We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
350 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great service and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My suite here was super comfortable. Great bed...best sleep in ages and I travel a lot. The staff and service at the hotel was excellent, Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very good with fresh squeezed fruit and vegie juice and great gluten-free options as well as Asian breakfast options. The Head Chef Michael Schmidt was very accommodating and knows all about super foods and is very committed to creating healthy meals. Overall this is a centrally located, great place to stay in Perth.

Room Tip: I had room 605 - quiet suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Tania d

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially that you had such a comfortable sleep.

I have taken great pleasure in sharing your feedback about breakfast in Adelphi Grill with the Team and I know Michael is very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience.

Thanks again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    795
    395
    134
    52
See reviews for
198
785
178
753
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights in March. It has the most comfortable beds ever. The hotel is a little it old but great location in the CBD, near free buses. Be careful if you're hiring a car as Perth is a nightmare for parking. The hotel does offer valet but it's not cheap. Restaraunt is very good. Staff very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear expatinsingapore

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially found your bed so comfortable!

With regard to parking, when compared to our nearest similar alternative, the Hotel’s valet parking is actually cheaper and offers convenience, security and unlimited returns in a 24 hour period.

So glad you enjoyed your dining experience in Adelphi Grill.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Located closer to the CBD than some of the other hotels, but not as central for shopping and walking to the Barrack Street Jetty.
A lovely hotel with comfortable rooms. We were in an executive room that was more than adequate for our one night stay. Decor was toward Antique than some other hotels, but this is done intentionally and I am NOT saying it needs a refurb, far from it.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful, the bar air not one of the better ones, you feel like you are in an add on rather than part of a lovely hotel. As with a lot of the other hotels in Perth they are pitched at the business traveller, rather than the holidaymaker and they are expensive at the moment. Smaller hotels are less central so it really depends what you are looking for in Perth.
There is a very good chance that we would use this hotel again on our return to Perth, in preference to the many others available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear HappySue

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.

I’m sorry you were disappointed with the Hotel’s location. The Barrack Street Jetty is a 10 minute stroll from the Hotel and is also on the free CAT bus route which also services the whole CBD including the nearby shopping malls.

Delighted to learn you enjoyed your guest room and the service from our Team.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a Saturday night after redeeming a flybuys getaway voucher. Knowing this is an old and dated hotel, we have to say pleasantly surprised. Whilst this place is by no means 5 star upmarket, it's actually a nice little 4 star hotel. Our room is a king size room with very nice and modern recently upgraded interior. The pool is great, the gym adequate. The bar and grill are very good. Food excellent, with normal Perth prices that is a little expensive. Location in the city is relatively central. The staff are very good, attentive, polite with quick response to room service. As far as hotels go I would recommend to those without big expectations.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Ben W

Thanks so much for your review.

So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent weekend getaway in the Hotel and that every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great Stay but unfortunately food in restaurant wasn't a highlight and room amenities eg coffee sachets weren't restocked. Beds were comfortable and room was fresh but they are pretty stingy with how many sachets of tea and coffee they give you and milk pots. Maybe we were only allowed one cup of something each.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Jacqueline G

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Delighted to hear you had a great stay though I am concerned to learn you were not entirely happy with your dining experience. I would really appreciate any further information so we can ensure your needs are met in the future. My email is david.constantine@hilton.com if you can spare the time to elaborate. In the meantime, please accept my apologies for any shortfall.

We are more than happy to supply additional tea, coffee and milk upon request.

Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Last year while visiting Perth we had breakfast at the Hilton and were so impressed we decided to stay at the hotel on this occasion. We were not disappointed, the spacious rooms and king bed left nothing to be desired. The breakfast was as we remembered it, even down to the fresh juice made to order, it topped off the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Alan N

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Delighted to hear you had a “Great Hotel Experience” at Parmelia Hilton! We are very happy you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, including your breakfast in Adelphi Grill, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The reception area and the bar and breakfast area give the impression that the hotel is modern, but the rooms are a little tired and dated. We had booked and paid online but when we arrived they offered us an upgrade to a suite including wi-fi and breakfast we took the upgrade and paid almost as much as the rooms had cost online. I don't think it was really worth it and wonder what the basic rooms would have been like if we had not accepted the upgrade. The wind was howling through gaps in the windows, the couch and chairs were not very comfortable they were so low down it felt like you were sitting on the floor. The breakfast was in fairness very good but that was probably the best part of the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Patricia D

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay very well, however I’m sorry for any disappointment with the décor. We are well under way with a programme of improvements to the Hotel, including replacement of all furniture in guest rooms to provide a fresh contemporary feel. We have completed four levels with the remainder due over the balance of the year and hope you will be returning to enjoy the changes.

Great to learn you were so happy with your breakfast experience.

Thanks again. Safe travels..

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing