We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Service by Danny”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Perth Luxury Tours

Perth Luxury Tours
Ranked #13 of 33 Food & Drink in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide private tours customised tours in luxury comfortable vehicles. Choose from sedans,Mercedes Ml, people movers, stretch limos and 13 and 24 seater mini buses. Hire us from 1 hour to all day. Some of our suggested tours Pinnacles and sand dunes Caversham Wildlife Park and Swan Valley Region Perth, Kings Park, Cottesloe Beach and Fremantle Tours Penguin Island Farm stays and Fruit picking Margaret River Tours We can customise tours from 1 day to extended periods to ensure you see exactly what you want to.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Service by Danny”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our Perth trip is simply the best! And all credit goes to Danny who is very helpful and resourceful.
Thanks to Danny for helping me on getting our apartment key from the safe (almost wanted to break it.. hee) not forgetting it was raining and chilling!!
We have made the wise choice to get Danny to bring us around Perth, Pinnacle, Mandurah, Fremantle, Busselton! (though the weather is against us but we still ventured to walk till the end). Simply loved the detour so that we can explore areas which no other tour will covered.
Not forgetting your big blue bag of goodies which the kids love to dig n search their favourite food during the journey.
Lastly, the extra mile Danny provided in checking for us the Joseph Ashton Circus tickets!! We had a great time at the circus..
Danny is truely like a friend to us during our 8 days in Perth.
Will definitely look for him when we visit Perth again.

Singapore



Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbielimsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Owner at Perth Luxury Tours, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hi Debbie,

thank you very much for your very kind review. I totally enjoyed meeting you & your family & taking you around to lots of attractions in Perth & surrounding areas. The weather was certainly much wetter & colder than normal for this time of the year, but your attitude to get out every day & walk the jetty & the Pinnacles in the strong wind & rain was so positive. The kids were very good on the longer journeys as you are not used to being in the car for so long. The gand-parents also were very good at coping with the weather & all the walking & just kept commenting on how great it was to have the new experiences. Thank you again for making the tours very enjoyable & stay well & healthy & enjoy all your future travels!

Best Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent day tour with Danny”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife, 4 month old baby and I did a private day tour with Danny and loved it. Danny is a great guy, really helpful and loads of passion about Perth and the surrounding areas.

I like to plan things in advance and so emailed quite a few tour operators about doing a day tour of the Pinnacles. Danny was the nicest and most helpful, so we booked a day tour with him. Over email he provided lots of information about what we could do and that was really helpful in planning the day. He recommended we go to the Caversham Wildlife Park in the morning, which could be combined with the Pinnacles in a day tour.

I was really glad we listened to Danny's recommendation. Caversham was great - there was heavy rain, but we're English so that wasn't a big problem and it meant there were no crowds! We then went to the Pinnacles in the afternoon, which are very interesting and quite different to anything I've seen before. Danny was a great guide - he has a lot of passion and knowledge about Perth and the surrounding areas.

We also did airport transfers with Danny, which was easier than arranging a taxi and finding one that had an appropriate baby seat.

I would highly recommend Danny. He was very good with our baby and was flexible and responsive to our needs. He also does tours of the Swan River and we are hoping to return in a few years to do one of these!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajbrown141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Owner at Perth Luxury Tours, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hi Alex,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you & your family & to have the opportunity to show you some of our lovely city & surrounds. The weather really was very wet & windy & your positive attitude to enjoying the day & appreciating the kangaroos being all together under shelter & the koalas being awake was just great. To also travel so effortlessly with a 4 month old is a credit to you & your lovely wife. Stay well & enjoy your future travels!

Best Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The decision to go on a private tour was mainly because we wanted to do / see things at our own pace. We had a great time with Danny. He shared his knowledge and insights on the place we went, pointed out interesting things about plants/vegetation. Our 2-day tour included Caversham, Freo and Pinnacles. Danny timed our trips nicely so that we could avoid big group of tourists. We get to enjoy King's Park War Memorial, Pinnacles and the wildlife almost by 'ourselves'. Our pit stops were good too...small bakery in Lancelin and a tavern in Cervantes (this also offered us a glimpse of smaller towns enroute to the Pinnacles). Danny remembered my interest in trying 'local food' and he suggested to try crayfish when we had lunch at the tavern.

We had a great time...great company, interesting places, amazing views plus bright sunny days and cool breeze.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank zuraida89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Owner at Perth Luxury Tours, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hi Zuraida,

thank you very much for this positive feedback. I really enjoyed meeting you & your family & showing you around our lovely city & some of our regional attractions also.
Your family are very polite & respectful & made my time with you very comfortable & interesting.
Stay well & hopefully we can meet again in the future, maybe with us coming back to your lovely city!

Cheers

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Luxury !”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It is a luxury tour and it is great having the flexibility to go and do what you want with the help of
an experienced guide.
We enjoyed the local knowledge and information and it is an excellent way.
We saw all the sites around Perth that we wanted in comfort and in good time.
Thanks !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shadourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Owner at Perth Luxury Tours, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I also thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both & showing you around our lovely city for the day. Your energy & enthusiasm to do as much as possible in the time available was inspirational. Stay well & enjoy your future travels!
Best Regards,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent and exclusive Service...”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Hi Danny, we have just returned to our own country after a wonderful time in Perth. The 4 day tour with you was something that my family will never forget, and my children cant stop thinking about the excellent day we spent with you on our personalized tour to the Pinnacles, Caversham, Toodjay, AQWA, Fremantle, to name a few...
We were extremely pleased with the service rendered by you, the professionalism, right from our airport transfer till the departure date.Punctuality was always on your mind, i observed.
With Danny on the wheel, we can rest assured that we will have a wonderful, safe and enjoyable trip...
I must admit that we were very very lucky to have Danny as our guide, as he was honest, reliable, friendly trustworhty person, safe and careful driver...
Your 7 seater Mercedez Viano just simply immaculately clean and well maintain and just suits my family.
A BIG THANK YOU and THUMBS UP for your great service that went extra mile and i will definitely recommend your service to others, and hope to meet you again, should we travel to Perth again in the near future.
Cheers and God Bless You, Danny...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhillDeGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Owner at Perth Luxury Tours, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Hi Phillip,

thank you very much for your great review. I also thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent with your family. As I said to you, you are very lucky to have such a wonderful family.
I am just so pleased that you all enjoyed your time in Perth & all the places you visited. At the end of the day that is what we aim to do so that you leave Perth with some great memories of your holiday & our lovely city.
To all your family, stay well & enjoy your future travels!

Best Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perth Luxury Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to Perth Luxury Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing