We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our stay!”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed one night here as we were in transit following an overseas trip. Our arrival was late in the day the checking process was quick and the front desk staff friendly and helpful explaining the hotel amenities and the location of the breakfast dining area. When we first arrived there was an air of calmness/ good ambience.
Our room was on the ninth floor,it was immaculate,a very good size with a good sized bathroom with separate shower and bath,there is plenty of hot water and soft towels also bathrobes are supplied.The bed was very
comfortable and was most welcome after a long haul flight from Europe. We arranged for a wake up call in the morning and then went to have breakfast before continuing our journey. the breakfast, you can have a choice of continental with excellent choices we chose to have the full breakfast again with very good choices the good was beautifully presented and cooked items were nice and hot. The standard of breakfast here is excellent, we have stayed in many international hotels during recent travels and this hotel breakfast rates very highly in comparison.
When we checked we were asked if we need a taxi booking for the next day and this was arranged. I guess what I can say is our stay was seamless, the staff are friendly and clearly take pride in their work. We would definitely stay again, this is a question I always ask when I write the reviews, would you stay again ? Definitely yes!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Tasannie,

And we will be most happy to welcome you back again. Thank you for commenting on your stay with us; we are delighted you found our colleagues attentive and the breakfast selection of high quality and content.

It is nice to know in some way we released the stress of a long journey from Europe so you were fresh for the seemingly short haul then back home to Hobart.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

So I caveat this. I am giving five stars not because I think it is a five star blow you away flash hotel - I am giving it five stars for what it is - a four star hotel suitable for stopovers. It has some points of difference which give it top marks. It's an old hotel (rooms revamped) but they have done the best with what they have and make such an effort in every area.

The negatives - bathroom (I was in 404) needs an update - they are very old and basic... Gym has very restricted opening hours - I understand this is because of noise but move the gym or soundproof room, and get another treadmill please!

Positives - my room had a beautiful river view, was quiet, super clean.

Check in was seamless and concierge great - my bags were in my room before me along with a gift pack of toiletries and two magazines (nor sure if everyone gets this of because there were some hassles with my car parking - which wasn't even hotels fault).

Room service fantastic - great range of healthy and not healthy foods. Good vego range. I have never had a decent room service pizza but this was good - best room service one I have had.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Laura0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for rating Crowne Plaza Perth 5 stars for attitude, that's the best we can achieve. We appreciate your comments and agree the river view rooms do have an amazing outlook.

We are delighted you found the additional amenity was refreshing and useful, we have added this amenity for our professional female guests in recognition of a more personal touch.

We look forward to welcoming you back agian.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I like almost everything about the hotel except for the level of noise which is unbearable when you have people jogging in the room on top or someone partying till late night in the room next to you.
Apart from that the staffs were very helpful and courteous & I did enjoyed my stay, was nice to jog near the lake !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Shaan,

Bonjour and thank you for your comments. We understand how sometimes unthoughtful people located close by can contribute to an unacceptable level of noise in a Hotel environment. Our Duty Managers will always run floor checks on these occasions and we have no hesitation in advising the offending party of these issues. We apologise your room was located in this area and compounded by the gymnasium noise, we continue to review room allocations to avoid this, thoufgh when we are full it can be more difficult. Nonetheless something we should be aware of.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here Christmas Day. The hotel was dressed up beautifully.
Our room was very clean with crisp white sheets. The bathroom was not huge but adequate.
The room had a small balcony which was so lovely to sit out and watch the sun go down. The outdoor swimming pool and seating area is big but even though it was a very hot day the pool was really cold.
We had booked breakfast the next morning which was delicious and is positioned on the front of the hotel opposite the Swan river. Will definately go again

Room Tip: Must book a river room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sue,

We agree having a balcony adds another dimension to your stay and it would have been beautiful in the evening around Christmas time, perfect for soaking up the view and sunset.

It is always nice to share in the spirit of the festive season; we are delighted you enjoyed the ambience of the occasion and you found our breakafst setting and choice tempting.

Thank you for sharing your commenmts, we appreciate your effort in this way and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Perth on the last leg of our holiday before returning to the UK. What can I say but excellant. On arrival the staff were both friendly and efficient. first impression was good. and we were not disappointed with our room 910. Breakfast and dinner in restaurant we could not fault. - Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARBARAHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Barbarah,

We are delighted you found your stay at Crowne Plaza Perth a wonderful experience ....5 stars wow! that's what we strive for ....a great Hotel guests love; and it is most pleasing you found the time to share this way.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we found the room clean and very neat and the staff from the parking valet through to the reception and bar staff very friendly and helpful. the only fault we could pick was that the bed was only a queen size and we used to a king

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimfred49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

DearJimFred49,

When you are thinking of returning look for our King Bed options at booking, if we can assist further let us know and thank you for commenting on your recent stay, We are pleased you found our sraff engaging and your experience refreshing.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Crowne Plaza sits opposite the Swan River and has great parklands between it and the river foreshores. Its proximity to Perth CBD gives it a great feel and convenience. The hotel itself in some areas has an old look however once inside you soon realise that this is a gem. The pool is sensational and the facilities are great. The bed and pillow quality is excellent and a great nights sleep was enjoyed. Breakfast was great and the service was prompt and caring. I took a bike for a ride early one morning (free of charge) and this helped make this a memorable stay given there was no charge (which is a nice additive) and the morning was lovely. Great all round stay.

Room Tip: To play safe i always avoid rooms that are near lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12NorthernLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear NorthernLights,

We agree a bike ride is a great start to discovering the nearby attractions of Perth. We are delighted you found Crowne Plaza Perth refreshing and an enjoyable experience. Thank you for sharing.We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,495 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,567 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing