We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good if you get a good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights
Well located in cbd
Pleasant staff
Lovely rooms
Good beds
Swimming pool if desired
No breakfast included
Wifi in room extra
Didn't work in lobby despite being free
Good range of tv channels
Book ahead for good rate
Rates vary dramatically
Recommended
Restaurant not too bad
But like all australia overpriced
Beware of scam in the airport by customs where if you have more then 60 cigarettes they will charge you outrageous duty or if you don't declare it
They will find them on X-ray and fine you 300 dollars and then charge you duty
Outrageous in a developed country where the limit is usually 200

Stayed: January 2014
Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear samboDublin

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay although I’m sorry for any issue with the free WiFi.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,520 - 1,526 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff at check in were very efficient , we opted for Valet parking $50. quite a steep price but it was handy having our car brought to the front when required. No security for key handover though we just jumped in and drove away. Same in the morning at check out our car was sitting there and had to go back in and ask for the keys. Different person and again did not even ask for ID
The room was a good size the bed was HUGE!! We had free internet use so that was very nice. The air con was VERY noisy had to turn it off to sleep. No view but looked at the office block next door. The furniture in the room was lovely antique but def needs and upgrade for the upholstery, it was dirty, worn and very lumpy, did not even want to sit on it. (room 429).Very close to city, Very short walk through the arcade across the road to the city, dining and Theatre. Might go back again if I got another good deal through Wotif.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, King bed and free WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSIAEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear MSIAEA

Thanks very much for your sharing your experience.

I’m very happy to learn you enjoyed all aspects of your stay although I’m sorry there were some issues that need attention.

Your comments have been reviewed with Concierge concerning valet parking; there is a procedure in place to ensure security and immediate retraining has taken place as a result.

All furnishings in every guest room are being replaced currently, with four levels already completed. The new presentation is fresh and contemporary and we are sure you will appreciate the changes.

We hope this first stay at the Parmelia Hilton will be one of many more to come. Thanks again!

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Wherever we visited Perth, we always stay here. The location is great, shops and bars minutes walk away. The hotel has been refurbished since our last visit but hasn't changed its style, which is great apart from the new restaurant which is very reasonably priced and does not feel like your typical hotel restaurant and offers a good choice of steaks. The pool area is spacious and comfortable with a good selection of seating. The majority of the staff were very helpful apart from one jobs worth, but this was soon shorted out by a very efficient duty manager. We will definitely return as its still a firm favourite of ours.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant for dinner, it serves great food at a reasonable price and has a lot more atmosph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Sharon B

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and especially appreciated the Hotel’s convenient location.

It’s great to hear the Hotel is a favourite of yours; we hope to see you again soon.

Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to Asia for Christmas. We booked here as the price was the best of all the hotels in the CBD for this time of year and the Hilton has a good reputation as a good quality hotel. The room was great, exactly what we needed for an overnight stay but may be a bit on the small side for an extended visit. Good bathroom, comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and efficient, no complaints about any staff. All in all, good value, great location. If the review ended here, it would be a minimum 4 star review but there were a couple of expensive add ons which all of a sudden made it not such great value. You cannot self park at the hotel and not being from Perth did not know where we could park so had to use valet parking. $50.00 is ridiculously expensive for valet parking but we didn't feel we had any choice but to use. Next time it will be one of the things I check before booking. The other was $25.00 for 24 hours wifi use. We stayed 16 nights after this in various Asian cities in hotels varying from 2 to 4 star. Every one provided free wifi yet in Perth we are charged over $20.00 for 24 hours. It is a rip off and time Australian hotels caught up with the rest of the world. Take these two items from the review and we loved our stay. With them in, an extra $75.00 was added to the room cost and it turned it into an expensive night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Mark D

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel.

It’s great to hear you were very happy with the Hotel facilities and service, however I’m sorry you were disappointed by the charges for valet parking and internet.

To clarify, the Hotel’s valet parking charge is actually slightly lower than the nearest alternative and offers the added benefit of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period with the convenience of having your vehicle parked and retrieved for you. Regrettably, parking is at a premium in the Perth CBD, as with many capital cities, however the rate is closely monitored to ensure it remains competitive.

With respect to internet; please ask our reservations specialists about the new promotion including internet next time you book. Another option is to take advantage of our complimentary WiFi available in the Adelphi Grill, Lobby and Business Centre.

Thanks again, Mark and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Fantastic service from the moment you check in and a wonderful comfortable room. Admittedly the view was nothing to write home about but it is in the CBD so not really a surprise.
We slept soundly each night and the air conditioning was quiet and effective, very much appreciated when the outside temperatures were in the 40's during our stay. Good restaurants and bars within walking distance helped ensure a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezzyd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Dezzyd75

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

So glad to hear the Team made such a great impression with their efficient and friendly service.

A good night’s sleep is a focus of our hospitality and I’m very pleased you were so comfortable.

Hope you will have a chance to stay again in the future.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Service of a very high standard. Second to none that I have experienced. At every turn there was someone available to assist and no need to request assistance - it was constantly offered. Restaurant is off excellent quality and reasonably priced. Breakfast is particularly good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Gerard W

Delighted you enjoyed the excellent service from our Team and it’s also great to hear you enjoyed the Adelphi Grill.

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After a long flight from Auckland (Originally Vancouver). This hotel was perfect. Had a beautiful bar downstairs with a friendly atmosphere. Lots of amenities around. Room was very clean and the staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spectre78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Spectre78

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and especially appreciated the Adelphi Bar.

Hope you will have a chance to visit again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,301 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,371 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £57 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing