We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay in room 121”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a great hotel. Some staff are polite some not so much and its central but what ever you do make sure you don't stay in room 121. it is right outside the air vents which ark up at 7.45am (though staff will tell you 8am) and don't turn off until 11pm (though staff will tell you 10pm) so if you want to sleep before 11pm or want peace and quiet during the day forget it - because there is the constant loud drone of machinery right outside your window. I think its wrong they even rent out this room and it shouldn't be rented out until they windows are double glazed.

Room Tip: Make sure not to get room 121
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterrobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very clean comfortable accommodation located right in the heart of Perth Mall and only 100 metres from the Perth Railway and free city bus routes. You can walk anywhere from here.
Motel room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Beds were good quality and bathrooms spotless.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms do not have ensuites but shared bathroom facilities are modern, spacious and always...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Location is fantastic - few steps walk to perth underground station, blue and red CAT. cant get the city wifi but the hotel's not too shabby (but you need to purchase it for $10). Only thing is the shared bathroom which i find it quite awkward sometimes. The heater can be too noisy for some people and the sound insulation is not that good either (you can actually hear the songs with windows and doors lock). Customer service is up to par - they manage to answer all my questions fast enough through email. Overall satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance_Kuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Room is tiny, floors creaked badly, window looked out onto a cement wall (Maybe paint a mural!?), shower floor was slippery/greasy, air duct in bathroom was full of dust, toilet roll was almost empty and the night was a little warm so I had turned air conditioner on only to wake up in the morning with the bed covered in chunks of dust particles...
If you're thinking about it... well... just don't!!!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chadd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights last week on business and apart from the friendly staff there was not much to be happy about.

Having just stayed at the hotel in Bunbury on the Monday night, which was part of the same group, excellent and cheaper, this was a disappointment.

The room was small, dated and looked straight out onto a cement wall.

The floors creaked which meant that you and your fellow stayers could easily keep track of who was moving around ;-)

There was no light over the desk so you could not work, and their definition of 'Satellite TV' is the Disney Channel, Discovery and a couple of Movie Channels. You are advised in the room compendium that you can view Fox Sports in the pub next door. They don't seem to understand that this is not a fantastic alternative to being able to watch it and/or Fox News etc in your room and at $11+ per pint of cider it felt overpriced.

There was no hot breakfast on offer and the parking was a joke.

I was informed prior to booking that parking was available @ $30 per day but was not informed at the time that this parking is not at the hotel but in the Coles carpark in the complex next door!

I was also not advised that this carpark does not open till 6:30am which meant that catching the 5:55am back to Sydney was a no go. Happily I noticed but I had to park half a K away. Not a massive big deal I know but wandering to your car in the early hours in the drizzle was not my idea of fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed overnight on a return trip through Perth as our preferred place was booked.

Pro's: Reasonably cheap. VERY central location. Late check in - which we needed. Bed was comfortable. Small balcony with a fantastic view of the city, it's been ages since I've had a nice view when staying in Perth.

Cons: No ensuite room available when we were there (booked. Public holiday AND a metal concert nearby) Rooms are VERY SMALL. No parking - and this is a big one as there is limited street parking or a fairly expensive carpark nearby. Not too bad if you are traveling without a vehicle.

It was alright, perhaps the ensuite rooms are better. It's a good place to go if, perhaps, you are just staying overnight or have had a bit too much to drink in Perth and need somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashilleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed four nights. Only a one-off tenner to use the wifi for the 4 days (I cld not get the City free wifi)
Room was small but modern furnishings, bathroom and good size flatscreen.
Excellent location - right by the shopping mall and short walk a few blocks down the hill to ferries or the other way to train station.
It's in a couple of old buildings and they've retained a number of period features.
One glitch in my room though was that I couldnt use my UK adapters in the powerpoints by the desk due to fixed furniture in the way - so had to use bench on top of fridge and access kettle point!
Staff were friendly and allowed me a late checkout.
Prices in Perth ARE high - I live in London and Perth food and drink prices are easily 33% more, and it's more expensive than the other big oz cities. With few hotels in Perth the prices are high - so if you choose to visit Perth over other parts of oz then live with that (I'm biased since I've relatives in Brisbane, Melbourne and Adelaide!).
The pub next door can get noisy but my room was far enough away. But being Perth the pub probably closes before midnight like everything else! Instead I had the noise of some service fans.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Murray
#26 of 65 in Perth
1,526 reviews
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#51 of 65 in Perth
153 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#56 of 65 in Perth
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 65 in Perth
1,340 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza

Address: 300 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £1,583 - £1,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the heart of Perth city, surrounded by major shopping malls and close to the Swan River, Kings Park and Northbridge. Transport is at the doorstep with the new central underground railway station nearby. Bus stations less tham 200m away and close to freeway. Airports just 25 mins away, Airport shuttle service to/from hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza Hotel Perth
Perth Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Perth
Wentworth Plaza Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing