We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples weekend escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Parmelia Hilton in order to avoid parking hassles, etc when attending the Bruce Springsteen concert at the Perth Arena. It was so easy to valet park and walk to the Arena and back without any problems at all. Lovely relaxing swim in the pool as well. Not to fancy but very refreshing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear dmkeyte

So delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend escape recently.

We hope you will be returning soon for another relaxing break. Thanks for your great feedback!

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,600 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

A good 4 star hotel close to the Perth Convention Centre and the Esplanade bus station for getting around. My room was very big (I think it was a king size upgrade) with a separate lounge area and dressing room. The service in the restaurant was good and there was a good choice of food at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Neal148

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we’re especially pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience in Adelphi Grill.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived early expecting our room not to be ready to our surprise it was ready. The room was very clean, tidy and spacious. The hotel was very central to walk around the cbd and to catch public transport. The staff were always friendly, they loved to have a chat and a laugh with you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DJTT04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear DJTT04

Delighted to read your review – thank you!

It’s especially great to hear you enjoyed the Hotel’s convenient location, all aspects of your guest room and the friendly service from our Team.

Hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We arrived around 9 am and was given a room right away, which was amazing because we had been flying all night and needed a shower and a nap. The room was beautiful! Amazing furniture, a very comfortable king sized bed and great bathroom. Everything was very clean.
I borrowed a hair straightener from the front desk, which was great as well.
The location is good (Perth CBD is small so you're close to everything wherever you are).
My only complaint is no free WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby.
Would definitely stay there again if we return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurtchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Kurtchel

So great to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Parmelia Hilton.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you visit Perth.

Safe travels.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Apart from the issues with the payment details for my room, the staff were very friendly. The room still allowed a little outside noise and I was disappointed that the pool closed so early (7pm from memory) and the quality of the wireless internet which kept dropping out. Apart from that the room was great and my room service very speedy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Ricky P

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m sorry you experienced an issue with the WiFi and have passed your comments on to our Information Systems Manager.

The Hotel’s swimming pool is regulated by the Department of Health in Perth and we are required by law to close this facility at 7pm in line with safety regulations. I’m very sorry for any disappointment.

Really glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room and your inroom dining experience.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I think this hotel has the most comfiest bed I have ever slept in at any hotel. We had room 701 which didn't have a balcony but was still light and airy. I never heard a noise from outside or any other room so slept like a baby every night.
Unfortunately the Adelphi on site was closed for refurbishment so didn't get to try that out. Also didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as there were so many places nearby to grab a bite, though I am sure the food if we did try would have been nice.
Swimming pool is pleasant, you can call for drinks and snacks to consume while sunbathing. Also, complimentary bottled water was given to us - nice touch.
Location is fantastic, within walking distance of great bars / restaurants / shops.
Would 100% stay here again when I hopefully return to Perth.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Soph_CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Soph_CW

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated the comfort of your Hilton Serenity bed.

Adelphi Grill was closed for a few days in early January for essential maintenance and I’m very sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. We hope you will have a chance to experience the popular menu for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the relaxed ambience of Adelphi Grill on a future visit.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
28
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived early after an overnight flight and were pleased to be checked in by 8:30 am. Slept and on waking realised how dirty the room was, noticing first the edge of a drawer where we had put clothes. Complained and were told it wound be cleaned whilst we were out. Returned several hours later to find the drawer edge had been wiped but all other surfaces still dirty, I have cleaned a number of areas myself since. Came onto trip advisor to see a reply from management posted yesterday in reply to a comment on dirty rooms saying the housekeeping shortfall was not usual and had been addresses. It has not!! And our room remains dirty despite a second " clean"
As commented in by other the reception and consierge staff have been excellent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I am very sorry to hear of the housekeeping issue you encountered and have reviewed your feedback with senior management. Please accept my sincere apologies.

I would appreciate an opportunity to personally address your concerns if you could kindly contact me via david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000.

In the meantime, it’s great to hear that the Front Desk and Concierge Teams made a really good impression – thank you for making special mention.

Look forward to hearing from you.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,505 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 65 in Perth
2,568 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £75 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth provides the ideal home base for business and leisure travellers. Centrally located in the heart of the city across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to His Majesty’s Theatre, restaurants, bars and the Perth Arena Entertainment complex. Just a short walk to Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River and beautiful Kings Park. All guestrooms feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. Enjoy steaks, seafood and snacks in Adelphi Grill, with a boutique beer or local wine from the bar. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing