We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Queens Gardens

Queens Gardens
Ranked #23 of 165 things to do in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place right in the centre of Perth. Really well kept gardens, lots of ducks and birds around. Make for some lovely photos.
Only downside is the visible flood lights.

Helpful?
Thank LeighC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    92
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This park is well kept in the city of perth.

I have come here many times to take pictures and it truly is beautiful all year round.

Also... My sister is getting Married here =D

Definitely a place to check out while you're in perth, and bring a camera!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninja_Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I found this place on the last day and I was so glad. It was a short walk from the Travelodge on Hay Street and it was fantastic. It is free. I went at 6:30am and almost no one was there. The birds, flowers, trees, and ponds are fabulous. Take the time to visit here. It has the bench from the movie Notting Hill. Wonderful place to take the kids and let them run around. My favorite part of the trip

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I ASKED HER TO MARRY ME HERE”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a credit to the city of Perth. The most beautiful garden that you could wish for. The statue of Peter Pan is amazing and the park bench from the movie "Notting Hill" is here. With the inscription "To June who loved this garden from Joseph who always sat beside her" it is the perfect place to ask your sweetheart to marry you.... Enjoy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobt376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

a gated park, 2 min walk from the hotel. Garden is well maintained and with clean paths. Benches to sit on. A lake with wildlife. The park gates are closed at night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelsonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Queens Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing