We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful wicked indulgence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellissimo Gelato

Bellissimo Gelato
Ranked #11 of 21 Dessert in Perth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sorrento
perth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A delightful wicked indulgence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Whilst wandering around Hilarys, we came across this shop with the most wonderful, mouth watering array of gelato! Choosing was like a child in a sweet shop!! Finally, I chose a small cup of Bailey's gelato, absolutely divine!!! The Baileys flavour was quite pronounced! My husband had the Rum and Raisin and he enjoyed his "wicked indulgence" too!!! Not cheap, but good quality and flavour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wendybushellPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The gelato at Bellisimos is lovely but we find that 5+ dollars for a single cone is over the top. If you have 4 children with you then it is out of reach of some families. The service is nice there too. Just watch the Price as we have stopped coming.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SerendipityGallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best ice-cream I've had !! Yumm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

With my friends and bf come here for a long time as Bellissimo Gelato at Hillarys boat harbour has the best ice cream in our opinion. I've been in Italy and a good few other countries but I have to say this is my favourite. The taste is real, no flavorings, they put the real stuff in the ice cream and that makes a good creamy texture. Huge portions and whatever the flavor they use big chunks in it like chocolates and honeycomb etc. At arrival you can get a taster of any ice cream ! The sorbets are amazing too wih real fruit and no milk in it so it tastes natural. You're spoilt with choices and the staff is very nice! Worth the 40km drive over every weekend :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathyzigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and cool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Good choice of flavours. Service with a smile. Very nice Sorbet. You can have a sample before you buy which is always good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Megankelly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Yummy icecream and lots of flavours! Always very busy so service isn't always the best but the wide range of icecream makes up for it!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shara May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellissimo Gelato also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Been to Bellissimo Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing