We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Has all the basics and a modest health club with outdoor pool. Restaurant can be a bit noisy at times, so go elsewhere if you are trying to have a focused conversation. Buffet breakfast is pricey, but has a large selecton

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Edward P

Thank you very much for your review.

Great to hear you chose to stay with us for your business trip and enjoyed all the aspects of your visit.

Hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
There are newer reviews for Parmelia Hilton Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good quality hotel, well located in the city centre. A bit busy when first arrived that made the check-in process/access to room slower than it should have been but otherwise service was friendly but efficient. Good facilities, restaurant & bar though pool was closed for maintenance when I was there. Overall pretty good value as we got good rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Barney M

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the great value.

I’m very sorry for any inconvenience caused by the temporary closure of the swimming pool for maintenance. This has now been reopened and we hope you will be back to enjoy this facility very soon.

Thank you again.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for four nights total. The hotel is definitely geared towards business travellers as it is located right across from the Convention Center. That being said, it is also close to the waterfront and King's Park. The staff are friendly, there is a restaurant and bar on site. Good choice if you're choosing a stay in Perth, a fabulous city overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navidad_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear navidad_not

Thank you very much for your great review.

Delighted to learn every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction and it’s especially pleasing to hear the Team took such great care of you.

Safe travels and see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A standard Hilton. Good rooms, decent restaraunt, OK bar. One of the few good hotels in Perth with affordable rates if you book ahead of time. Very convenient to the CBD and Brookfield place (which has a few great bars and restaraunts).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear LondonRebel

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m naturally delighted you enjoyed your stay and it’s so good to hear you appreciated the Hotel’s convenient location and the great value advance purchase room rate.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

no room on arrival had to wait almost 1 hour, was offered drinks voucher then advised that someone would let me know when my room was going to be ready, no one did was left sitting for approx i hour, had to approach staff to find out what was going on, room was tatty, ie curtains hanging from rail, holes in bed linnen, air con was noisy and did not work properly, overall very bad experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Darren

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and I also note you have completed our online guest satisfaction survey which we very much appreciate.

I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your stay; I will be personally addressing the issues you have raised by way of your online survey.

In the meantime, naturally I am concerned you have left with a poor impression and sincerely apologise for the shortfall; we hope to have a chance to put things right and demonstrate the Hotel’s usually high levels of service and facilities.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Good location in Cbd. Bathroom is a but dated still using shower curtain which smelt a bit damp.
Gym was adequate and open 24hrs but machines a little old compared to other hotels.
Overall happy with hotel

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Beanca_D

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the Hotel’s excellent location in the Perth CBD and that you were very happy overall with your stay.

The Hotel offers a range of different room configurations and styles, and shower cubicles with screens. Please let us know your preference when you make your next booking and we will do our utmost to assist. Housekeeping has been made aware of your comment concerning freshness of the shower curtain. Please accept my apologies.

Our gym was extensively refurbished, extended and equipped with brand new Precor training equipment 2 years ago.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights while working in Perth and everything was top notch. Everyone from the doorman to the room service people were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
I had heard that the rooms were dated but mine was excellent, well appointed and very comfortable. The king size bed was massive. Room service was very prompt and the food was very tasty, price a little high but hey that what you pay when you are ordering meals at 10pm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deano_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Deano_au

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the Team took such good care of you and you enjoyed the comfort of your room and inroom dining experience.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,254 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,591 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £61 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing