We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wish I had more time to stay in this hotel. Very comfortable, great location, friendly staff and good restaurant.
Walk out the door and go enjoy the great park and river, city on easy walking distance, public transportation very good.
The pool is a bit small and the gym is not extremely well equipped but it is acceptable for my purpose as a business traveller.

Room Tip: Get a room on the riverside but get one above the first floor because there you will have no view, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear FransM,

We are delighted you found your stay with us enjoyable and you had time to enjoy the nearby parks and surrounds.
We agree the river view rooms are the best chioice; the balcony certainly provides for uninterupted views across the river.

We look forward to welcoming tyou back agian.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    312
    161
    37
    16
See reviews for
86
257
45
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Slightly dated rooms but the service makes up for it. Rooms are large. We were going to switch hotels from Crowne Plaza to Good earth for the last day and the concierge even drove us directly to Goodearth as it was too short a trip for a taxi. Very impressed with the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theslowpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Slowpace,

Service does make a difference!, we agree and thank you for commenting on the personal attention you experienced as a guest on this occasion.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After staying in two smaller boutique hotels in Perth on previous trips, we decided to spend a little more (only an extra $60 per night in total) and we were absolutely amazed at the difference in our experience. Our room atbthe Crowne Plaza was easilly 3 times larger than the ones we had stayed in with the smaller quirky boutique hotels. Small things that made a huge difference during our stay was a pillow menu, a bath tub in the bathroom with good quality bathroom ammenities, large soft quality bath towels and good quality bed linen. The in room dining menu had everything we wanted and another big difference was the quality of their produce, for example free range organic chicken, whereas other hotels wouldn't value sourcing such good quality produce as they are more about saving the pennies and not focusing on the finer details that add up and enahnce the overall experience. I can safely say the Crowne Plaza certainly has their eye on these details ans you really notice it when you stay there. Another huge plus for us was the rooms were quiet when you wanted to sleep and no disturbance or noise comes from the streets or from I side the hotel (we gave up the water view to have a room at the back of the hotel for peace and quiet). When the front desk staff noticed my wife was pregnant my wife was offered a pillow menu to choose a pillow similar to a maternity pillow to afford a better nights sleep. The front desk staff also offered a wake up call in the morning for us and had a taxi ready for us whilst we checked out as our flight was at 5:30am! Its these small details again that take away the stress of travelling and we will certainly be staying here again when we are next in Perth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TristanGeorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear TristanGeorge,

We agree the attention to detail and a distinctive level of more personal service makes a world of difference.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay on this occasion; we look forward to welcoming you agian.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although it is a little off from the city centre (5 min drive), Crowne Plaza Perth offers travelers a comfortable respite with the Swan River just in front of the hotel. Rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. What sets this hotel apart is the excellent staff and the service they provide.

Room Tip: The twin rooms tend to be a bigger. River views are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank See Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear See Kim,

We agree great people make great Hotels guests love. Thank you for your kind comments around our people, we appreciate you taking the time to post your observations this way; we are delighted you found your guest room well appointed and the location a refreshing change to the CBD.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I travel to Perth regularly and choose to stay here, it is easy to get to with the many construction projects going on, is a good trip to the air port or south on the Kwinana, is quiet and within walking distance to CBD. The food and menus are just brilliant.
Prices in WA fluctuate dramatically and sometimes I cannot get this at a decent rate.
Beautiful views across the river and great sunsets.

Room Tip: If there are activities on across the road it may be a bit noisy, I get a room on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Karlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Karlos,

We agree one of the benefits of our location is easy access to local business parks , airport and CBD.

We are delighted you choose Crowne Plaza Perth for your business travel, we know you have many choices and if we can assist you further at anytime please let us know.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel often over the last 2 years as we live in regional WA. In fact nearly every time we come to Perth! It has a fantastic location, views, breakfast, pool and generally good-sized rooms.
The staff I could never fault, they are all so pleasant,helpful and even some recognize us when we return after several months away. They generally always upgrade us to a river view room (Which are so worth it) as I am a platinum elite IHG member. Free internet for IHG member is also a great feature.
The pool is the coldest pool in Australia i'm sure! I have heard it has been mentioned on national TV as being a cold pool and suitable for the many AFL teams which stay there (Another bonus if your into footy) but the pool is a great place to relax with a weekend paper and soak up Perth's fresh air and beautiful sunshine, every now and then jumping into the coldest water in Australia! But i'm not complaining it sorts you out!

Parking is easy, either on site for a cost $26 roughly or easy and plentiful on road parking outside on Terrace road. (free at nights and Sundays)

The buffet breakfast is epic and worth looking forward to, great if it is included in your room rate but expensive if you purchase alone, but probably worth it i guess!

I just wish they would spend some serious time on it and refurbish the rooms to a higher more modern standard. Especially the bathrooms, they are really dated and worn.
Being a IHG platinum member I have stayed in my fair share of Crowne Plaza and Holiday inn hotels and this one only falls down in its room quality. Room quality and price we find it a bit expensive, if the rooms were beautiful, modern and not so worn the price payed would be on the money.

We have stayed in Perth again recently and have actually stayed in another hotel, mainly just to try others out, which was great as it was fresh and modern but we miss the Crowne plaza for accessibility, location, breakfast, superb river views and finally the wonderful attentive staff. We will be back as soon as they refurbish this hotel.

Room Tip: River view is a must if it is your first time in Perth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Peteykiwi,

Great people make great Hotels and it's always pleasing when our guests like yourself who travel frequently and have stayed with us over time recognise the attituide of our staff in such a positive way which contributes to the soul of the Hotel..
We agree breakfast can be epic....which is a really nice way to descibe the presentation of our buffet breakfast. And yes, the pool deck is a pleasant area to catch the sun and on those hot days no doubt the pool temperature is refreshing; we agree the ambient temperature can effect the pool during the day.

We are fortunate with a choice of parking facilities available to us which provides alternatives for our guests.

We do hope to see you again when you next travel to Perth.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here twice in December 2013. On both occasions the pool was drained and under repair....after all who needs a pool in December when its 30 degrees outside.

The pool episode sums up whole place....just plain tatty around the edges and in need of work.

The staff are friendly enough and the one breakfast that I had was ok ish, after all its Perth and whilst I love the city completely and Western Australia to boot...in fact the whole of Australia (I am an Australian Citizen after all) its just not really in the modern world and sophisticated breakfast buffets are not to be expected.

Theres no Intercontinental In Perth and so this is the top of the IHG tree in Perth as I understand it so you're stuck with this very average offering at a price which I feel is taking advantage.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Dale,

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us in December. We apologise the pool was out of service at this time, unfortunately the work required was of a high priority and there is never a good time to complete necessary maintenance of this type moreso in Summer. We were however able to provide access to alternative arrangements as necessary.

We appreciate your observations and comments on the friendly nature of our colleagues and attention to your requirements; thank you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,509 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,132 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing