We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Carnarvon, Australia
1 review
“Will definitely return”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I recently had a 3 night stay at the Parmelia Hilton Perth which represented exceptional value for money with a central, but quiet location, excellent room and facilities. The waiting staff in the restaurant were exceptional in all aspects. I will definitely stay there when I am next in Perth.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Craig M

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad you considered it great value for money.

The Adelphi Grill Team and I are especially delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your dining experience – thank you !

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    819
    402
    135
    54
See reviews for
202
809
183
777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Overall enjoyed the stay buuuut breakfast wasn't included which really grates me. The location is good if you need to be in the CBD, however if you have a car, forget it. The staff were very friendly, but that should be expected. The wireless Internet is $30 a night, outrageous. Paid $30 for a burger. That was also outrageous. The air conditioning was hard to manage and I was up throughout the night in a stuffy room. Overall, it was an ok stay, especially for the price. Perth is famous for overpriced rooms, and this is probably the best value you'll find.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rustykiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear rustykiwinz

Thank you very much for review.

It’s great to learn you enjoyed your stay with us however I’m very sorry you were disappointed by some aspects.

In particular, please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced with the operation of the room’s air conditioning. I’m very sorry this was not corrected during your visit.

As an alternative to inroom Wi-Fi, complimentary Wi-Fi is available in the Adelphi Grill, Hotel lobby and business centre and we hope this may benefit you in the future.

We are giving all our guest rooms a makeover in the next 12 months and we hope you will be back to enjoy these improvements. There are a number of different room styles and configurations available in the Hotel currently so please let us know what you like when you next book.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The Parmelia is a good hotel that is very centrally located. The staff are friendly and professional, the rooms are satisfactory. I can recommend highly the breakfast. Excellent selection of food. My only criticism was the pillows which were too soft for most people

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan8443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Ivan8443

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

So delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for making special mention of your excellent breakfast experience in the Adelphi Grill.

I’m sorry you were disappointed with your pillows. There is a pillow menu located on the bedside table with a large selection of alternatives available 24 hours. Next time you stay, please feel free to try as many as you like to find one that suits you best. It is very important to us that you have a comfortable sleep.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Fairly central in the city, close to the river and train station but its getting tired. Needs to be gutted and redecorated. Service was okay but no free WiFi in the rooms that's a disgrace struggling countries like Vietnam have that basic service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Beso65

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s good to hear you enjoyed our service and convenient location in the City, however I’m very sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

We have commenced a refurbishment of guest rooms which will continue over the next 12 months as part of an extensive upgrade of the Hotel and we are sure you will appreciate the changes. Meantime, the Hotel does offer a range of different room styles and configurations so please let us know your preferences when you plan to return.

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in the Adelphi Grill, Hotel lobby and business centre, 24 hours a day and we hope this may benefit you next time you stay.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Check-in took over 30mins with staff seeming to just hang around looking at guests waiting to check in. After a 5hr plane ride and 1hr in an airport shuttle, some assistance would have been greatly appreciated. Rooms were fine but nothing special at all. Wall paper and fixtures from the 80s only added to the tired feel. No sound-proofing so noise from the hallway during the night was constant and when you're up early for business meetings this is less than ideal. Would not stay here again in a hurry.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tashaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear tashaus

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m very sorry to hear your check-in experience was unsatisfactory and have reviewed your feedback with senior management for corrective action. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave us with.

Your comment concerning décor is noted and I apologise for any disappointment. I’m pleased to let you know we have commenced a major refurbishment of guest rooms over the next 12 months and we hope you will consider returning to enjoy the changes. In the meantime, the Hotel offers a range of different room styles and we will do our best to accommodate your preferences.

I would appreciate an opportunity to change your impression and would be pleased if you could contact me direct at 08 9215 2000 or by email david.constantine@hilton.com so I may personally address your concerns.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, a little out of the way but worth the effort. Excellent staff, nothing is too much effort. Valet parking expensive but there is a car park at the end of the road at a third of the cost for overnight.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Brian C

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I’m especially pleased our Team took such good care of you and have shared your feedback with them all.

With regard to valet parking charges; unfortunately the Hotel does not own the parking facility and is bound contractually to charge accordingly. However, the charge is monitored closely to ensure it is in line with the Perth City Centre and does offer the added convenience and value of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period.

Thanks again for your great feedback. Hope to see you next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiveratsea
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is difficult to find but well worth the effort.from the minute you are met t the door, then reception followed by all other staff come across there is nothing but a welcome and a smile. Rooms are a good size and everything is well appointed and clean. The bar and restaurant are of a high standard.
Any negatives? Well the $50 to park the car overnight is way over the top and the pool/leisure complex is small for an hotel of this standard but apart from that absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reiveratsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear reiveratsea

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and appreciated the high standards of service and facilities.

I’m sorry you were disappointed by the valet parking fee. Regrettably the Hotel does not own the parking facility and is contractually bound to charge accordingly. We do monitor charges very regularly to ensure we are in line with the Perth CBD and will be keeping your comment for review. For just a couple of dollars more than similar alternatives, our valet parking does offer the peace of mind of secure undercover parking with the added benefit of unlimited returns.

Again, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,505 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,128 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing