We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My 5-night stay at the Parmelia Hilton Perth Hotel in June 2014 has been very good. The location is close to shopping areas as well as the Esplanade Bus Depot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of having a holiday in Perth, Australia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Kek M

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your 5 night stay and especially appreciated the Hotel’s convenient location in the Perth CBD and close to public transport options.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    833
    408
    137
    54
See reviews for
205
823
188
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Also had the most delicious breakfast I have ever had in a Hotel and I have traveled extensively in Australia and abroad. Hotel staff could not have been more capable and pleasant. Well done Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Helen O

Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

We are thrilled to hear how happy you were with your stay and breakfast in Adelphi Grill.

I have taken enormous pleasure in passing on your great review to all the Team.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

It is my wife's birthday , so we have booked a night at the hilton Perth ( even though we live in Perth) .
I've stayed here before and was surprised how good the service was and how nice the rooms were then (especially for a hotel in Perth)
But tonight they have been superb even wishing my wife a happy birthday on check in a and a nice card in the room .
The room is great ( as good as anywhere I've been) and the hotel staff are as professional as anywhere we've been
I'm looking forward to a great breakfast .


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denbo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Denbo_10

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are delighted you chose to celebrate your wife’s birthday in the Parmelia Hilton.

It’s fantastic to hear you were so happy with your room and the service from the Team.

Hope you enjoyed your breakfast in Adelphi Grill!

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From check in to check out the experience at the Hilton hotel in Perth was everything you would expect of a hotel of this calibre. We were lucky to have a complimentary upgrade to a king size bed, the room was clean the bed very comfortable. As we left early in the morning we did not have the opportunity to sample the breakfast buffet, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pauilnes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear pauilnes56

Thank you very much for your review.

I am so happy we met all your expectations and that you enjoyed your comp upgrade.

Hope you can stay a little longer next time and enjoy a buffet breakfast in Adelphi Grill.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel felt luxurious, with a large room and lovely furnishings. The staff were helpful and courteous. In-room dining was efficient. The hotel is near the bus station and about 10 minutes' walk from the river.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Julia M

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay and especially appreciated your luxurious large room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not a huge menu, but what we got was absolutely yum and seeing others meals being taken to there tables they looked absolutely delicious as well. There Breakfasts were great also with a variety of things to choose from and i was impressed they do there eggs fried and poached instead of always the scrambled mess i usually get from other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebeka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Rebeka S

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you were especially happy with your dining experiences in Adelphi Grill.

I have taken great pleasure in sharing your comments with the Adelphi Grill Team.

Hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Parmelia Hilton is right on the doorstep of the Perth Convention Centre and central to The City of Perth just opp The Premier's office and near The George small bar and restaurant Ideally placed for business or pleasure. A must do here is the Adelphi Steakhouse on the ground floor. You will not be sorry you visited and ate a steak here?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithBales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear KeithBales

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Naturally, I’m delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Parmelia Hilton and your steak in the Adelphi Grill.

It’s great our convenient location in the Perth CBD is such a benefit to you and we hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,169 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,538 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing