We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Other reviewers have said it all. Rooms and bathrooms quite dated in style and small, with view of other buildings, so probably not the best venue for a holiday. For business though, the quality of the services and friendly and efficient staff more than make up for these shortcomings. Really comfortable bed with large soft pillows. One of the best range of choices for breakfast that I've seen in an Australian hotel - even a DIY juice machine! No surcharge for espresso coffee either - other hotels take note. A high quality room service dinner (try the Barramundi) and room service breakfast delivered in 10 minutes at 6.15am. From memory they don't put an extra service charge on top for room service delivery either. I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night, and there was some 'party' noise on Saturday night even in my room at the back of the hotel but it quietened down quite early. Others in my group mentioned noise disturbance as well, so maybe double glazing is worth considering.

Overall a great experience. A stay during the week shouldn't have the noise problems.

Room Tip: A room at the back is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear maxie88

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review.

It’s great to hear we got it right on all levels and I’m especially pleased you enjoyed the breakfast options and your Hilton Serenity bed.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    834
    408
    137
    54
See reviews for
205
823
189
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed in the Queen Suite and it was worth the extra money. Very big and spacious and nice views over the pool. Bathroom was slightly dated. Room was very big and clean with elegant old world charm. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elishamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear elishamaree

Many thanks for taking a moment to share your Queen Suite experience!

I am naturally thrilled you enjoyed the space and elegance, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

first if you are here on business and need to use there internet for work, dont hold your breath. at $30 a day i was only getting 0.16mbs, thats just bad. then the hotel when i asked the GM about it told me that if i wanted to do anything about it that i would have to do it myself! what customer service!! on top of that i plugged in the power to my room by the desk and it started frying like bacon. if you need a hotel for business in perth find somewhere other than here.

Room Tip: find another hotel, one that treats you like they are glad you are there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psound18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear psound18

Thank you very much for your review.

I was naturally very concerned to learn that you experienced problems with both your internet connection and the power to your room during your stay. Please accept my most sincere apologies; I can understand your disappointment and frustration.

I am pleased to let you know we have signed a contract with a new Internet Service Provider, with crossover to commence before the end of the year. We are confident the speed and efficiency of internet connections will be vastly improved with this change and complimentary Wifi will also then be available in the outlets and lobby. With respect to the charge for internet usage, this is monitored very regularly to ensure we are in line with our competition in the Perth CBD.

We would very much appreciate the opportunity to change your impression on a future visit to the Hotel. To that end, I would be pleased if you would contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or on 08 9215 2000 to discuss how we can make that happen.

In the meantime, again, please accept my apologies for these issues. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

As diamond/gold Hilton honours members we have stayed at the Parmelia 8 times this year. We always have a wonderful time and are always well looked after by the staff. Because of our Hilton honours Gold membership we usually receive an upgrade and breakfast included. Yes the rooms are a bit dated but we enjoy the old worldly charm and they function well. We were lucky to find a good rate of $100 per night on the Hilton honours website for this past weekend so enjoyed a two night stay. Breakfast as always was excellent. We usually enjoy going to the Globe restaurant for dinner but unfortunately it is closed for renovation at present. The staff in the hotel are always very friendly and helpful- especially TJ who we usually see at breakfast but this time was in the Adelphi Steakhouse.
The location of the hotel is excellent being a short walk into the city area.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kazzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Kazzy6

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted you choose to stay with us so regularly at the Parmelia Hilton and that you appreciate the benefits of your Gold Hilton HHonors Member status!

I’m very sorry you were unable to enjoy a meal in the Globe this visit, due to the temporary closure for renovations, however we hope you will be back to savour this exciting new space and menus when the restaurant opens again early in the new year. In the meantime, the Team in the Adelphi looks forward to looking after you!

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially TJ – thank you for making special mention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

The Parmelia Hilton is the grand dame of Perth, a city where tradition counts for little and being new and fresh counts for a lot. The strong points for this hotel are the Hilton brand and standards, the central location, the friendly and efficient staff and the general comfort of the rooms. The negatives are the age of the building, the lack of any real outlook (the building was built out by surrounding office blocks years ago) and the fact that the Perth CBD is still pretty much a dead zone at night, despite recent efforts to liven it up. The worst point is the poor sound proofing of the rooms. Be prepared to have to listen to all your neighbors do, as well as all the street noise from St Georges Terrace, and the noise from an entertainment venue across the street. They should double glaze the windows for a start. I survived my one night stay thanks to ear plugs.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank driverrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear driverrolf

Many thanks for your great review.

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly team looked after you so well.

Your comment concerning noise disturbance is naturally concerning. Please let us know when you book again so we can allocate a room in a quieter location. I’m very sorry this adversely affected your visit.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel is conveniently placed at the west end of St. George's Terrace. It is only a couple of short blocks to the main shopping arcade and also a short (but steep) walk to King's Park. The staff is freindly and helpful. The fitness center has been recently expanded. The rooms are comfortable, however most do not have much of view. Requesting my pillow type did not work. Room was kept clean. 2 restaurants with the hotel - the Globe and the Adelphi. Right now the Globe is only open for breakfast. The Adelphi is a better choice for dinner anyway. Good place for business travelers.

Room Tip: See if you can get one on the west side if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear dbinhou7511

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review on Trip Advisor – thank you!

It is particularly pleasing that you enjoyed our newly extended and renovated fitness centre, and our convenient location to shopping and tourist attractions.

I’m very sorry there was an issue with your pillow selection. Please mention this when you next book so we can ensure your preference is in your room on arrival.

Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Got a wotif.com deal which was $199 for one night. When we arrived we were offered an upgrade for another $16 which we took. Bathroom was lovely and clean, amenties in the room was enough, bed was huge with lovely bedding and pillows, you could request your pillows to suit your sleeping position which I thought was a nice gesture, breakfast in the morning was lovely however table service of tea/coffee etc was a little slow had to wave someone down. We went on a Saturday night and Perth City itself was not very lively and we were disappointed only a "steakhouse" which was accessed through the lobby was the only place to eat in the hotel which was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Louise H

Thank you very much for your review.

It is very pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay and found your Hilton Serenity bed and bedding so comfortable. Our pillow menus are very popular!

Your comment concerning the service shortfall at breakfast is noted and I’m very sorry for the inconvenience caused; this has been reviewed with the Team.

I’m sorry you were disappointed with dining options; we are currently in the process of renovating the Globe Restaurant and we are confident you will enjoy this exciting new space and the menus on offer when the restaurant reopens early next year for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,171 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,538 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing