We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night mid week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
129 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One night mid week”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A quick visit mid week in April 2013. I am in general a fan of the Holiday Inn chain as good value for money.
This one is very well located on Hay Street in the middle of Perth CBD. My room was on the 2nd floor facing the rear. Not much of a view but when on business all I want is a clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed and a reasonable en suite.
Negatives were, very slow lift, over bath shower and a general tired feeling to the building. Like many others a face lift / renovation would do wonders to correct these negatives.
Positives were location, good bed, quiet, friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: I only tried a rear facing room but I expect a front facing room would be equally quiet as traffic o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicnzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear vicnza,

Thanks so much for taking your time to write your review on our TripAdvisor page. Our location is second to none; it truly puts you in the heart of the Perth CBD. There’s the Central Park garden across the road, a wide selection of shops and restaurants nearby, with lots to choose from.

I am very pleased to read that you found our team to be friendly and helpful; as this is something we are constantly focusing on to ensure we deliver a wonderful guest experience for all our guests.

We do agree when on business, all you want is a clean, peaceful, tidy room. Which we are pleased to see you received. With regards to your comments around a facelift / renovation, all I can say is watch this space……

I certainly appreciate your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you our wonderful hotel when you next visit Perth.

Warmest regards,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    342
    113
    20
    15
See reviews for
149
223
69
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bunbury
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed 4 nights, with family of four. First two nights in a room with two double beds as family rooms were all booked, as they only have 3 family rooms. Then shifted for other two nights to family room - much better. Service was excellent and staff could'nt of been friendlier. Restaurant meal was lovely, buffet breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. In room meals were quick, tasty & plenty. So convenient and close to city and shopping. Relaxing and would stay again - rooms clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4knotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear 4knotts,

Thanks so much for your brilliant feedback which I have taken great pleasure in sharing with our wonderful team. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating to meet and exceed you and your family’s needs; which is what we strive to achieve for all our guests every day.

I must agree with you, being in the heart of the city is very handy whether it is for shopping, business, or just to tour the city and the wonderful attractions we have available in and around Perth. Thank you so much for your comments around our food and beverage offerings, the team greatly appreciate the feedback as our this is a constant focus for our food and beverage team.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre when you next visit our great city.

Best wishes,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

stayed last weekend for 4 days. we had a family room, which had a double bed in one room and 2 singles in the other. sadly when we booked we were told there was a queen bed, but it was a double bed which meant my husband who is 6 foot 3, had to have his feet hanging out the bed, linen, especially the sheets were very thin. the room was a typical 'motel' style room which meant that we only had 2 chairs, and the kids had to sit on the beds, which they didnt mind, but after 4 days, he was a little sufficating.

only other negative, the morning we left we lost power, which meant no airconditioning in a closed in room, so we oped for packinp up early and waiting at the airport.

Fantastic location, staff were friendly, the restauarant on the 1st floor, had a great dinner.

dont think i would stay here again, but overall it was not a horrible experience, just not memorable for the right reason.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keepsmilingAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear keepsmilingAdelaide,
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay experience at the Holiday Perth City Centre. I acknowledge your comments with respect to the bed size being incorrectly advised and respectfully extend our sincere apologies for this which, resulted in a less than satisfactory stay experience with us. This is certainly not the outcome we desire for our guests to experience which has adversely impacted on your break with your family. Please be reassured this has been corrected.
With respect to the power outage, we do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your family on the morning you departed the hotel. By way of explanation, the cause for the power outage was a result of the fire alarm being activated in the early hours which tripped the power out to ensure the safety of our guests. Regretfully, this may not have been reset by the time you departed the hotel.
We certainly agree with your comments about our location which is first class and our team strives to provide a warm, friendly and welcoming environment for all guests to enjoy and relax to be themselves and we appreciate your acknowledgement around this.
I did note your comment about not staying with us again, however if you are planning to come to Perth in the future, please do contact me privately as we would love to have you stay with us again.
Warmest regards,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted with a lovely smile and efficient check-in. The room was large, clean and beautifully cool. We immediately relaxed. Bearing in mind were were in the middle of a city, the room was so quiet and we enjoyed good sleep on both nights stay. Breakfast was fantastic. Lots to choose from, all freshly prepared and good coffee. Even soya milk was provided without having to ask. In room dining was superb. Every member of staff had a brilliant customer service attitude. Really enjoyed our short stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halkidiki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Halkidiki44,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to write your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your short time with us. It is an absolute pleasure for our team read wonderful comments which reinforce everything we do to deliver a memorable and enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Perth and we hope next time, you can stay a little longer with our Holiday Inn family.

With our very best wishes,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Interconnecting rooms were spacious and clean with good sized bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, air con was effective and rooms were very quiet. We got free wifi by first logging on in a public area. After that, we could use it in our room.
As expected in a Holiday Inn, breakfast was excellent - everything you could possibly want. I would recommend opting for a rate including breakfast which will save you a bit of money.
Rooms were looking a bit tired. Clean but carpets getting worn etc.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear KayM123,

Thanks so much for your comments about our wonderful hotel. I could not agree more with respect to our interconnecting rooms, they are spacious and accommodating. Then there is our scrumptious breakfast which is available on Level One; where you can sit back relax and watch the flow of people walk by.

I have certainly noted your comments about refurbishment which all I can say is “watch this space”…….

Very pleased to read you “would stay again” and the team and I stand ready to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Family when you next visit Perth.

With gratitude....
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Perth in Western Australia is a very expensive place for hotel rooms during the week. But over the Easter break, rates fell and the Holiday Inn offered great value, with a per night charge for two in an Executive King room with full breakfast (and very good, with any sort of eggs cooked to order, including Benedict and Florentine) for only around $240. Lots of freebies went with the room as well - fast wifi, high floor, and a goodies basket that was replenished daily, including a bottle of mineral water, a half bottle of red wine, peanuts, chips and chocolates. Amazing. Airconditioning was very quiet. Free newspapers. The room was recently renovated and was spotless. Front desk staff were very good, and the concierge desk never put a foot wrong. Very good location too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the newer wing have a view of rooftops and get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeKayAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear DeeKayAdelaide;

Thanks so much for your glowing review of our hotel and I am delighted you had a fantastic experience with us. My team and I were very happy to hear you enjoyed your Easter getaway in the heart of Perth; found our team to be friendly, courteous and willing to help as this is what we are all about at the Holiday Inn Perth City Centre.

I am also pleased you enjoyed the little extras in our Executive rooms, such as the complementary internet (which you can choose to use either wired connection or Wi-Fi), and the amenity basket.

Please be assured when you venture west in the future, you will be welcomed with the warmth & friendliness of our people and everything our wonderful hotel has to offer.

With our very best wishes,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My friend and I stayed 2 nights, and the experience was all positive. Great location (central Perth), comfortable beds and choice of pillow types, clean room and linen, friendly efficient staff, and quality buffet breakfast with lots of choices including eggs freshly cooked to order - all good! I asked for a quiet room when we booked, and they obliged - the view suffered accordingly but we slept really well. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Bronnie14,

What a delight it is to read your review of your recent stay. The team and I were delighted to hear and read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our location (which is second to none in Perth) you’re comment about our efficient staff, the choice of pillows, to the wide selection of freshly cooked eggs (which is one of my favourite breakfast options also) and of course your sleep are everything we strive to achieve in providing the Holiday Inn guest experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our great hotel when your travels next bring you to Perth.

Warmest regards,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perth City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Address: 778 - 788 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Perth City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre offers you the excitement, ease and convenience of our unbeatable inner city location. Situated directly on Hay Street at the heart of Perth's main business and retail district, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theatres and boutique shopping. Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the Swan River are only a stroll away. Secure parking, free inner city transport and the nearby ferry terminal and railway station make it easy to get around, and our friendly capable team is always ready to support you and share local knowledge. Holiday Inn Perth City Centre is also Perth's Best Hotel for Business Travellers. It's renowned for outstanding facilities and service. A 4 1/2 star hotel with Perth corporate headquarters at the doorstep, your accommodation could not be more conveniently located to do business in. With first-class meeting facilities, 24-hour reception and concierge, onsite business centre, parking and Wi-Fi, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre provides a convenient base for Perth's corporate and business hotel guests. With the best location, friendly staff and stylish accommodation, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre has everything you are looking for in a Perth CBD hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre on Hay Street delivers the best hotel experience, great value and allows you to simply be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Perth City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing