We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at the Parmelia for work. The positives are: location, location, location. The hotel is very close to a lot of big businesses which makes it easy when coming down for work. The staff were also very lovely and accommodating. The negatives: I was on the 3rd level and every morning early could hear the rubbish truck come passed and pick up stuff in the alley outside my window.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zobey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Zobey88

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

So glad you enjoyed the Hotel’s convenient location and that the Team made such a great impression, though I am very sorry you were disturbed by noise in the adjacent alley. Please let us know when you next make a booking so we can allocate your room accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    820
    402
    135
    54
See reviews for
202
809
183
779
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PERTH W.A., Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in . Great rooms ,good size very quiet ,all amenities first class. Hotel well situated in CBD. Walking distance to shopping malls,food outlets etc.Food and drinks a little pricey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Frank J

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

Great to hear you were very happy with your stay and especially appreciated your guest room.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My experience was disappointing and expensive.I was hoping for a touch of luxury as a special treat. However my room was nothing like those pictured on the hotel website. It was dark and dated. A positive feature was the bed which was huge and very comfortable.The TV did not feature cable,the small fridge was poorly stocked and the room opened out on a concrete walkway as well as bleak office towers.Staff at reception were delightful and the concierge very helpful.However,the hotel impressed me as catering for the business traveler so there were no special touches such as help with luggage or an escort to my room. Breakfast was ordinary.I agree with other reviews who rate this hotel a three star experience.I also wonder if,as an elderly,solo female,I scored one of the hotels worst rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieFremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear JackieFremantle

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with aspects of your stay, although I am very pleased the Team made such a great impression and that you really enjoyed the comfort of your bed.

Our Concierge Team will happily escort you to your room and assist you with your luggage. I am very sorry for the shortfall and have reviewed your experience for retraining.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment concerning your room allocation. We are in the process of refreshing all guest rooms with new furniture and have completed five levels to date. The remainder are due by September this year and we hope you will consider returning to enjoy the changes.

With respect to the television, the Hotel offers 26 free to view channels, including Sky News, BBC and CNN in addition to the mainstream ABC, 7, 9 and 10 channels and movie channels.

We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your concerns further and make amends, if you could kindly contact me either by telephone on 08 9215 2000 or by email on david.constantine@hilton.com

In the meantime, thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy staying here. Staff are great and attentive. This hotel is an older style, but undergoing a refurbishment. But it has good bones and some lovely characterful rooms.
HHonors members recognised and upgrade benefits more than met. Big comfortable beds, range of pillows, some character furnishings, good bathrooms, great breakfast. Excellent location for convention centre or business.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JimCau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear JimCau

Great to hear you always enjoying staying with us at the Parmelia Hilton. We really appreciate your loyalty.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at the Parmelia Hilton last December after a combined birthday function which we held there in the karri room. We were upgraded to a deluxe king room which had beautiful facilities . The lounge area at one end of the room was very comfortable with 2 sofas and a table. The writing desk along one wall was useful and the outside balcony was good although the views of the alleyway weren't that attractive. Staff were extremely attentive and professional, fetching extra forks for our birthday cakes and bringing an extra bottle of wine to the room. On check out they took all our luggage to the foyer . The checkout and taxi ordering was smooth and efficient.

Room Tip: The large king sized suites at the end of Level 3 are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear mary111

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to hear you were very happy with every aspect of your stay last December.

We hope you will be back soon for another pampering experience.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The location of the hotel is within 50m to the perth convention centre. I took a bus from the airport and alighted at St Georges Terrace, about 150m walking distance to the hotel. I arrived at 10am , the manager said that check-in is impossible as the previous night was fully booked , but she can get a room ready by 12 noon for me. So i kept my luggage there and stroll for breakfast. Well, in the end i went on to start a cruise to Fremantle and came back late, they already put my luggage into room and i can only say that it is great service.

I read from previous reviews that the room need a makeover. Well, i think the room has had a facelift. New furnitures and everything clean. However, the bathroom indeed need a renovation, the tiles are old ,it just don't match with the refurbished sleeping area. Yet, i like the toiletries, the shower gel by PeterThomasRoth Mega Rich series is refreshing and clean the skin well without a greasy or drying feel. Thumbs up for that.

The swimming pool is nice and quiet, had a relax swim there.

The best surprise is the breakfast next day. I had grilled fish, hash brown, mushrooms, scrambled eggs, grilled tomatoes, nice sausages. Freshly squeeze juice (self-prepare or the waiter/waitress will also serve it to you). Lots of fresh fruits, yogurt and choices of cereals with milk, skim milk, soy milk. The list just goes on. Had one of the most delicious breakfast in a while.

Room Tip: My room is on the eight floor towards the end, quiet. Had a pool view. However a longer walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade_Leong_YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Jade_Leong_YJ

Delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Parmelia Hilton recently. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

It’s especially pleasing to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast in Adelphi Grill and we appreciate you making special mention.

Thanks again for your detailed feedback and recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location of the hotel was excellent although the rooms are in need of an update as they are looking a bit dated now. I think that some of the rooms on the higher floors have been updated so it may be best to ask for one of those rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Leonard F

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted that overall you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. As you have mentioned, our higher floors have been refreshed with all new furniture to provide a contemporary presentation. The remainder of floors will be completed by September this year.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,134 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,509 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing