We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and fantastic breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night at the end of our trip to Perth. We were upgraded to an executive room, which was great. The room also had a complimentary amenities basket (wine, snacks, etc.) in it which we quite enjoyed. The parking is rather expensive but it's to be expected given the location.

The full breakfast was absolutely wonderful, including cooked-to-order eggs and a juicer. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmeghanholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi lmeghanholliday

Thanks for choosing our hotel on the final night of your trip. It’s the little things that count so I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your amenity basket in our executive rooms – they are quite the treat. The perfect way to start the day is with a full buffet breakfast and I’m delighted to read you found it absolutely wonderful. We appreciate your recommendations and would love to welcome you back next time you’re in Perth.

Thanks again
Deane Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    350
    114
    20
    15
See reviews for
160
224
69
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Located in the heart of Perth, a wonderful hotel in walking distance to pubs, shopping and food. Reasonably sizes rooms, great service, and a lovely buffet breakfast in the morning. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi DonnaC78

Thanks so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. Our buffet breakfast is the perfect way to start the day so we are happy you enjoyed it too. I’m glad to hear you will stay with us again and very much look forward welcoming you back next time.

Thanks again
Deane Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel offers a nice stay. The location is fantastic - close to shops, close to restaurants and close enough to the Swan for a nice morning run.
The rooms are good - offering good amenities. the mini bar room service is a little frustrating as the whole point of a mini bar is that it is there immediately... the bathroom is good though - i always like a separate bath and shower.
The hotel doesn't have a view but unless you are staying at a hotel St George's Terrace you wont get a view... But you wont have the ammenities if you are down there...

Overall, i would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear EddyCS,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted to hear that our location was adequate to your needs and your room and amenities good.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the mini bar service may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locarno, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this hotel and would like to compliment all the staff for the great service that was provided to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Special thanks to Nic at the reception for going above and beyond to help us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

What a great short stay experience we had here. Welcomed at the front entrance, bags whisked away. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Made us feel very special.
The hotel itself is well maintained, the room was spacious, neat and very clean. Breakfasts were good, dinners also lovely with once again very friendly staff.
Location of the hotel was fabulous. Buses right outside the front door. Train approx 5 min walk away. Main shopping mall just a block away. Ferry terminal a leisurely 10 min walk or just catch one of the free city buses there.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would recommend it to anyone. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Only 9 floors so I don't expect a lot of difference in the room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi freddo56

What a fantastic review on your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We aim to make every single guest feel special and I’m glad that you that felt that way too. The location of the hotel really is fabulous and we hope you got to experience & enjoy the sights of Perth city. We really look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Perth.

Every best wish
Deane Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good news - if you want clean, efficient, friendly, value and central then look no further. Once you factor in getting around this is a gem in the heart of Perth with friendly team. Always great to get another friendly greeting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Stuart3124

We thank you for your “good news” and taking the time to review your stay with us. We love that you reference our hotel as a gem in the heart of Perth, so true. Also I’m pleased to hear you found staff to be friendly & smiling, a greeting that really does go a long way during the guest stay. We hope to see you back next time.

Thanks again
Deane Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip recently and having had previously poor experiences with hotels in the Perth area (overpriced rooms lacking decent facilities), was pleasantly surprised with a spacious and well appointed room, with free wifi.

Centrally located hotel with a raft of eateries literally over the road and around the corner.

Staff were great and very helpful - they make a big difference! Lifts were a little slow and the premises could benefit from fitting out stairs for guests who care to use them.

Sheets were clean, beds were firm, pillows clean and bathroom sparkling. Fittings and carpets in good condition and nothing shabby.

Will be back for my next Perth stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vaguelymovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi vaguelymovin
We are very happy to read that we turned your previous poor experience of Perth hotels around. Our location is without doubt one of the best in Perth situated on the doorstep of the business and retail precincts. I’m also delighted to read you found our staff very helpful and agree that they really do make all the difference; it’s what we work towards and strive to achieve every day. We trust you had a pleasant stay with us and are grateful you took the time to review our wonderful hotel on tripadvisor. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our great hotel when your next in Perth.

Very best wishes
Deane Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,532 reviews
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perth City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Address: 778 - 788 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Perth City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre offers you the excitement, ease and convenience of our unbeatable inner city location. Situated directly on Hay Street at the heart of Perth's main business and retail district, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theatres and boutique shopping. Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the Swan River are only a stroll away. Secure parking, free inner city transport and the nearby ferry terminal and railway station make it easy to get around, and our friendly capable team is always ready to support you and share local knowledge. Holiday Inn Perth City Centre is also Perth's Best Hotel for Business Travellers. It's renowned for outstanding facilities and service. A 4 1/2 star hotel with Perth corporate headquarters at the doorstep, your accommodation could not be more conveniently located to do business in. With first-class meeting facilities, 24-hour reception and concierge, onsite business centre, parking and Wi-Fi, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre provides a convenient base for Perth's corporate and business hotel guests. With the best location, friendly staff and stylish accommodation, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre has everything you are looking for in a Perth CBD hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre on Hay Street delivers the best hotel experience, great value and allows you to simply be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Perth City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing