We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parmelia Hilton Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Parmelia Hilton Perth”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed at the Parmelia Hilton Mill Street for 2 nights. Took a little while to find a room which had air conditioning that actually worked. Staff were nice. Food ok. But Perth is just so expensive at the moment - certainly wasn't value for money. I was upgraded to King suite which was just as well as the Queen room was really tiny and expensive. The hotel is very old and I guess they are trying to modernise it. The flooring/carpet was dirty and the room was quite dusty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Juli H

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear the Team took good care of you, however I’m sorry for the issue with the air conditioning. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience; I’m glad you were happy with the upgrade to a King Suite.

We are in the process of modernising rooms with all new furniture to provide a more contemporary feel. We have completed four levels with the rest due over the balance of the year.

I’m sorry you found your room to be dusty and have reviewed your comments with housekeeping.

Thank you again for feedback and we hope you will be returning to enjoy the changes.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    820
    402
    135
    54
See reviews for
202
809
183
779
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights end of Jan. My room was tired, tatty and dirty (soap from previous occupant left in soap dish in bathroom -eek!). The rooms are badly in need of a revamp but to the hotels credit that is happening and really I guess it depends on how much the physical appearance of the room matters to you. Beds were super comfy - one annoyance I checked in at 3.00am after an long international flight. The hotel knew this yet allocated me a room next to a room being repaired/renovated with work starting 7.00am so not very relaxing (a bit of joined up thinking might have prevented this).
However I got a deal with free Internet which was speedy and reliable and on other nights all was quiet.
So if you want a central CBD room with comfy beds and can get a good deal with Internet I would recommend. If however you are planning on spending lots of time in your room perhaps not for you!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Pommie_Kate

Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally, I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your guest room décor however, as you mention, we are refreshing all guest rooms with contemporary furniture to provide a fresh new appearance and we are sure you will like the changes. We have completed four levels with the remainder due over the balance of the year.

I’m very sorry for the housekeeping shortfall and for the noise disturbance. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and the speedy internet.

Thanks again and hope to see you next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

i have travel a lot over the past 10 years for work and this is only the second time ever that my skin got itchy from being in a dusty room. the picture shows you the dust off only one of the lamps. this is what i would have been breathing in if i didn't clean it off myself
There was dust on the pillows on the bed, the phones, everywhere!!
The sink in the bathroom still had someones spit in it
there is no way i would sit on the stained coach and pillows.
i had to wipe down the work table before putting my lap top on it because there were oil stains all over it not a great start to a long night of catch up on work emails
however, the customer service was great! but previously i've re-booked places that had bad customers service knowing that the rooms are clean, im willing to put up with bad service for a clean room but im not willing to put up with a dirty room for good service.
you can renovate/change furniture... to up date a dated room like other ppl have said but there is not excuse for a dirty room

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear kattea

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Whilst it’s great to hear you were very happy with the customer service you encountered, I am naturally very concerned to learn of the Housekeeping shortfall. Please be assured this is not usual and has been immediately addressed. I am extremely sorry for the poor impression and hope you will accept my sincere apologies.

We would appreciate an opportunity to demonstrate our usual high standards and I would be grateful if you could contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000 so I may address your concerns personally.

In the meantime, thank you again for your feedback without which we would be unable to put things right.

I look forward to hearing from you.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Good value, convenient location for inner city requirements & good quality service with all facilities. Twin room a little small, useless balacony, no view & a little dark with some exterior noise but queen room reasonable size & brighter. Comfy beds & appeared fresh & clean & overall good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Lynette V

So delighted to read you were very happy with your stay and found it good value.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Parmelia Hilton is located centrally in the CBD and accessible to all public transport. Near the Kings Park, Jacobs Ladder and the jogging tracks along the river. Staffs, both at the front desk and concierge were really friendly and caring. When I requested direction for a chemist shop, the receptionist ordered a hot lemon team as the shops wasn’t open until 7am. Restaurant adjacent to the hotel was nice for a drink or dinner. Breakfast was nice. Variety of options including healthy ones at the buffet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Jagan S

Thank you very much for fantastic review.

Naturally, I’m really delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for making special mention of the service you received from the Team. We do hope you are feeling better!

Thank you also for your feedback on your dining experiences in Adelphi Grill; it’s great to hear you were very happy with the extensive menu choices.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Arrived, stayed and left and had no problems - definitely stay there again. I often stay in Perth for business and my first choice is always the Parmelia - close to the CBD and transport as well. All the facilities that I need are also there

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Michael R

Thank you very much for your review.

So great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks very much for your excellent recommendation.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merredin, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 with my daughter. The rooms are pleasant enough, though for the price I would expect the rooms to be impressive. I have stayed at hotels half this price in the CBD which were a lot nicer than this. I was disappointed. Though I will add the staff were lovely and friendly and the foyer and front bar are lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sandy J

Thank you very much for your review.

Very happy to hear our Team made a great impression with their friendly service, however I’m sorry you were a little disappointed with the guest room décor. We hope you will consider returning enjoy the fresh, contemporary presentation of our recently refurnished guest rooms. Four levels have already been completed with the remainder due over the balance of the year.

Great to learn you enjoyed the lobby and Adelphi Grill bar!

Thanks again for your feedback.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,132 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,509 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing