We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Pamper Weekend at the Parmelia/Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our experience was wonderful from the time we arrived at the entrance to the hotel to the time we left. They made feel like we were celebrities or someone who was extremely important, of course we are all of the above. My husband and myself would recommend this hotel highly for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Helen G

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and recommendation.

We have certainly done our job if you felt very special during your stay and we hope to be able to pamper you again very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Beautiful staff in the casual dining room could not do enough to make our lunch a wonderful experience. Great people taking and cloaking your bags and helping you to your car. very well situated if at the convention centre nearly all covered walkways

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KimJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear KimJos

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I’m naturally delighted to read how much you enjoyed your dining experience in Adelphi Grill and I’m especially pleased our Concierge Team took such great care of you. Thank you for making special mention!

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Parmelia Hilton in Perth is always our first hotel of chopice when we are booking into Perth. The Hilton staff are always lovely and highly porfessional. The rooms always clean, the bed's comfy and bed linen, top qulaity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Scott U

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted to hear the Parmelia Hilton is your hotel of choice in Perth and that you appreciate the consistently high standard of service and facilities.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good staff service - the Hilton quality of customer service is observed here. The place is conveniently located. I asked for an early check in as I am coming interstate and will be arriving early. When I arrived, the room is already ready. The Internet connection is also good. Roon is clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Marissa M

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated the great service from our Team.

Hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Fantastic hotel to stay in, the staff were very helpful, very comfortable rooms, close to everything and very affordable, just the cooling system was a little noisy but that didn't bother us as we were out and about most of the time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Tom K

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted to hear you were very happy with all aspects of your stay although I am sorry for any noise disturbance from the air conditioner.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times for work. It's a good location to the city and the rooms and bed are quite comfortable. It's always the little things that stick in your mind and for me it was the quality of the room service. After a really long day I just wanted to eat and sleep. I ordered the spaghetti bolognese thinking that would be a safe bet...wrong. It was seriously the worst thing I've eaten since trying to cook for the first time at college. Cold, cheap ingredients and watery. So bad. The other thing that stuck with me was I borrowed a charger for my iPhone and upon checkout there it was on my bill for $15. No, it wasn't mine to keep, that's the charge for borrowing it. I thought that was really poor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Sam451

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the Hotel’s convenient location and were very happy with the service from the Team, however I am naturally very sorry to learn of your unsatisfactory room service experience. So that I may address your concerns personally, I would be grateful if you could contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone at 08 9215 2000. In the meantime, I have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef for his immediate attention. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the unusual shortfall.

I am also sorry for the poor impression created over the phone charger. It is our usual practice to place a deposit charge on your account which is removed on return of the borrowed item. If this was not the case on this occasion, I sincerely apologise and again, if you could contact me as above, I will be happy to refund the charge.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to change your impression next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night and took up the pre-ordered upgrade (which was a little annoying as everybody else got this for free!) The room was as you would expect from Hilton, the breakfast was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. One point to bare in mind, I believed I had paid (the website said I had) however when checking out was asked to pay again. On checking my account it appeared that although it said I had paid the payment was never deducted.

Room Tip: Don't pay for an upgrade as they generally have many rooms available and you can get it for free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Dan B

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very sorry for any confusion over payment for your stay. Unless the room rate was pre-paid advance purchase, no payment is required until check out. You may have supplied your credit card details to guarantee the room will be held past the usual 4pm release.

With respect to upgrades, dependent upon occupancy, we are at times able to offer complimentary upgrades; however, when the occupancy is high, a nominal supplement is usually payable. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment.

Delighted that overall you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and found it great value for money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,496 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,567 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £75 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth provides the ideal home base for business and leisure travellers. Centrally located in the heart of the city across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to His Majesty’s Theatre, restaurants, bars and the Perth Arena Entertainment complex. Just a short walk to Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River and beautiful Kings Park. All guestrooms feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. Enjoy steaks, seafood and snacks in Adelphi Grill, with a boutique beer or local wine from the bar. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing