We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy Dean's Diner - CLOSED

Jimmy Dean's Diner
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Scarborough
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Scarborough
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had burgers here for lunch once and it was really disappointing after being here for dinner and being quite satisfied with my huge serving of chicken parmagana

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sofie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not in a hurry to go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a very hit and miss place with the food, but one thing that is very consistent is the lack of service. The meals were very quick to come out but they did get one of our food orders wrong. I think the main problem we had was that our drinks did not come out until after our meals where finished, even asking them 3 times to check on our drinks. I ended up walking over to the bar lady asking her where our drinks where? The lady looked a bit flustered and apologised as she only had just received our drinks order after being there for 30minutes. My poor daughter waited so patiently for over half an hour to receive her banana smoothie.
On a plus, the king of all burgers was decent and I really enjoyed my Casablanca chicken salad. Their tasting platter is huge and very filling, however the kid's nachos were not so popular and the garlic prawns tasteless.
If it wasn't for the coupons I would off given this place a miss.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_snaps_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a place to cross off your list”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

food very ordinary served cold and greasy service is shocking or none but not cheap avoid avoid

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 2371mount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jimmy Deans Scarborough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Good food and nice view over Scarborough for a fair price

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrsMA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Average. Would not recommend and won't be going back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great view, sadly though will not ever be going back. It was unfortunately a waste of money- I'd really been looking forward to it!
Quick service which makes me think the burger patties weren't fresh.
The service was a little above average, the waitresses were pleasant but their attire was dreadful- Don't bend over! Their singlets and short shorts left little to the imagination, one girl looked like she was in pyjamas. I didn't pay to go to Hooters.
The cola was flat and lukewarm. It was a hot night and there is no air-conditioning which made things very uncomfortable.
The burgers- quite frankly, I've made better at home. The presentation left a lot to be desired. They were dripping with grease and smothered in sauce which left the bun soggy and falling apart. The chips were nice and seasoned well.
Would definitely not recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 01TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Dean's Diner also viewed

 
East Victoria Park, Perth
South Perth, Perth
 
East Victoria Park, Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing