in touch with the personnel in charge, he told me that since I arrived late he had to leave for another hotel under his care!!

I booked a three room apartment but one of the room had only a table and chair to be used only as a study!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLCHONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,643 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#29 of 66 in Perth
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verandah Apartments Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verandah Apartments Perth

Address: 6 Antonas Rd | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Verandah Apartments Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verandah Apartments Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing