We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will go to sleep dreaming about this tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aussie Perth Tours

Aussie Perth Tours
Ranked #30 of 116 Tours in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aussie Perth Tours is operating since 1999 & have been offering our clients Memorable day tours in Perth & Western Australia. We offer professional service with the personalized touch. We provide total ground control packages, so please contact us for any assistance for your Airport transfers, Day tours, Half day tours, overnight tour packages, Cruises, Adventure tours,Accommodation booking, dinner transfers,arranging Multicultural world wide cuisines experiences , 4 Wheel drive, Helicopter & small plane flights, snorkeling etc. We provide our services for MICE, Corporate companies, VIP's, Government agencies,Educational groups & also family & small groups. We have successfully catered for couples to groups of over 500 + VIPs for total Ground handling & tours. Our city office is ideally located close to the city center & our skilled staff & support team will ensure you experience a hassle free, enjoyable time on your next visit to Perth. Do offer us an opportunity to provide our service to YOU. Phone or email us for your enquiry
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will go to sleep dreaming about this tour!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My buddies and I went on one of the tours of where you go inside a cave and it was epic if you are doing any other tours with a different service you are making a huge mistake 10/10

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePerthTours, Public Relations Manager at Aussie Perth Tours, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review Darian, adding personalised touch to your experience makes the trip more relaxing and memorable. We hope to see you again, till next time... have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    4
    7
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My mother and I took a tour to Wave rocks with Aussie Perth Tours. We were most impressed and happy with all the arrangements, the transport and the tour itself. The Bus was most comfortable, the guide was knowledgeable and helpful and the lunch was wholesome.

I would definitely recommend this tour company to others!

Keep it up!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinaz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePerthTours, Public Relations Manager at Aussie Perth Tours, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Dinaz, Thank you for the review. We will continue to provide a good and professional service. Shall there be anything that we can further improve on our service or tour package, please let us know. Please do not hesitate to contact us again on your next visit to Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I honestly regret not reading the comments written in relation to this particular tour company here before booking their day trips. Having been on a lot of tours around the world, this has got to be one of the worse ones I have ever booked and certainly not worth the price that I had to pay for my family. We booked their tours after reading through their brochure and thought that their itinerary sounded rather interesting for a first time visitor like me to Perth. We booked the Fremantle, Perth and Swan Valley tour for the first day and Purely Pinnacles & Wildlife Park Tour for the second day. We paid close to A$1300 in total and expected to see and do what has been set out as the itinerary on both days. Plus both tours included a locally available light Aussie lunch.

This was what we got:
a) Guides who were really just bus drivers working on the weekends to earn extra bucks. You can forget about them providing you with information and cultural, historical and contemporary heritage interpretation of the places we visited. The driver on the second day kept taking us to see jetties in the outback on the way to the Pinnacles. Seriously - if you have seen one jetty, you have seen them all. Plus he couldn't really tell us what the Pinnacles were. We had to read about it at the Pinnacles Discovery Centre at the site. Trust me, we had a better experience at the Australian National Maritime Museum in Sydney with their knowledgeable guides there who were just pensioners volunteering their time at the museum and ships.
b) The light lunch included was just pathetic for the price we paid for the tour. Each person is only entitled to a lunch valued at A$10 as informed by the driver. On the first day, we had kebabs and on the second day, we had pizza at a place on the way to the Pinnacles. No drinks are included, although they do provide you with a bottle of mineral water for the day.
c) We didn't see and do all the things on the itinerary. On the first day, we were supposed to visit a local winery in Swan Valley which unfortunately was closed on that day and there appeared to be no other alternative winery to visit on that day. The visit to the local chocolate factory was hardly a tour around the factory. It was more like the driver deposited us straight to their chocolate boutique located in the factory to see their chocolates and whether we would like to purchase them.

Overall, I would not recommend first time visitors to Perth to book their tours. They are expensive and clearly does not meet expectations for a tourist like me especially for the price I paid. My advice to others is to check out other reputable tour companies like AAT Kings or Grayline which while I am sure would be just expensive but would probably give you a better tour experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gemstar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePerthTours, Public Relations Manager at Aussie Perth Tours, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We appreciate your review. direct customer's view are very important to us as from there we learn how to further improve our services, although some unfortunate circumstances may occur during the time of your visit, we still make sure that clients do not miss their booked tour or compromise our service.

We are greatly sorry for what our representative deliver and we will take necessary action internally to address this issues.

Our coach captains are not just weekend bus driver that need extra bucks as what was described, we may have shortcomings that unfortunately affecting our performance and in some event that we cannot control. But be assured that we will do a standard procedure to reprimand and educate them further to meet clients expectations.

Tour inclusions like light lunch are reflected when booking a tour, we are very sorry that you may missed the information stated in the terms and condition written in the website in case clients booked through a third party like hotel concierge or travel agents. Any special or specific lunch arrangements must be relay to us directly in comments or any form of writing so we can prepare it before-hand. We will take the general responsibility to communicate with our supplier, concierges, coach captain and staffs to avoid this kind of misunderstanding and disappointments.

We strongly advise that clients contact us directly so we can tailor a tour for you, as we believe first-hand information bridge any misconceptions or misunderstanding in the service we offer, then we will a mutual understanding on what you will get and expectations will be met. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day Out”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank Aussie Perth Tours for a fantastic day trip to Margaret River and the caves. Having only one day for sight seeing I felt I got a great glimpse into the area. Mark was a great guide, friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend this service to friends and family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rockhound79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePerthTours, Manager at Aussie Perth Tours, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Gday Mate
Thanks a lot for your positive review, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, OR
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Untrustworthy”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I waited to do this review after my husband got his money refunded, since we already did not trust this company. On Saturday, 3/29, we called to book a tour to the Pinnacles (the only place we really wanted to see near Perth), and they tried to get us to go on Wednesday, the day we were flying out. So, they booked us for Tuesday, 4/1, as we requested, took our credit card information as confirmation, and told us to be in the lobby of our hotel at 6:45 am. On Sunday, 3/30, a woman left a message re-confirming the reservation, and told us to be in the lobby at 7:00 am. On Monday, 3/31, we came back from dinner to find two messages from a man, saying that he needed to talk to room 59....period. Those messages were left at 6:47 and 6:49 pm. My husband called the number given and was told by the woman that the Tuesday tour was cancelled, and that she had called the day before to cancel. Then she blamed the whole thing on the fact that we had no cellphone (even though we had gotten the previous messages that were left). Bottom line, by the time they cancelled our trip, it was too late to book anything else for Tuesday, our last day. Then , the woman tried to sell my husband a tour to Freemantle! There were two messages, one on Sunday and one on Monday that were blank - no message. I guess we were supposed to use our ESP to decipher those. We have read other reviews about this company, and one thing is obvious: they don't take responsibility for anything!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank stillhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePerthTours, Public Relations Manager at Aussie Perth Tours, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
@stillhall, thank you and we value your review. We do apologise to have caused you and your husband any inconvenience during your visit here in Perth. Every tour is subjected to availability that is why, we always advise our clients if the tour they selected is not confirm or on a waiting list. We do have a minimum number of passenger to operate a tour. We normally ring our client soon as we learn that the tour is cancelled that is why any local contact number is very useful, and we give other tour as an option to accommodate you on your stay here in Perth. Our booking and enquiries are open almost 24hrs, so if we are not able to reach you, we advise every client to kindly ring us back immediately to settle any issue on any bookings. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aussie Perth Tours also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Aussie Perth Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing