We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, great service and comfortable rooms”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great service and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here recently while in Perth on business. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. It is not a new hotel but the service fast, friendly and staff are very good at their jobs. A guest is made welcome from the minute they arrive. The lovely view over the swan makes the stay special and relaxing. Location is within walking distance of city and short taxi rides from local attractions.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room overlooking the Swan River
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoSaleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear GeoSale

We are delighted you experienced a welcome we pride ourselves in delivering. A former colleague once described 'service is free, so give it away'......and we like to believe we engage our guests in a warm and genuine way which is caring. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues this way.

We agree our location provides another aspect to Perth and highlights our city's river heritage but still close enough to the CBD only minutes away.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    316
    161
    37
    16
See reviews for
89
258
45
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Looking at the hotel we can feel that it was built many years back. It is certainly not in line with the current trend of interior decoration. However, it is still in good condition, neat and very well up kept with reasonable rate. The breakfast is good enough. The hotel also command the fantastic view of Swan River.

Room Tip: Free-wifi if member which can be enrolled for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Prasast,

We agree the views of the Swan river are unique and we are delighted you found time to enjoy these aspects of our location and you were made to feel at home during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

It may need some renovating, It might not be the most glamorous hotel in Perth, but it is one of the best. The staff are amazing, they are warm, friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like part of the family. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant is very good, and Philip and the team do a great breakfast. Plus they serve real coffee and it is also very good. The location is first class with the CBD a short walk away and the Swan river at your front door. I am in Perth each and every month, and this is my home away from home by choice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Milan1111,

We agree there is a whole lot of upside to our location and we are indeed fortunate Perth has such a wonderful open and inviting landscape.
We appreciate your comments around our colleagues; great people make great Hotels and it is something we believe in passionately.
Delighted you enjoy our coffee and the breakfast, we look forward to seeing you again soon and in welcoming you back .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Only stayed the 1 night, staff seemed friendly and were quite helpful, pretty average hotel but clean and standard. Quiet and ok for business stopover. Nice lounge area in foyer and river is close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jason V

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Perth on your recent visit. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times over the years - I really like the location, by the river and pretty quiet, though it is not in the heart of the city if you are here for work. Upgrade policy generally very good for IHG elites. Staff normally very helpful and attentive too. Some rooms and communal areas could do with a refresh/update, the restaurant is pretty bland, and rates can be on the pricey side for what you get, but it is a safe choice and I will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMSLondon101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear HMS London

We are delighted to learn you have stayed with us before and appreciate our location. Your comments are valued and assist us in reviewing our operations more closely and taking corrective action when necessary, we will be looking at this areas you have highlighted.

Again thank you for sharing this way, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the Crown Plaza for a weekend break. Although I only live 30 minutes from Perth, I could have been anywhere in the world. The view over the Swan River was magnificent. The hotel is very well located to the centre of the city. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. However the parking was very expensive - $29 per night.

Room Tip: The river views are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear KarenB

Thank you for spending your weekend away with us, we agree you can be anywhere in the world and often we do not see our own city this way until we take time out to relax and appreciate the wonderful location we have as a place to live, work and play.

Parking can be expensive and nearby options for self parking can be an alternative next time you stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country WA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, professional, caring and considerate staff. Nothing was too much. Anticipated our needs without being pushy.
Prices not cheap, but we were prepared for that.
Gusto restaurant -excellent standard of service and food.
Lovely clean room with excellent fixtures, quiet and restful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheLyonsPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Lyons Pride,

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed our facilities on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Perth. We agree Gusti offers a freshness and quality our clients expect, and our colleagues are proud of the anticipative service style we deliver. Thank you for your comments; we look forward to welcoming you back agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,167 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,535 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing