We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed.”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxed.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my first visit to Perth, staying 4 nights.
The staff, from check-in to check-out, were all really friendly and always keen to help.
The Crowne Plaza is in a great location, the city is close, easy access to major roads.
Freo isn't too far away, & Kings Park is a must visit.
Get a room with a balcony overlooking the Swan River, which is right across the road.
As with all IHG motels I've stayed at, the beds & pillows are really comfortable .
I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Craig S

We agree Freo and Kings Park are some of the best attractions in the Perth area and we are delighted you found time to discover these destinations for yourself. Thank you for commenting on the friendly and engaging attitude of our colleagues and most pleased you enjoyed the location of Crowne Plaza Perth. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    309
    161
    37
    16
See reviews for
84
254
45
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for only one night which was unfortunate as we really enjoyed our stay and would have liked to have stayed longer. We arrived at 11 am but were immediately given access to our room. Wi fi is chargeable but it was suggested we took out club membership which was free and allowed us free internet access and the speed was the best we experienced in Australasia.. Room and bathroom were large and the latter equipped with a bath and separate shower. Decor was good with 2 separate double beds each of which was smaller than we were used to but were comfortable and a choice of pillows was offered. We had 2 occasions to call for assistance, once was our user error and the second was to open our suitcase as the combination lock had failed. On both occasions service was prompt , friendly and efficient.Every member of staff we contacted was excellent and we were allowed the free use of bikes for 2 hours. This hotel is excellently situated close to the Swan River and there is a dedicated cycle track which we rode to Heirisson Island just 10 minutes away. This island has gates to keep animal life in and we were fortunate to come across a group of 6 kangaroos who were not worried about our presence and allowed us to come within a couple of feet of them which was a wonderful experience. We left the hotel at 7.30 pm and the staff stored our luggage during the day and allowed us access to the gym so that we could shower and change before the long flight back to the UK. We could not have wished for better service. We did not use the infinity pool on the 3rd floor. Too much to do and too little time.

Room Tip: Noise was not an issue in our room which was on the side of the hotel with no view. Rooms at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandTourer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Grand Tourer,

We agree and it would have been more rewarding to stay longer, hopefully you will be returning to Perth and discover more on the next occasion.

Thank you for commenting on the personal level of service you experienced as a guest at this time. We are delighted you found the Hotel provided for your requirements and added to your sense of welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza where ever you travel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

2 very quick nights in Perth at a very well located hotel, staff are very helpful, courteous and smile, the room was spacious with 2 comfortable double beds. Bathroom clean, bright and well equipped just needs a little updating but all in all a great experience and we would certainly go again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Agnes B.

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Perth. We appreciate you have a choice and we are pleased you found our colleagues both engaging and friendly on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hotel is comfortable and river views are great. Service is good and helpful, convenient location for city center and water front attractions.
We enjoyed our stay and the help from all the staff, breakfast was good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Eric O,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found Crowne Plaza Perth was well located and the views across the river and close proximity to the CBD added to your expereince.

We loook forward to welcoming you to Crowne Plaza again when next you travel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Recently stayed at Crowne Plaza for Valentines night. Room was musty as soon as we entered so had to open sliding door to air out. The Valentines Special dinner for $85 per person was a disaster. My partner had to return her rare steak 3 times and in the end we just complained and left without even dessert. Breakfast in the money whilst a good choice the hot food was not hot and was barely warm at best (not the only ones to complain).

When we booked out we complained once again and must admit the Manager was good and gave us a credit for the dinner.

We are priority privilege members and stay at a number of hotels per year but will not return to this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Jinxes,

We can understand if some aspects of an important occasion such as Valentines Day are not right how your experience may be compromised. Needless to say we are disappointed your preference for a rare steak was not delivered to your expectation. We have discussed this with our Executive Chef; comments such as yours allow us the opportunity to review aspects of our service and presentation, always with a view for improvement.
On a more pleasing note thank you for acknowledging the way in which we repsonded to your concerns as discuused with our Duty Manager.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Crowne Plaza Perth right now and I think our room is great, very roomy and a comfortable bed and clean bathroom, we are staying for two nights only and we are in room 819 with a view from the side of the hotel to the river, our drink in the bar was a tad expensive with a vb costing $8.00 but when on holidays you do these things, I could not fault the service in the foyer and we are having a nice time here in Perth

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank louflyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Loufly,

We are delighted you found your sojourn at Crowne Plaza Perth was hightened by a comfortable corner room and your engagement with our colleagues in the lobby area a friendly and informal note. We appreciate you sharing and trust you enjoyed the cold beer, we agree always more refreshing when you are on holidays.

We look forward to being your first choice when you next travel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights here during X'mas on 2nd floor. The room is clean & spacious with two Queen size bed and a big bath room with bath tub & shower together. Within walking distance to Perth Mint & Shopping center. A good walk during the evening near the riverside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ylau01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Ylau,

We are pleased you found the closeness of the river to our Hotel and the walk a pleasant sojourn for you. There are many attractions in and close to the Hotel for our guests to discover and the river walk rates highly. It is always pleasing to know you found our guest rooms spacious and comfortable during your stay.

Hopefully you picked up some gold bullion at the mint and thank you for sharing; we look foward to welcoming you back again to Crowne Plaza Perth.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing