We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a function the next day at the hotel. Check in and facilities in general are all ok. Good location if you need to be in the city of convention centre. I was disappointed though with the quality of the room. It had all the facilities you would expect, but for $450 odd dollars for the night and about another $30 odd for parking it was a very expensive night, in a room that was well and truly due for a make over. I'm a normal size male, and the shower over bath set up was crazy, I literally could not lift my arms up to wash my hair. To be fair, it was clean and ticked all the boxes, but for these dollars, I expected a new room or a view or certainly a bit more than what I got. I would not return here, I feel there is better quality rooms in Perth at this price range. As a final point, get a room away from the lifts, I heard them going up and down all night.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lifts, I heard them going up and down all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CG888CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear CG888CG

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m pleased that overall you were reasonably happy with most aspects of your stay, however I’m very sorry for any disappointment concerning your room’s décor.

We are over half way through an improvement program including replacement of all furniture in guest rooms to provide a fresh contemporary presentation. I am sorry on this occasion we were unable to allocate a refreshed room and hope you will consider returning to enjoy the changes.

Please also accept my apologies for the issue you had with the bathroom. Certain guest room categories offer separate showers so please let us know when you next make a booking and we will do our best to accommodate your preferences.

We would appreciate a chance to change your impression next time you stay. Please contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000 so I may personally assist.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Don't expect a large room at the Parmelia, but it was clean. What a pity a central city location hotel doesn't offer free wi-fi in room, so that guests must huddle in what is quite a small lobby area to use the free wi-fi there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Charlotte C

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I’m so pleased you enjoyed the Hotel’s convenient location and that you were happy with all aspects of your stay.

Many of our rates and packages now include complimentary WiFi; I’m very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion. Complimentary WiFi is also available in Adelphi Grill and our 24 hour business centre which may be of benefit next time you visit.

Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we arrived with High Expections .. we were not dissapointed .. Jan had hardly pulled into frontage of the Hotel , when Valet Parking offered to take care of Toyota - barely had time to take our luggage from boot .. trolley appeared & suitcases were loaded . Next , was checkout .. booking was confirmed within minutes , cards for room 816 , were handed over / also price for w/end special was secured , $ 195 per nite + full b/fast ! FRANCESCO ( on loan from VENICE ) offered his personal attention for any requests - by the time I turned around , our bags were already on the way to our rooms ! They got there , before us ! We were greeted by an AWESOME BED !!
we looked @ each other & mutually agreed .. we would spend a lot of time Enjoying Big Bed !! the entire room was very clean , especially bathroom / toilet area ; good TV , writing desk & quite a view of St. George's terrace - we had our first tea & coffee ! Bonus arrival chocs ...
It was a strain getting up the next morning .. however the lure of a Big B/Fast encouraged us ! Melanie escorted us to our table ... within seconds we were offered a pot of tea or coffee each!
The range of food was SUPERB and so FRESH . of course , Egg-Station .. plate delivered to your table , within minutes ; great variety of breads & bakeries .. lots of cereals + fresh fruits -
to top it off , banana & mango mini smoothies - YUMMY !! Jasmine constantly topped-up my coffee & Melaine ( cool & efficient B/Fast manager ) delivered w/end newspaper . Cruelly , our 3 days came to an end & it was time to check-out ..but wait ! we had requested late check-out !
The Hotel is in excellent position near Milligan St. & St. Georges Terrace / Taxi stand available.
We can hardly wait for our next stay @ this most enjoyable treat !! Well Done Hotel Hilton !!

Room Tip: ask for altitude + view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Christian Z

Thank you for your fantastic review.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Thank you for making special mention of the great service you received from Francesco and Melanie. I have passed on your comments and they are so happy to receive the recognition.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, they just couldn't do enough for us. Best deal in Perth I'm sure we snagged a bargain. The room was very clean and functional. Breakfast was delicious. And the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Laurel H

So glad you loved your stay with us and especially enjoyed the comfort of your bed and your breakfast in Adelphi Grill.

Thanks very much for your review and recommendation. We hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Often stay at this hotel because it very convenient for shopping and business and always very good service, great for weekends for couples as good rates, businessmen keep rates up during week.
Good breakfast but lots of cafe's and restaurants in area and some of the best just a short walk away like Trustee and Heritage.

Room Tip: They offer upgrades often Friday to Sunday so ask as good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaroocars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear amaroocars

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m delighted to hear you often stay at the Hotel and enjoy the excellent service from our Team.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

took long before i could check in so i decided to go around and discover the city. Lobby was very small like the room which was very basic. it must have seen better days and will look better with some renovations. staff were polite and helpful, breakfast reasonable yet not as good as you get in other Hiltons. this hotel is all about location if you need to be in CBD
Pros: nice staff, clean, location
Cons: shrunk dimensions, basic in all aspects
I rate it as a very good 3 star hotel

Room Tip: take your ear plugs since the noise of the vent really hurts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahrokhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear shahrokhg

It’s great to hear you were happy overall with your stay, however I’m sorry for any disappointment with your room’s décor. As part of a program of improvements, we are in the process of replacing all furniture in each guest room and have completed more than half our rooms with the remainder due by September this year. The result is a fresh contemporary presentation we are sure you will appreciate.

I’m really pleased you were impressed by the service from the Team and the cleanliness of your room.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Whilst the Hilton in Perth looks somewhat tired from the outside, inside is modern. Rooms are functional but a tad small, but they do have the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.

Room service menu is good but can be let down by delivery time. Reception staff are excellent, no issues.

If staying for longer than a few days, take your laundry out to laundromat as the cost for this is outrageous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Greg W

So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent short stay.

The Hotel offers a range of different room sizes and configurations so please let us know next time you book and we will do our best to accommodate your preferences. Great to learn you had such a comfortable sleep!

I’m very sorry for any delay in delivering your inroom dining order and have shared your comments with the Team.

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,299 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,370 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £57 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing