We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Parmelia Hilton for one night in a Queen room. The room was spacious enough, however becoming a bit dated, particularly the bathroom facilities. The bed was just okay, a bit too springy and thus uncomfortable, and there was little variation in the pillow thickness etc. The pool area is quite small and not too exciting. There isn't a bar at the pool however you can order from the room service menu and have it delivered poolside (everything we ordered from the menu including a steak sandwich and French toast was excellent!). Staff were friendly and helpful for the most part, especially the concierges. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the city centre/pedestrian zone and the Swan River/bus terminal/ferry terminal, and 10 minutes from the main rail station.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank courtaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear courtaf

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted you chose to stay at the Parmelia Hilton recently and overall enjoyed your stay.

Your comment concerning the comfort of your mattress is noted and I’m very sorry for any shortfall. Please let us know when you make your next booking and we will ensure a firmer mattress.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your poolside experience and the Hotel’s convenient location in the CBD.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    795
    395
    134
    53
See reviews for
198
786
178
753
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The room and bathroom was rather tired. Room was very small. Staff was very pleasant. Our room had joint door with room next door which was locked. However we could hear the TV from next door like it was in our room, It may have been because of the door or maybe only because the person had it just too loud. Location is convenient because it is close to town centre, close to memorial park and train station. We stayed only 2 nights so we didn't really mind but I would not personally want to stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Jana V

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to hear the Team looked after you so well and you enjoyed the location of the hotel, however I’m very sorry you were disappointed with aspects of your guest room and the noise disturbance from the room next door.

We are well under way with a major modernisation in the Hotel, including a makeover of all guest rooms over th next few months. We’ve completed 4 floors already and are sure you will appreciate the fresh new appearance.


We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Perth. Thanks again!

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The breakfast staff are the asset here , friendly and helpful. I objected to having to pay extra for a latte at breakfast as in my opinion they charge enough to be able to serve a real coffee in for the price. They looked after us and did not charge so thanks , rooms very dated but ok in size , all in all was an ok stay but lacked any wow factor . Location was good , been built in which is unfortunate for the hotel as has lost views . All in all an ok stay but lacked something.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear wilhelmina

Thank you very much for writing a review.

It’s really pleasing to hear you were so happy with the service you experienced at Adelphi Grill at breakfast, although I am very sorry there were aspects of your guest room you found unsatisfactory.

We hope you will be returning in the near future to experience one of our refreshed and modernised guest rooms. We have completed four floors so far and we are sure you will like the new presentation. The remainder of rooms will be completed over the next few months.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was the fourth time I'd booked at the Parmelia Hilton since it opened and I will not do so again. Arriving at 7pm on a stinking hot day, I had hoped to go for a swim but was informed that the pool had already closed. For the second visit in a row, we were ignored by the surly doorman (an older chap with a swarthy complexion), who wouldn't lower himself to help the pregnant woman bring in her baggage (er - isn't that what he's employed for?). Well, no tip for him! We booked a superior king room, expecting the lovely décor we had on previous occasions, but instead got an un-renovated room with an air conditioner so loud we were unable to sleep with it on - and in 40 degrees it's also impossible to sleep with it off! It was like having a jet trying to take off in the wall. However, having just flown 36 hours we wanted some peace and quiet so did not call reception at 2 am when I'd had enough and had to turn it off as we knew they couldn't fix it on the spot and was too tired to consider moving rooms. Bad decision on our part as somebody had a screaming toddler which was let loose in the hallway from about 7am through to check out at 11am! I felt wary about using the shower due to mould along the grout in the bathroom which was particularly unpleasant also. Being dehydrated I had hoped for a cold drink from the minibar - but all it had was a coke, some beers, and an energy drink - since I am diabetic, none of these were suitable. There was also a warm bottle of water sitting by the tv which wasn't particularly appetising either. We ordered dinner late the night we arrived and received partially uncooked fish (dangerous for a pregnant woman such as myself) with the most miserly bowl of salad I've ever seen. Similarly, when we received breakfast at 6am I had specifically asked for fully cooked scrambled eggs, and received runny poached eggs which I could not eat due to risks with pregnancy from listeria. Seriously - a 4 star hotel that can't get an order right or cook something properly?? So I had finally gotten to sleep after breakfast (being on a different time zone was unable to sleep throughout the night) and room service knocked on the door and woke me up to request the trolley they had left our breakfast on! We had hoped for restful peace and quiet with a little luxury after a very long trip, but would have been better served at a cheap hostel or a flag motor inn! Next time we'll stay at the Hyatt or the Mercure where appropriate service is guaranteed.

Room Tip: Avoid the 10th floor - rooms seem to be un-renovated and the air con is poor - what you see in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffyfluffikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear fluffyfluffikins

Thank you very much for again writing a review on your most recent stay with us.

I am naturally very sorry to hear of the aspects of your stay that were unacceptable and I am especially sorry for the poor impression created on arrival and beyond.

Please be assured that the points raised have been brought to the attention of the individual departments concerned for corrective action, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

fluffyfluffikins , we would very much appreciate an opportunity to make amends for your disappointment and I would be pleased if you would contact me directly at gearoid.lyons@hilton.com or by telephone at 08 9215 2000.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

In all aspects Hilton Hotel was extremely satisfying apart from the bathroom. The bathroom was dated and desperately needs upgrading. The remainder of the suite was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Marilyn D

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, although I am very sorry there were aspects of your bathroom you found unsatisfactory. The Hotel is undergoing a modernization program over the coming months with four floors of guest rooms already completed. We are sure you will appreciate the fresh new presentation.

It’s especially pleasing to learn you enjoyed the comfort of your room and that the bed was to your satisfaction.

Thanks again and hope to see you next time you visit Perth.

Regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1,008 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is in a good location for shopping and restaurants but the rooms are pretty tired and could do with a make over. Our king double bed was comfy but the furniture and carpet smelled of grandpas place and was worn. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choice. Overall for a pricey stay it could be better.

Room Tip: Away from the old lift that banged all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, Director Of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Tim J

Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally I’m concerned that although you were very happy with our convenient location and the Adelphi Grill breakfast offering, there were some aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations.
Please accept my sincere apologies for this and I am pleased to let you know we are well under way with a refresh of our guest rooms and have completed four floors to date with the remainder being completed this year. We are confident you will like the fresh new presentation.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The room i had at the Hilton in Perth was outdated! I got a great deal for two nights on wotif.com. But still then i expect a Hilton like experience. There was mold in the bathroom and this is for a hotel like that not acceptable. Beside that i hat big troubles with the internet. It was slow as back in the dial-up days. Fixing this problem i had to talk with their internet provider. Shouldn't be my task. I have to say the reaction Hilton showed over Twitter after i complained was absolutely top! The staff at the Hotel was very friendly and nice. Checkin and handling my complaints was very good! The location is also very central. Also the pool is nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kusito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Kusito,

Thank you for your review.
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your guestroom. I’m happy to report we are currently replacing all furnishings in guestrooms and have completed four levels to date. We are sure you will appreciate the fresh contemporary presentation.
Also sorry to hear of your issues with the internet however I’m pleased these were eventually resolved. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
So glad you were able to take advantage of the Hotel’s outdoor swimming pool and that our convenient location was of benefit to you. Of course I am especially pleased that the team made such a great impression with their friendly service. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing